No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle, NE13 8BZ
Welcome to our Newcastle upon Tyne airport hotelThe DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport hotel offers contemporary, upscale hotel accommodations immediately adjacent to Northumberland's Newcastle Airport. Situated just steps from the terminals and long-term car parking, we're the perfect airport hotel for stay overs or layovers in Newcastle, UK. City Centre is only 20 minutes south of the DoubleTree at Newcastle Airport (NCL), via metro light rail.Comfortable, well appointed, friendlyOur attractive, modern guest rooms feature fresh baths, flat panel TVs, generous work surfaces with data ports, our luxurious Sweet Dreams® beds and complimentary wired or wireless high-speed internet access. Our guests also enjoy upscale Newcastle hotel amenities such as:* Well-equipped fitness centre* Inviting coffee lounge* Valet/laundry service* Gift shop* In-room diningYou'll find tempting onsite hotel dining options at Fratellos restaurant, serving Italian cuisine and freshly prepared local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Start the day right at our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails or a glass of wine at the Bar. We serve everything with a DoubleTree smile.Meetings are easy at our hotel by Newcastle AirportIn addition to modern amenities and a convenient location, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle Int. Airport has plenty of flexible meeting rooms and attractive ballroom space for your business, conference or social needs. Support services include first class catering and banquet facilities, state-of-the-art A/V and connectivity solutions, complimentary wireless HSIA in all public areas and a Business Centre. Let our professional staff help you arrange a memorable corporate event, gala or wedding reception.A convenient Northumberland hotel locationWhile in Newcastle, why not take in a round of golf at one of the many Golf Clubs nearby, or indulge in serious shopping at Eldon Square Shopping Center or trendy Northumberland Street. Our hotel is convenient to many Newcastle and Gateshead area attractions as well as universities and regional industry. When you visit Newcastle Upon Tyne, our friendly hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport, Newcastle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, very clean and tidy. Gym was quite and kept to a high standards.

Reviewed by
D Mills

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Beautiful hotel, good food, friendly staff, spacious rooms very clean would highly recommend

Reviewed by
s wearn

From newcastle upon tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, shame about the parking laterooms!
We stayed here one night to catch a flight the following day. To say that our room was facing the terminal building and runway it was surpisingly quiet - even takeoffs could barely be heard. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. however, room was booked through laterooms and the write up said parking was free but by prior appointment. when I phoned the hotel I was informed it was £5 and has been for some time. they were unaware Laterooms was saying it was free and to be fair their own website says it is £5. So wake up laterooms and update your information. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Colin O

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing stay, very polite staff, quality of food at Fratellos was very good. Overall v.good

Reviewed by
NICOLA O

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury and comfort
Warm welcome, lovely room, and a fantastic shower!
Quiet stay no disturbance as I sat and stuffed my face with the complimentary cookie received on arrival.
Would definitely stay again- customer service excellent.
Ate at restaurant and the food was great and the service helpful, friendly, and fast.

Reviewed by
j tipping

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Doubletree Newcastle airport
Excellent hotel and service.

Reviewed by
a morris

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable pre holiday hotel
Fourth time we have stayed at this airport hotel as each time flights early morning so a good start to a holiday. Rooms everything you would want for a night`s stay or longer. Recommend

Reviewed by
Susan G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel...but...
One of our two booked rooms was excellent. The other's air-conditioning did not work so the staff arranged for fans in the room. Also, the wet room flooded into the bedroom but they did not offer to move the occupants or arrange for extra clean towels. Poor.

Reviewed by
M Luke

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location, location
We used the hotel as an overnight stay on our way North. We then collected a hire car from Newcastle airport for our onward journey. So easy with the Metro out of Newcastle and then immediately on to the main road leading North. All this and an amazingly comfortable hotel to boot!!! at a not bad price.

Reviewed by
M Hickman

From Spain
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre flight stop over
The hotel is finished to a very Hightower standard affording good levels of comfort, disappointed that we were not told of the overnight car parking charge at time of booking, staff are very helpful and the restaurant offers a very good menu. The hotel rate is very good and the airport is literally a 2 minute walk away, would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Geoff R

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next