Reviews - The Tudor Hotel & Restaurant

3

101, Bondgate, Castle Donington, DE74 2NR

Price From 106.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Jobling

  • May 2015

The management need to stay as a guest to understand what is not happening and what they need to fix

Mix up in the booking but resolved.

Location for access to the east and West Midlands great. Rooms ok but in need of an update

No heating on and the room was cold especially in the morning

The hot water was non existent and had to shave in Luke warm water

My room was single glazed so the noise levels from traffic from 5 am was

Horrendous . A room near mine used the toilet at 5am and the pipes squealed

for several minutes which is what originally woke me up

  • Jennifer F

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel!

Stayed here over the weekend and had a lovely couple of days in Donnington.

This hotel is superb value for money with a tasty menu and super helpful and friendly staff. I'd highly recommend!

  • Peter Eyers

  • March 2015

A very pleasant stay in an excellent small hotel in Castle Donington

I rate the service, quality of facilities, the standard of the food as excellent.

I'll very happily stay again.

  • Clive Y

  • March 2015

Convenient for Donington race circuit

Clean and efficient.

Big car park. Strange there is no telephone or reply to my request for one. Some traffic noise most of the night. Would not be my first choice for next race visit but does the job. @£50 good value.

  • Ian L

  • December 2014

The Tudor Hotel & Restaurant

Friendly staff good food rooms just need updating shower especially.

  • P Davy

  • October 2014

overnight!

Clean bright room with decent furniture.

Bed was lovely, clean crisp linen. Slept well no noise considering over a pub. Food menu could do with updating but well presented & value for money. Breakfast much the same, some fruit would have been nice but poached egg was good. All staff very afable.

  • M Peach

  • October 2014

Room was clean and well kept, but not large.

Food was "pub grub" , not an exciting menu, but well prepared. The restaurant was not open by default (Thursday night in late September), but the staff offered to open it for us , but we were happy to eat in the bar. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Mark T

  • September 2014

Tudor Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived.

The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a good nights sleep. There was a bit of noise from the busy road outside. The only negative was that the wifi code didn't seem to work and the bathroom hot tap wasn't. All in all a 4 out of 5 and we would stay there again.

  • j rogers

  • July 2014

good nights sleep

10/10 many thanks

  • Maria Williams

  • April 2014

Lovely warm room , plenty of extra pillows happy to stay here again