You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 146.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • catherine s

  • November 2014

Super Hotel

Was excellant value

  • Gemma Braney

  • November 2014

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

The hotel was amazing the room was spotless and the staff were fabulous.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay there again.

  • L Arnold

  • November 2014

Great central location

Very clean, good facilities.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking is across the road at the metro carpark which can be a little awkward to get to if you don't know the area.

  • Dawn Mcclean

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

We had absolutely no faults with this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The reception area smelled lovely and the rooms were great.

  • Adam Carnall

  • November 2014

Brilliant weekend away with friends

A group if us stayed at the sandman and from the off the staff were great, very polite and the hotel looked brilliant.

Would definately recommend to friends and stay again!

  • L Stubbs

  • November 2014

Very nice hotel!

Very nice hotel in a perfect location, only walking distance from the gate, the diamond strip and the metro arena.

This hotel is very modern and no expense has been spared on the decor, our room was very nice indeed. Very modern contemporary furniture and a lovely bathroom. However, surprisingly a few common essentials were missing. Although there was a kettle and cups provided, We were disappointed that was simply no tea bags available (only earl grey) and also there was no complimentary bottles of water or drinks in the fridge provided. We would 100% use the Sandman signature hotel again!

  • alistair H

  • November 2014

Hotel with a buzz

This is a great city centre hotel with good facilities and keen pricing offering real bargains .

It is well run with good front of house staff who were friendly and helpful

  • MARK A

  • November 2014

Good Value for central Newcastle

The room was very comfortable if a little small.

Very handy for town and football ground. We got a space in the car park for 8 quid which is a bargain for Newcastle. We were on the first floor and nervous about noise from the bar but it was fine. Very helpful staff. Only complaint was the cost of including the breakfast in the stay - far too expensive so we didn't bother. Otherwise great.

  • W Williams

  • November 2014

If you are a football fan this hotel is great for St James Park

  • G Richardson

  • November 2014

Brilliant stay

Really good 1 night stay at this hotel.

Great location, great staff, great hotel. Rooms really nice, can't hear any noise throughout the hotel.. can hear road noise outside but not enough to keep you awake at night. Staff really pleasant and helpful. 24hr room service was really good and food was really nice. Would loved to have stayed more than one night, will definitely be staying here again in the future.