No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle, NE13 8BZ
Welcome to our Newcastle upon Tyne airport hotelThe DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport hotel offers contemporary, upscale hotel accommodations immediately adjacent to Northumberland's Newcastle Airport. Situated just steps from the terminals and long-term car parking, we're the perfect airport hotel for stay overs or layovers in Newcastle, UK. City Centre is only 20 minutes south of the DoubleTree at Newcastle Airport (NCL), via metro light rail.Comfortable, well appointed, friendlyOur attractive, modern guest rooms feature fresh baths, flat panel TVs, generous work surfaces with data ports, our luxurious Sweet Dreams® beds and complimentary wired or wireless high-speed internet access. Our guests also enjoy upscale Newcastle hotel amenities such as:* Well-equipped fitness centre* Inviting coffee lounge* Valet/laundry service* Gift shop* In-room diningYou'll find tempting onsite hotel dining options at Fratellos restaurant, serving Italian cuisine and freshly prepared local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Start the day right at our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails or a glass of wine at the Bar. We serve everything with a DoubleTree smile.Meetings are easy at our hotel by Newcastle AirportIn addition to modern amenities and a convenient location, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle Int. Airport has plenty of flexible meeting rooms and attractive ballroom space for your business, conference or social needs. Support services include first class catering and banquet facilities, state-of-the-art A/V and connectivity solutions, complimentary wireless HSIA in all public areas and a Business Centre. Let our professional staff help you arrange a memorable corporate event, gala or wedding reception.A convenient Northumberland hotel locationWhile in Newcastle, why not take in a round of golf at one of the many Golf Clubs nearby, or indulge in serious shopping at Eldon Square Shopping Center or trendy Northumberland Street. Our hotel is convenient to many Newcastle and Gateshead area attractions as well as universities and regional industry. When you visit Newcastle Upon Tyne, our friendly hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport, Newcastle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, great room, good food. Started our holiday off on a good note.

Reviewed by
G Askew

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
perfect for overnight stay before going to the airport.

Reviewed by
T Irving

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money
Very efficient, friendly check in, my wife loved "The Cookies". Room nice and modern, spotlessly clean only drawback,for those that like a bath, is the lack of a bath. Other rooms may be different. Very handy for an early check in at Newcastle Airport. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
P R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oasis for the business traveller
Staff were very helpful and kind. Beautiful and clean room and amazingly quiet (next to airport). Initially couldn't work out how to control room temperature, but quickly help arrived no problem. Lovely evening meal in restaurant and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
R S

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going on holiday
what a great way to start your holiday if you are flying from Newcastle Airport, what a warm welcome, great room and lovely food

Reviewed by
Sandra Evans

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday start

Reviewed by
Gerard E

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Fantastic Rooms. Not so good Breakfast
Stay at this hotel every 3 months, and its a lovely, fairly new hotel. Rooms are fantastic, lovely warm cookie on arrival always goes down well.
The hotel cannot be faulted for cleanliness, standard of accommodation, and friendliness of the staff.
Now for the downside. The last two times I stayed I have paid for breakfast which is an extra £10.
On both occasions the breakfast has been pretty awful.
The buffet items such as beans, bacon, scrambled eggs etc are either cold, badly cooked or look like they have been sat under a hot lamp for far too long.
The first time I had breakfast there were loads of items just simply empty, with no sign of anyone topping them up.
There's a very nice selection for breakfast but on both occasions I have just found the standard to be really poor. Certainly not worth £10
My only other gripe is the bar. I work late so arrive at the hotel fairly late in the evening. On the last two visits, the staff on reception don't seem to know what time the bar shuts, it seems to just shut when they feel like it. I also get the impression that the bar staff just want you out of place so they can go home at the earliest opportunity.
All in all, it's a great hotel, but they do need to iron out these little annoyances for me. It's happened more than once so it's not just been a one off.
I'll still be staying there though! Might go elsewhere for breakfast though !

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, will always come back
Fantastic hotel, neat little gym in a great location. Rooms are very clean and modern and you can't fault the price.

Reviewed by
D Mills

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very large room, very good value.

Reviewed by
J Cutter

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this modern hotel.
We parked our car in the underground car park and took the lift to reception. Staff really friendly and helpfull. Room was superb, very modern and ultra clean.
We even had a fridge in our room which is a really nice touch.
We ate out that evening but returned for a drink in the hotel bar which was really nice with pleasant staff.
Great place.

Reviewed by
John Parish

From Washi, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next