No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, clean, excellent location
Very poor room service

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Break
Great room, very comfortable and enjoyable stay, very quiet, no noise from fellow patrons as the suite seemed to be separate from the hotel our own little oasis!
The only minor downside the music in the bar/restaurant a little loud and enjoying a late breakfast in bed marred by there being no fish slice in the kitchen for frying an egg.
A very enjoyable stay and staff couldn't have been more helpful, the quality of the room service food was excellent.

Reviewed by
A Findlay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful and courteous staff at all times. An interestingly 'different' sort of hotel.

Reviewed by
G Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
On the whole we were pleased with the hotel and services.
The only thing that disappointed me was the Breakfast I expected a better quality of food and service. No fried eggs no beans and no sweetener for my partners coffee and no haste in replenishing the missing hot food.

Reviewed by
M Cammiss

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Would use this hotel again. Very clean and tidy with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Steven L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and staff
excellent location and very friendly staff. Rooms fairly small but functional and to a good standard. Food ( breakfast) was good although had to wait 5-10 minutes for fried eggs and the tomatoes/ mushrooms cold -(faulty hot plate). Very small problems really. Would recommend and definately return.

Reviewed by
g grant

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Decent Hotel
Rooms are small but comfortable and welcoming. Wifi is included which is welcome but TV channels are limited - no premium channels. Bed is very comfortable but A/C fan is noisy and even on the 8th floor there was a lot of traffic noise. Breakfast in the adjoining bar/restaurant is fine.

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this smart, clean hotel. Alot of building work outside but we were not disturbed by this.
Staff were very friendly and eager to help.
Room was very clean.
Only down side was using shower too powerful resulted in a wet bedroom carpet as the bathroom was a wet room. Could of done with a bath having a baby with us but kitchen sink did same job😀.
Would definitely return here...hopefully soon.
Very central location!

Reviewed by
Lynn A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a wonderful break me and wife
Love Newcastle people nice hotel

Reviewed by
garry latimer

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome, pleasant experience ,very well presented staff,most courteous ski round, could not fault, top banana

Reviewed by
roger fletcher

From Luton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next