No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 FENKLE STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 5XU
Situated on Fenkle Street, Hotel Indigo Newcastle is just a two-minute walk from Central Station, and a ten-minute walk to Newcastle United Football Club. This upscale venue features an iconic Marco Pierre White Steakhouse , delivering to our guests a refreshing and welcoming experience. Hotel Indigo is a boutique concept by InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), offering guests the luxury and individuality you would come to expect. The design of the venue has been heavily influenced by its location within the historic Grainger Town area and will feature bold geometric forms, classical proportions and repeating patterns to mimic the architecture and rows of columns that can be seen around the local neighbourhood. Today, the Grainger town area is a hot-spot for cutting edge architecture and just a short stroll away from the citys art galleries, restaurants, shops, bars and business district. Each room has air Conditioning, LCDTV, invigorating rainfall shower with luxurious toiletries and bathrobe as well as complimentary Wi-fi and a selection of complimentary items from the mini bar. Over 80 car parking spaces are available on site at the Hotel.
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but lovely, bathrobes were a bonus. Clean and tidy. Lovely staff.

Reviewed by
L Cushlow

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception were amazingly friendly and helpful
The reception desk were extremely helpful and genuine, and made us feel welcomed.

Reviewed by
Zena Peterson

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away form the kids
nice hotel and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
k clarke

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!!
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Cant fault the hotel at all. Booking in staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious. Giant bed!!! free complementary mini bar was basic but still a great idea. Would reccommend and will be staying again, best hotel ive stayed in!!

Reviewed by
emma l

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfull
The HOtel is so close to town and as very clean with all mod cons. Will def be back. Food brilliant.marco Pierre White...

Reviewed by
P Ferguson

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not value for money
Firstly the staff were excellent, very friendly and polite. We booked an executive king size room to celebrate a special occasion but this was not what we got. It was one of the standard rooms and if that bed was a king size then I've grown a foot vertically and horizontally overnight! There was a constant whirring in the room during the night and the tv also repeatedly switched itself on. The room was clean with a lovely bathroom I just don't feel it was worth the amount we had paid or what we had booked.
The food in the mpw steakhouse was nice but expensive. My lamb had so much salt on it that I couldn't finish it and my prawn starter was rubbery. My partner, however did enjoy his steak. Again the staff were incredibly polite but we had to wait over an hour for our main and no apparent apology was made.
Overall it is a nice place but expensive and I wouldn't go again unless it was another special occasion and we were to receive the standard of room we had booked.

ManagementResponse

Dear Karen S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room confusion ad the noise during your stay. We will look into this concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. IHGCare

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay!
Absolutely gorgeous hotel could not fault my stay one bit. All staff were very friendly and helpful will definitely be back soon.

Reviewed by
sophie e

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
From the moment I walked into the hotel from to the moment I left I was very happy with what I had booked. Modern hotel, friendly helpful staff, amazing room and great food. Only issue I had with the stay was the cost of parking. I felt if the hotel had been able to subsidise this cost they whole trip would have been flawless. Apart from that, great value for money and, to quote a legend, I'll be back :-)

Reviewed by
Keith Blyth

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel indigo
Can't fault a single thing about this hotel reception staff could not have been more helpful room was excellent value and would recomend this hotel

Reviewed by
S Warner

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll take the short route 9/10, staff great, hotel/location in the city great, stylish modern hotel.

Reviewed by
John G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next