No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 FENKLE STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 5XU
Situated on Fenkle Street, Hotel Indigo Newcastle is just a two-minute walk from Central Station, and a ten-minute walk to Newcastle United Football Club. This upscale venue features an iconic Marco Pierre White Steakhouse , delivering to our guests a refreshing and welcoming experience. Hotel Indigo is a boutique concept by InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), offering guests the luxury and individuality you would come to expect. The design of the venue has been heavily influenced by its location within the historic Grainger Town area and will feature bold geometric forms, classical proportions and repeating patterns to mimic the architecture and rows of columns that can be seen around the local neighbourhood. Today, the Grainger town area is a hot-spot for cutting edge architecture and just a short stroll away from the citys art galleries, restaurants, shops, bars and business district. Each room has air Conditioning, LCDTV, invigorating rainfall shower with luxurious toiletries and bathrobe as well as complimentary Wi-fi and a selection of complimentary items from the mini bar. Over 80 car parking spaces are available on site at the Hotel.
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant hotel with friendly staff.
A good central location.
I will return and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Cliviger, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
rooms a bit basic,but very good restaurant and location

ManagementResponse

Dear B Smith, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
b smith

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in a great location and the staff were really helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
K GEORGE

From NOTTINGHAM, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Friendly professional welcome at reception. Food excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Downside for me personally was there wasn't a bath.

Reviewed by
J Robson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday present
Although we live within 10 miles of Newcastle, we had tickets for the Sage and decided to make a night of it! by staying over.
Second time we've used the hotel, exellent valuem for money, quite luxurious!
Phiul H

Reviewed by
PHIL H

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
Excellent accommodation & overall experience. Very enjoyable overnight stay. Found staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice. Pity it costs £12 to park the car overnight at the hotel.

Reviewed by
L Fountain

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley hotel, lovley breakfast
everything was exceptional especially the reception when you arrived it was nice to see a smiling face. the only thing that was very disappointing was that we thought we were getting a super king executive room (that's why we booked for that hotel as it was more expensive than some other options, but we were celebrating our engagement) but we got a king executive room which was still very comfortable and better than your average but took the awe out of the surprise when it wasn't as 'wow' as what I thought I had booked for us. when I spoke to the lady in reception she said that you have to request it in the special requirements box when booking as there is a limited amount but obviously there was no way to be aware of that without asking. other than that it was a lovley stay and they were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, but no WOW factor in the restauarnt!
Booked this hotel for my birthday and have wanted to sample the MPW restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is well located and the welcome was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is very modern & clean, but the only issue was that the room was freezing cold. we turned the air-con to 29, but it didn't make much difference. This wouldn't stop us going again. We were disappointed with the food in the restaurant, having looked forward to sampling the food for a while now. There was no WOW factor at all, I guess we were just expecting a lot more!

Reviewed by
R Weeks

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, superb location
Great hotel. Nice rooms. Staff are attentive and offer excellent service. The restuarant connected to the hotel is rather overrated, so go out and eat elsewhere (there are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance).
Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
James S

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We were really impressed with Hotel Indigo in Newcastle. From start to finish, the service was excellent. Everywhere was bright and clean. The building/rooms was modern but very characterful, with great facilities - really well thought through. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Glynis W

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next