Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 184.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Wilson

  • December 2014

Nice place, if a little overpriced

Nice building, with decent furnishings.

No car parking other than use of dedicated spaces within a public car park which is across a very busy road. Disturbingly the Sandman ticket turned out to be considerably more expensive at the time I was there, than using the council bays.

  • b jackson

  • December 2014

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Excellant hotel.

We upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would certainly reccomend this hotel

  • Wayne G

  • December 2014

Excellent Stay

An excellent stay, check in was the fastest I have ever checked in to a hotel ever.

The room was clean and very relaxing.

Good range of facilities on offer in th rom and hotel.

Prices were very good.

Good location.

  • Danielle G

  • December 2014

fantastic romantic break

We booked this hotel for a night away to celebrate our recent engagement.

When we arrived to check in we were told we had been upgraded to a suite and there was a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room for us aswel. The service and the hotel was fantastic and will definitely return.

  • gary clarke

  • December 2014

The Who 2014

Staff very pleasant when booking in ,easy access to room which was very clean only thing missing was a mirror in living area for getting dressed (only mirror in bathroom) but on a whole a very pleasant experience.

  • John M

  • December 2014

not a hotel for a quiet stay on a Friday night

The Signature is a lovely looking hotel and the staff are fantastic.

Our room was nicely furnished albeit on the small side.

Our problem was finding ourselves above the "Shark Club" bar. This looked and sounded like a nightclub for 20 year olds. When that closed for the night we were kept awake by the lifts, water flushing presumably from the rooms above, the drinks vending machine, rowdy neighbours and the all night traffic.

A lovely hotel but too noisy for a romantic once-a-year night away without the kids.

  • G Robertson

  • December 2014

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Lovely hotel, great location.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Christine Bell

  • December 2014

Perfect

Fantasic trendy hotel, staff exceptionally professional yet freindly, delightful room with wet room and every other appliance available to make your stay more than comfotable.

Central location for city centre...perfect nights sleep in comfy bed.....loved my stay, i would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Christine M

  • November 2014

Return visit

Our second visit to this hotel & once again enjoyed our stay .

Check in quick & easy were helpful staff. Free bottle of bubbly in room fridge most welcome. Very convenient location for shopping or going to concerts. Only negative take care with room safe as ours "locked" us out as the batteries inside had run down (batteries held on inside of safe door with brown tape!) so we were unable to get into safe for our valuables on the morning of check out. Only a minor problem which was dealt with quickly enough, I thought it was worth a mention as we have never ever had this problem before and have stayed in many hotels.

  • beverly h

  • November 2014

Though was nice thought it was expensive for the size of room