DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

4

Woolsington, Newcastle, NE13 8BZ

Price From 227.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex Gudgin

  • August 2014

Last minute wedding night

I booked this hotel in way to my wedding.

My bride was overjoyed at how fantastic the hotel looked and how wonderful the staff were. Also the breakfast was delightful.

  • lysa w

  • July 2014

clean with good access to airport

We found the hotel a nice place to spend the night before our holidays.

It is a fantastic distance from Newcastle airport, being just a few steps away. The rooms were clean and of a good size. We were a bit disappointed with the limited menu in the bar, we were after just a light meal but it was either heavy sandwiches or full meals, we ended up just ordering a starter. We would stay here again.

  • John Horne

  • July 2014

Perfect location from which to explore Newcastle and obviously ideal for the airport, NOT noisy flights stopped at around 22.00 and resumed at around 06.00

  • j baines

  • July 2014

great hotel

Lovely hotel best we have stayed in.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • J Mowat

  • June 2014

Start of holiday to Italy.

Good clean hotel.

Quiet and very close to the airport.

  • G Askew

  • June 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great room, good food.

Started our holiday off on a good note.

  • Marie Armstrong

  • May 2014

Fab start to holiday

Everything was of high standard food was excellent this is our 3rd stay and we will continue

  • T Irving

  • May 2014

one night stay

perfect for overnight stay before going to the airport.

  • P R

  • April 2014

Good Value For Money

Very efficient, friendly check in, my wife loved "The Cookies".

Room nice and modern, spotlessly clean only drawback,for those that like a bath, is the lack of a bath. Other rooms may be different. Very handy for an early check in at Newcastle Airport. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Sandra Evans

  • April 2014

Going on holiday

what a great way to start your holiday if you are flying from Newcastle Airport, what a warm welcome, great room and lovely food