No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Tudor Hotel & Restaurant

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
101, Bondgate , Castle Donington, DE74 2NR
The Tudor Hotel is a friendly family run business. Located in the Derbyshire village of Castle Donington, The Tudor building boasts traditional and modern facilities.
The Hotel with it's 8 en-suite rooms including singles, doubles , twins and family rooms all equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, tv's, hairdryers and fresh towels. With Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. (UNFORTUNATELY NOT IN ALL BEDROOMS )

The Hotel boasts a very popular restaurant serving both lunch and dinner menus. For a virtual tour, CLICK ON GOOGLE MAPS. enter the tudor hotel castle donington. then click on the reception picture and view yhe hotel as if you were there

Just a short stroll from Castle Donington town centre, East Midlands Airport can be reached in just 10 minutes drive, and Derby is 20 minutes drive for racing fans the Donington Race Track is only 1 mile away.
Airport parking for a week is free of charges with a small charge for a second week. Bus links from outside the hotel to the airport and derby makes this the perfect place to stay.

So if your looking for a romantic break away, a business trip or your planning a holiday be assured the great team at the Tudor Hotel will ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

Mick and Carole are the proud owners of the Tudor Hotel and Restaurant, and justifably so, with Mick's 30 years experience in the Restaurant trade, Carole's executive catering background, and having an outstanding reputation for beautifully cooked food from their sister restaurant, The Old Marina Bar at Shardlow.
Customers should be aware that we have live entertainment Friday & Saturday nights until midnight, although this is not directly beneath any of the rooms it may cause slight disturbance.

Picture of The Tudor Hotel & Restaurant, Castle Donington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight!
Clean bright room with decent furniture. Bed was lovely, clean crisp linen. Slept well no noise considering over a pub! Food menu could do with updating but well presented & value for money. Breakfast much the same, some fruit would have been nice but poached egg was good! All staff very afable.

Reviewed by
P Davy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and well kept, but not large. Food was "pub grub" , not an exciting menu, but well prepared. The restaurant was not open by default (Thursday night in late September), but the staff offered to open it for us , but we were happy to eat in the bar. Overall excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
M Peach

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Hotel
The staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a good nights sleep. There was a bit of noise from the busy road outside. The only negative was that the wifi code didn't seem to work and the bathroom hot tap wasn't. All in all a 4 out of 5 and we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good nights sleep
10/10 many thanks

Reviewed by
j rogers

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm room , plenty of extra pillows happy to stay here again

Reviewed by
Maria Williams

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value

Reviewed by
G Rich

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and polite staff and owners
Arrived very late and was pleasantly surprised at how welcome we were made.
Despite arriving at gone 11pm the owners organised food for us. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Will certainly return again.

Reviewed by
James Marsden

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Smiling staff, decent food and room. Very noisy.

Reviewed by
G Katrandzhieva

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do Better
Typical Pub rooms was expected, but very noise with pub drinkers to late then had a extraction fan to put up with.
The room was ok but needed a good clean as carpet was very dusty especially around the edges. The other down side, is the room had an air fresher (not sure what smell they were trying to cover up) that was to stronger and made your throat sort. The bath room was very cold and the towel were to small, shower poor.
For this standard of room rate should have been nearer £35 not £57
On a positive not the breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Place
I must admit that for the price I wasn't expecting much of this B&B but was pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room. It was clean and tidy with a generous bathroom with complementary toiletries. The room was also a good size with plenty of towels provided and tea and coffee making faciities. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had to be away early to pick someone up from the airport (which was very easy to get to) but we had a meal the night before which was lovely - probably the best chicken, ham and leek pie that I have ever had.
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Clacy

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next