No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel. Dead central to nightlife, bars and shops. Quite hotel. Great facilities.

Reviewed by
K Fisher

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation review.
Excellent accommodation, on the floor that I wanted, good value for money - pity the food and bars weren't the same!

Reviewed by
Ian Murray

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel lovely stay all round very very polite staff would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
l wood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Stayed at the hotel before and was pleased with the room so decided to book again and wasnt dissapointed. Will definetly stay again

Reviewed by
Marco A

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable and welcoming stay
The Sandman is an excellent hotel in a brilliant location near the city centre. The staff were very friendly and if there was anything wrong they rectified it immediately I had a problem with evening meal and the staff were very helpful and the manager gave us his apologies and a free drink to. The breakfast was very good and plenty of variety I really enjoyed my short stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
C Rigby

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious
Would defiantly book again only stayed one night but it was pure luxury especially useful having the kitchen.

Reviewed by
Sara S

From Bedale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location location location
We drove in and found parking and the hotel very accessible. Parking is discounted and for city centre parking is reasonable but not cheap!
The hotel is clean and fresh looking. The room was small but adequate. Shower was pleasant. Air con was on full as it was hot during our stay and just about coped.
Excellent location just a stroll into town and shops. Value for money compared to other hotels I have stayed at in other cities is relatively poor. A shade under 100 quid for a nights stay without breakfast is poor in my opinion, but I knew that before I paid my money I came for the location and ease to locate in the car.The hotel was nice and I heard that the food was very nice but expensive although we didnt eat there. If you can get a deal with breakfast included I would recommend this hotel to all otherwise unless your off to St James for the football (opposite) I would find somewhere else. Nice but there are better places for the same money.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sandman
Staff very helpful and friendly
hotel clean and tidy rooms are excellent
hotel well positioned for city centre

Reviewed by
d thomas

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sandman Signature Newcastle
The hotel is perfectly situated for the newcastle nightlife and is just a short walk from the shops. We arrived at 1200 and managed to get parked in the hotel spaces in the car park just across the road which was £8 for 24 hours. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food but the room was perfect and the staff were very friendly and helpful, would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Raymond B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay!
Brilliant from start to finish I stayed for my birthday with my boyfriend and the manager couldn't of helped me anymore I got a room upgrade and a bottle
Of bubbly the hotel is so clean and welcoming would deffo recommend to anyone wanting to stay somewhere classy.
Thanks again guys

Reviewed by
Natasha R

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next