You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 133.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael Hackett

  • August 2015

Hospitality Night at the Football

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sandman Signature Hotel whilst attending the Newcastle-Northampton Town Capital 1 Cup Game.

We were tight for time after arriving off the Train but thankfully we were given the keys to our room straight away. The Room was spotless with a Great View of St James Park, a very comfortable bed & a Very Hot & Powerfull Shower. What more could You need for an Overnight Stay!

  • Julie L

  • August 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Wonderful stay in Newcastle.

Hotel - spotlessly clean. Staff- very obliging. Very good breakfast. Location very close to St . James Park.

Not the easiest hotel to access and parking is £8 per day in a car park across the road.

  • K Mackenzie

  • August 2015

Amazing weekend.

I booked a standard double for my boyfriends 21st birthday, and on check in found out we had been upgraded to a suite.

Which was a lovely gesture from the hotel. The room was lovely. Clean and stylish décor. The bed was HUGE.

We ordered room service for breakfast which arrived prompt and was delicious.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Lauren Donnell

  • July 2015

Excellent choice of hotel

We were part of a group of 20 girls who stayed 2 nights.

Every single room was spotless, staff customer service you could not fault. Cleanliness was 100% and the food from the Sharks club was to die for. Def will stay here again and also recommend to others. Excellent value for money.

  • R Shannon

  • July 2015

Disappointed

Stayed here on Saturday in room 306.

Arrived at 2 and and let into room early which was great. Had paid £140 for room and felt this was a lot for such a small room. Room was modern and bathroom was very nice. Main problem the room was far to hot and ended up with very restless sleep. Only far side window would open and air con was terrible. Was my birthday weekend and they left a card and 1 bottle of beer for this. All in all didn't completely spoil my weekend but expected more for my money.

  • Alex P

  • July 2015

Excellent Stay

Stayed over after a graduation ceremony and was an excellent hotel, would definitely return.

The bed was very comfortable and the wet room was a beautiful touch.

  • Rosie D

  • April 2015

Accommodation

Beautiful modern Room with a really comfy king size bed and amazing shower/wet room

  • V Rose

  • April 2015

Great location

Great location for a short trip, very close to the town center, train station etc.

The room was small but good value for the price we paid. Could do with a mirror beside a plug socket for getting ready.

  • Mbiye M

  • April 2015

Outstanding Accomodation

Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Excellent customer service.

  • Lee Wilson

  • April 2015

Amazing hotel

What can I say, This hotel is amazing.

Staff were really friendly and could not fault the cleanliness of the room. We got a bottle of bubbly on arrival which was a nice touch and complimentary late check out. The location was absolutely perfect too. Will definately be coming back here without a doubt!