No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD
The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel but not on a budget
Brilliant hotel. Clean, modern, facilities were excellent. Reccomend to anyone but not on a tight budget. Me and my girlfriend went as a treat because of the price. However you get what you pay for. Room was spotless, included a microwave and a kettle and even a safe! Wet room was fantasic.

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp smell
My husband and I stayed in a gorgeous room spoiled by an awful smell of damp.

Reviewed by
L McShane

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Great location and a trendy bedroom, that's all the good things I have to say about this hotel.
The breakfast room is not very appropriate being a bar. Seats are uncomfortable and food was tasteless.
Customer service was poor. The young girl at reception did not even acknowledge me as I was standing in front of her.

Reviewed by
HELENA A

From DARTFORD, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room and its fittings were very dated.
I found the room cold and the heater was industrial and noisy. Despite asking for a room with a view I was placed in the 1st floor where the view was road traffic. I think the hotel does have potential if the rooms were updated.

Reviewed by
Ria R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in City Centre
The only fault we found was that the room was very cold and there were damp patches in the window recesses. The heater was quite difficult to work,

Reviewed by
John Dear

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel in newcastle
We where staying 2 nights one of them being a match day and we where a little bit concerned. No need to be at all l, what an experience!!! We loved every second been there and never wanted to leave. Room was lush. The hotel is lush. The staff where top class. Fantastic stay. We will be back!!!

Reviewed by
josh riley

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very cold and the walls and ceiling where badly painted. The glass doors dangerous.
We expected the receptionists to ask if everything was OK but to no avail.

Reviewed by
Anne Catherine F

From Bergen, Norway
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again

Reviewed by
Craig Edwards

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern central hotel
We had a 2 night stay and the accommodation was great, spotlessly clean and free wifi in room, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
John M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Stayed here for New Year's Eve. Fantastic hotel with lovely views. Staff lovely and helpful and restraunt attached to the hotel is fantastic. Best steak I have ever tasted. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Reviewed by
Ellie I

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next