Reviews - The Craven Heifer Inn


Colne Road, Kelbrook, BB18 6TF

Price From 183.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Mackintosh-Smith

  • August 2015

The Craven Heifer Inn

Good hotel had all I required, staff as usual make the stay & here they were great, friendly & helpfull

  • G Graham

  • August 2015

Great Place

Lovely staff, service and food.

24 hour access great for coming back to after a wedding party held nearby. Room clean and comfortable. The only downside was the room was small, and we paid the same as people with much bigger better rooms when we had actually booked before them and recommended they stay there.

  • Rita R

  • July 2015

Great stay

Well worth a stay here, staff were friendly, food was excellent, rooms were very clean, everything was provided for.

  • Colin H

  • June 2015

Weekend away

This hotel is fantastic.

Food is excellent. Had a really good night sleep.

  • s hartley

  • May 2015

A lovely place to stay

I liked th Craven Heifer and was very well looked after.

I would most certainly go back. My drop in the standard of the room was the mattress and the pillows. The mattress definitely was past its best and it sank in the middle. The food was excellent but my lamb en croute was way overcooked ...the presentation was lovely.

  • michael w

  • April 2015

The Craven Heifer Inn

1st class accommodation very friendly and helpful staff food superb.

  • Peter David Morris

  • April 2015

Excellent in every way !!

A first class hotel.

Staff could not have been nicer. The room was excellent as was the choice and quality of the food throughout our short break.

  • T Parrett

  • March 2015

Nice Room, Excellent Food

As a last minute stop over I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

Quality room with tea & coffee facilities. No bath but I nice shower. The real winner here was the food though, my meal was fantastic.

Will definitely return if I am in the area.

  • David B

  • March 2015

Good hotel

We found this place at random via LateRooms and were VERY impressed when the hotel phoned within seconds of our booking to ask if we wanted to book a table for dinner (Their restaurant is very busy and we did need to book) so top marks there.

Concerns that our room might be noisy opposite the village chippy were misplaced but sound insulation between rooms isn't too good. The bar (which doubles as the reception area) is a bit cramped for pre-dinner drinks but the staff were all very efficient and friendly. A problem with our wine was dealt with promptly and properly and the food was excellent. We wouldn't return - not because of any problems but simply that there's so much competition up here and we would try other places.

  • R Waters

  • February 2015

Amazing weekend

Luxury rooms, clean, comfortable.

Excellent food. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Would return every weekend!!