No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay!
Brilliant from start to finish I stayed for my birthday with my boyfriend and the manager couldn't of helped me anymore I got a room upgrade and a bottle
Of bubbly the hotel is so clean and welcoming would deffo recommend to anyone wanting to stay somewhere classy.
Thanks again guys

Reviewed by
Natasha R

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, lovely staff
Two night mid-week stay. Room was great - no bath, but otherwise everything I wanted. Free WiFi. Reception staff were friendly, polite and knowledgeable.
Gym small but not busy.

Reviewed by
Aimee G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer care
We arrived to check in to very friendly staff happy to help nothing was a problem. When asked what the occassion forbour visit we told them it was out 10 year anniversary and were offered an upgrade. The room was spottlessly clean and great facilities we were more than happy. We wouldnt hesitate to stay again

Reviewed by
kathryn t

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing overnight stay ,with outstanding value
From the time we arrived the staff were attentive and very helpful. My wife an I had a great nights sleep.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great hotel ideal location for arena. Hotel staff very helpful

Reviewed by
J Diaz

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Parking poor although did get sorted in the end. Only £8 for an overnight stay.
Shark gastro bar was excellent.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Great location, not far from the the town center and Metro Arena. The staff were very friendly, quick efficient check-in and out, room was compact, clean and well furnished, the breakfast was excellent, no ques. We went into the Bar for a drink at night, prices were what you would expect, little pricey, gorgeous waitress service. All in all a very pleasant stay and would certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
Gordon H

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, Too costly

Reviewed by
Jack Clarke

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought it was a business hotel not!!
I arived at the hotel then was told £8 a day parking and it was across the road then we went to a meeting got back a 11.30 a long day wanted a quick drink but couldn't as bar was rammed with people I understood the football was on so we went to bed the bed in 202 was terrible it dipped in the middle then the air con sounded like a Boeing 747 taking off in between that stopping and starting the traffic noise outside was constant above all this then at 5.15 in the morning people were shouting and running up and down the corridor I rang reception no help!!! Then after hardly any sleep all night we had to get up and off for 11.00 but was to exhausted we order breakfast to the room it came up nice and hot but no cutlery we rang down stairs 20 minutes later when breakfast was cold they came at this we where so cheesed off we got ready and went to reception to complain about this terrible stay to be told sorry but we can't do any thing complain to late rooms this was a joke I thought do not!!! Stay unless you want to be up all knight as they didn't offer me a refund I will take this and warn every one this is not a hotel for business people after a hard day of work.

Reviewed by
William Hill

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in with ear plugs
For the price we expected a better standard of room it does not offer a better night sleep than budget hotels. The extras in the room such as a microwave were not of use to us. The air cons are very noisy, impossible to sleep with it on but too noisy to open the window so one is forced to sleep in a hot airless room.

Reviewed by
Jacob G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next