You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riviera Town House

4

St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough, YO11 2ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Cooper

  • July 2016

Bar just up from hotel very noisey at night, room layout for the price was a little disappointing,

Tv wall mounted at a irregular position to the bed.

shower tiny, layout of room caused issue for two people to get into the bathroom when another was using dressing table. Breakfast was great the place is very nice but for £95pn I felt it was not worth the price. Bar up road very noisey at night which resulted in poor nights sleep.

  • SUSAN RYDER

  • June 2016

Riviera Town House

The staff were very polite and friendly the breakfast was very good and plenty of it we had a lovely stay roll on the next time.

  • G Shipman

  • July 2015

Excellent Service

Probably the best short stay b&b we've stayed in.

  • A Owen

  • April 2015

Little gem

Parking is a little chaotic being on the sea front but once parked up, spot on.

Reception was a pleasure, hotel welcoming and friedly and the room was everything you could expect. Sea gulls let you know they're there. Breakfast was spot on.

  • J Holyhead

  • February 2015

Overnight Business Trip

The Hotel is clean and is fine for nan overnight stop.

The general décor and presentation is tired and needs an update. There is no bar so if you fancy a drink on arrival then you will need to head out.

  • A Williams

  • November 2014

Disappointing

Downstairs looked lovely but our room was tiny and cramped.

The heating did not come on until 6pm (in November) and went off again at 10pm. I asked for a croissant to be warmed up for my breakfast and it came back solid after being microwaved. The bath was tiny and behind the radiator was filthy.

  • danny hall

  • September 2014

Great stay

The bed was very comfortable the room had everything we needed no negatives about it.

  • Howard W

  • August 2014

A weekend in Scarborough

Accommodation was very nice.

We were a little surprised to discover on our arrival that the charge for the room had already been deducted from the card which was used to make the booking. Especially as we didn't want to pay on that card. The staff were friendly and the breakfast room light and airy. Breakfast was very nice and service very good. I would recommend you take ear plugs to prevent you been woken by the seagulls if you are a light sleeper.