No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - millfields hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
53 Bargate, Grimsby, DN34 5AD
Originally built in 1879, Millfields today is an exclusive, yet competitively priced twenty-seven bedroom residential Hotel with a wide range of leisure facilities, situated close to the commercial and retail centre of Grimsby, Lincolnshire. Surrounded by its own grounds and car parking facilities, Millfields Hotel caters for the family or business person who may wish to stay in the area and enjoy the Hotel's superb social and sporting activities, which include Squash
Picture of millfields hotel, Grimsby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff very welcoming and friendly at both arrival and departure. Bar staff were stretched and were more attentive to regulars. Choice of food by 9.00 pm restricted and rather expensive. Breakfast staff very friendly. Good range of food but a bit dried up

Reviewed by
david s

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 24
Room 24 is ground floor, looking out onto rear car park. The room is large with plenty of space and the en suite is lovely. Shower could have been more powerful but it was adequate and everything was very clean and attractive. We have recently moved from Grimsby to Scotland and we are familiar with Millfields over many years although this is the first time we have stayed overnight. We will definitely try to book there again when we visit Grimsby in the future because it meets our needs, safe parking, close to old haunts and comfortable. In our experience staff are always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Joan C

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

David's review
Welcome, bar staff and breakfast fine. Had to wait a very long time for some simple food despite the bar staff constantly badgering the kitchen. Bar staff were embarrassed by their colleagues who weren't busy

Reviewed by
d smith

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are of varying outlook
The receptionist was delightful. Very efficient and friendly. She showed us to a very nice room on the ground floor but after she had gone, we realised that staff were sitting on a bench just outside smoking and the smell was wafting in through the window. As it was a hot day we could not have stayed in the room with the window shut so we asked to change. We were shown to a lovely room on the first floor which was far brighter and more pleasant where the windows opened properly. Whilst the receptionist dealt with all this commendably promptly, it does beg the question of why, when the hotel was clearly very quiet, we could not have been given the better room in the first instance. Lateroom discrimination, I wonder?

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
Very comfortable room, staff attentive, good location.

Reviewed by
Tracy H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Very nice hotel. Quiet considering the busy road. Friendly staff. Cheaper than a national budget chain.
Reasonable bar prices. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Kevin Barr

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Stayed for a single night whilst visiting family. Friendly service and well presented.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too few staff
Stayed on a Saturday night. The bar was very busy. There was not enough staff. I waited at the reception desk for more than 15 minutes before being attended to. No dedicated reception staff.
The member of staff that finally got to me was pleasant and attentive.

Reviewed by
Gail M

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I booked the accommodation for a birthday surprise for my son the hotel staff went out of there way to make it special for him, the room was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
j wraith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
This is the only place i would choose to stay in Grimsby (i have stayed three times). Staff are welcoming, rooms are spacious, with gym facilities on site. I even managed to get a game of squash in as well! A nice bar with a friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next