Reviews - Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE


2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From 415.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine Q

  • July 2014

Fantastic hotel...

Very clean and stylish.. Staff were extremely helpful.. All in all we had an amazing time. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely stay again.

  • Paul L

  • July 2014

Good clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff.

Excellent food in the restaurant.

  • Wayne G

  • June 2014

Very friendsly staff during the whole of the stay.

Helpful and informative.

High quality rooms and facilities on site.

  • K Petrie

  • June 2014

Contemporary,Clean and Comfortable

The accommodation was contemporary, clean and comfortable, and of a high standard.

The bathroom was stylish, and all toiletries were provided. The staff at the hotel were polite and accommodating. On the day of our departure, we needed to store some luggage, and this was dealt with efficiently. Breakfast was lovely, with generous portions, and again staff were attentive and the service was great. The only thing I can think of that could be improved was the selection of beverages in the room, for example there was no decaffeinated coffee. Also there was no shower cap provided.

  • joanne k

  • May 2014

city break

clean, comfortable accommodation.

friendly service

near to city center

  • I North

  • May 2014

Would definitely stay again

Really nice stay.

Easy from train station. Great cocktails. Clean, comfy beds, lovely shower. Breakfast in bed was a treat ( only negative being, no milk jug ) we had to pour milk from a glass, bit tricky. Modern and great value

  • James S

  • May 2014

Great hotel, superb location

Great hotel.

Nice rooms. Staff are attentive and offer excellent service. The restuarant connected to the hotel is rather overrated, so go out and eat elsewhere (there are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance). Definitely recommended.

  • L Cushlow

  • May 2014

Room was small but lovely, bathrobes were a bonus.

Clean and tidy. Lovely staff.

  • Zena Peterson

  • April 2014

Reception were amazingly friendly and helpful

The reception desk were extremely helpful and genuine, and made us feel welcomed.

  • k clarke

  • April 2014

night away form the kids

nice hotel and very helpful staff