No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cromer Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
78 Trinity Road, , , Bridlington, YO15 2HF
We offer a friendly and comfortable B&B in the lovely seaside town of Bridlington, and work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. A B&B should feel like a home from home, and that is what we aim for at The Cromer. We are always happy to help wherever we can to make your stay special, from always greeting you with a smile, collecting you from the train station if you need us to, providing a free car parking permit if necessary and generally going above and beyond what a B&B usually offers.
Picture of Cromer Guest House, Bridlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Holiday Destination
Loved our stay in Bridlington. Clean accommodation and great breakfast. Ideal location - a short walk to the beach and town and free parking on the road courtesy of a permit provided by the guest house. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Angela Ward

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish, lovely family room, friendly staff and very attentive obliging staff who made you feel that nothing was too much bother. The room was very quiet - we didn't hear a thing from other guests. The location was also ideal, a short walk to the beach and town and plenty of parking on the road (with a free permit supplied by the guest house). I would definitely stay again, my girls are already planning their next visit.

Reviewed by
A Broderick

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice clean and friendly place to stay . Near the sea front . I am vegan and the lady sorted put rice milk for me. Very good.

Reviewed by
Sylvia Carter

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May 2013 Family room booking
The B&B was clean and well kept, breakfast they catered for everyone's needs which was good.
The only problem was the fact the room was freezing and the baby had problems sleeping as couldn't keep/stay warm. There was only heating in the morning and the window seal was broken and extremely drafty. We were using the hairdryer to get warm air into the room.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for highlighting this problem with the window I have arranged immediate maintenance to ensure this is resolved. Please except my apology as I am very sorry.

Reviewed by
Clare M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break in Brid
Booked the B&B at the last minute through Laterooms.com. Good price, handy (free) parking in a good location within the town. Felt very welcome from the start. Lovely light room, well decorated and very comfortable. Not the biggest room, but perfectly OK for a short stay. Nice breakfast - maybe with the addition of some muesli/bran would have made it perfect. We prefer feather pillows as opposed to the foam ones, but this didn't spoil the overall comfort.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN R

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, friendly atmosphere, great quality of room.
We received a warm welcome with a smile and great courtesy. Lovely quality amenities. Slightly thin walls. Great friendly advice and interest in our stay. Karen was lovely to talk to and great host.
The room was immaculate. Even to our high standards of cleanliness. it was in a perfect location, close to the coast but far enough away from the amusements, pubs and restaurants that it was quiet on an evening.

Reviewed by
Jarred K

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
What impresses as soon as you arrive is the lovely warm welcome. Then the room was spotlessly clean and immediately you feel at home. My wife and I liked our stay so much we have already booked another. You cannot give a better recommendation than that.

Reviewed by
Paul Beet

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cromer Guest House Brill
On arrival was made very welcome.....the guest house spotless....food excellent .....would stay again and have recommended to family and friends.

Reviewed by
david mccready

From halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.