You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 166.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lauren Donnell

  • July 2015

Excellent choice of hotel

We were part of a group of 20 girls who stayed 2 nights.

Every single room was spotless, staff customer service you could not fault. Cleanliness was 100% and the food from the Sharks club was to die for. Def will stay here again and also recommend to others. Excellent value for money.

  • R Shannon

  • July 2015

Disappointed

Stayed here on Saturday in room 306.

Arrived at 2 and and let into room early which was great. Had paid £140 for room and felt this was a lot for such a small room. Room was modern and bathroom was very nice. Main problem the room was far to hot and ended up with very restless sleep. Only far side window would open and air con was terrible. Was my birthday weekend and they left a card and 1 bottle of beer for this. All in all didn't completely spoil my weekend but expected more for my money.

  • Alex P

  • July 2015

Excellent Stay

Stayed over after a graduation ceremony and was an excellent hotel, would definitely return.

The bed was very comfortable and the wet room was a beautiful touch.

  • Rosie D

  • April 2015

Accommodation

Beautiful modern Room with a really comfy king size bed and amazing shower/wet room

  • V Rose

  • April 2015

Great location

Great location for a short trip, very close to the town center, train station etc.

The room was small but good value for the price we paid. Could do with a mirror beside a plug socket for getting ready.

  • Mbiye M

  • April 2015

Outstanding Accomodation

Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Excellent customer service.

  • Lee Wilson

  • April 2015

Amazing hotel

What can I say, This hotel is amazing.

Staff were really friendly and could not fault the cleanliness of the room. We got a bottle of bubbly on arrival which was a nice touch and complimentary late check out. The location was absolutely perfect too. Will definately be coming back here without a doubt!

  • SALLY G

  • April 2015

Good but smelly

Room small but clean and shower lovely and hot.

Strong smell of damp in room that did not diminish and noisy heater but switched that of as not needed. Bed comfy. In morning manager apologetic about damp smell and offered upgrade on next visit but I won't go back

  • Stuart Burman

  • March 2015

Disappointing

I'm a massive newcastle fan and have wanted to stay here for a while.

Staff I cannot fault them they were friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed with the room, the room was freezing cold but the heater was so loud and noisy I couldn't hear the tv and certainly couldn't sleep with it on. The lights either Side of the bathroom mirror didn't work, the iron ruined one of my shirts as the face of the iron had something melted to it which I didn't notice and also. The only good point of the room was the view of St James park. Overall opinion the hotel looks great but lacks the quality of what it's trying to be, really disappointing.

  • S Gascoigne

  • March 2015

Bath

Had an awful experience with the bath, the tap connection came off fully and the water gushed all ove my partner from the wall, the room was average.

We were moved to another room and offered 2 glasses of wine which I can only imagine was an apology but not a very good one. I took my partner as a surprise and it wasn't an enjoyable stay at all. Waiting for a response from the hotel as we speak.