No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Warrington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Centre Park Square , Warrington, WA1 1QA
Village Warrington is located off Junction 9 from the M62 and situated midway between Liverpool, Manchester and Chester. Surrounded by the beautiful Cheshire countryside, the hotel is perfectly placed for visits to Arley Hall and Gardens, Tatton Park, Delamere Forest and the children will love Gulliver’s World.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Warrington.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Warrington, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
Stayed the night attending a "Christmas Party night".(which was very good!) On arrival despite being busy, check in was quick and straightforward, room was very comfortable, facilities in hotel were very good, although we didn't get chance to use the pool or gym, I would definitely like to stay for a couple of nights to use the facilities on offer. Bar was comfortable and brekkie very good. Staff in all areas were friendly and made you feel welcome.

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH H

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round good hotel,good location and wonderful breakfast.Good value for money would book again,only negative bit dated in ares and looking a bit old.Changing rooms were new and very clean and the pool and spa were great.

Reviewed by
R Adams

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room bathroom not so clean.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff on arrival, room extremely clean and comfy.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay For a family
Staff were all very helpful and friendly including reception, restaurant and pool staff. Appreciated being allowed to order a meal in the restaurant with only 1minute to spare until their deadline. Caters well for fussy children and for those who like to try something a bit different. Pool was good although disappointed the family changing rooms were closed at present. Having said that the quality of the female changing rooms were good. Excellent base for Ikea shopping and good indoor skateboarding for the kids at Ramp 1 !

Reviewed by
n thomas

From caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Bag
The 3 staff I met were very helpful and cheery. The room was well appointed and the bed was lovely to sleep in. The Buts though are that the room was so dark and needed the lights on during the day. The food was low end pub grub served in bar filled with loud music and wall to wall sport.
Its a weekend away with the lads rather than a business night away location.

Reviewed by
stewart honour

From berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really for me...
Good points: very friendly accomodating staff, clean, has pool/leisure etc. room clean, tea/coffee.
Bad points: food choices very disappointing - opted for burger & chips - burger was tasteless & chewy, bap was like cotton wool & covered in salt & sugar sauce to mask flavourlessness. Sky sports blaring out dominating bar.Chavs in bar (overloud & swearing) - not necessarily hotels fault but that is probably target market.
Maybe its just me...

Reviewed by
JON W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay after our wedding. Staff were great and nice romantic touches to our room we didnt expect. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at the Village Hotel. Food delicious restaurant standard. Excellent service.
Would definitely visit again. Had a lovely massage and a great relaxing stay. Visited nearby Stockton Heath the second evening for tea, lovely area with a wide selection of restaurants well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel but the television didnt work!
When we stay in a deluxe room we feel as though the sky television should be in working order! Other than that, it's a wonderfully run hotel! Beautiful, stylish and comfortable!

ManagementResponse

Dear L Newsome Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel but was sorry to learn that the Full Sky Package was not operating correctly in your room. We have not had any previous comments in relation to this and am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. If you wish to get in touch with me personally, please do not hesitate to contact me. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
l newsome

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next