No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No11B Boutique Rooms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11B Castlegate, Berwick-Upon-Tweed, TD151JS
We are centrally located in the heart of Berwick Upon Tweed within walking distance to all amenities you should require.
Our rooms are very modern, chic & we would describe trendy each room is unique in style with en suite bathrooms and luscious throws & cushions to add that the touch of home to your stay..all rooms have stocked up minibars..tea & coffee making facilities, free wi fi , hair dryers & towels too. Our family room is ready for our mini guests boasting a Sony play station,toys & little furniture to make them at home..So mum & Dad can relax.
We are room only Accomodation so we can point you in the right direction of breakfast places nearby.
Picture of No11B Boutique Rooms, Berwick-Upon-Tweed at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The room was lovely and very tastefully decorated. It was clean and the owner was very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend this to friends and family staying in berwick upon tweed and would book again if we were visiting this town again. It was easy to find from the station and the recommendations for breakfast and meals were helpful for us as first time visitors. The fish and chip shop below the rooms was excellent and we had a lovely meal there.

Reviewed by
Antony D

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and Bijoux
Room No. 2 was clean, well-appointed and comfortable, but very small for a double room - think squeezing around the edge of the bed, and tripping over luggage. Less furniture might have helped, would be fine as a single. For room only with no breakfast probably not best value.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Room, Great Value
Excellent modern room, very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Adam C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief comments
Friendly and helpful owner.
Comfortable and well-appointed room
Stylishly decorated and furnished
First class en-suite bathroom, though we found the towels to be a bit on the small side

Reviewed by
Michael Edmonds

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No 11B Boutique Rooms, Berwick on Tweed
Little island of tranquility ..accommodation only but great breakfast in Deli across the street alongside Co-Op car park

Reviewed by
Paul Langmaid

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice attic room . Free parking across road from 6pm to 8am .also v nice cafe opposite for breakfast .

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation
Great place to stay. So friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
C West

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly community
No lift, but worth the stay

Reviewed by
S Baron

From British Columbia, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

11b Castlegate Berwick
A pleasant place to stay - a comfortable and well appointed room. I'd come again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Richard Thomas

From Kirkwall, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
excellent service will use this person again

Reviewed by
r townsley

From Morpeth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.