You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle


Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 142.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • k fee

  • January 2016


Will be returnimg very soon, i have never felt so at home in a hotel until i came to sandman staff where so pleasant as soon as me and my husband arrived even presenting my husband with a bottle of brown ale for his birthday.

The bedroom we stayed in was stunning, spotless and just very appealing as a whole i could quite happily of moved in to it, the most comfortable bed ever it felt like heaven.

And the food we both went for breakfast and what a breakfast selection there was, there was everything from cerial to cooked breakfasts and wven pasterys!. Beautiful fresh juice and it was a help your self to it. The best part of the whole thing was our view from the window... if the mighty st james lark any newcastle united dans dream

Highly recomend to anyone

  • A Tweddle

  • January 2016

Sandman signature Newcastle x

Our stay was very relaxing lovely room bed very comfy very clean tidy and warm X

One comment I think could do with looking into was there heating system woke us up a few times through the night sounded like an airplane landing X

  • D O

  • January 2016

best kept secret in newcastle

this was a surprise find in Newcastle.

a very pleasant experience from the very helpful and attentive reception to the spacious and welcoming ambience of our room. not only will I stay at sandman when I am next in Newcastle, but will happily recommend friends to visit. thanks to all the staff.

  • Alan N

  • January 2016

Great hotel in great location

Location is great for central Newcastle.

Staff always helpful and friendly and this is one of the few hotels that welcome you when you have a dog with you.

  • Ellie C

  • January 2016

Overall Good Stay once Moved to Suitable Room

The room we were given initially had a foist damp smell and when we took our shoes off we found the carpet to be very damp.

We explained this to reception and were moved to the room next door which was fine. In a 4 star hotel I would not expect this to happen and that the rooms would have been checked by housekeeping prior to allowing guests stay in them. After a disappointing start the stay was fine.

  • Tom L

  • December 2015

First stay

I came to Newcastle with my partner, mainly to watch the football so the location of the hotel was perfect.

The hotel itself was first class and couldn't of asked for a better room and view of St James' Park. I am definitely staying here again and I'm looking to book for the next visit in January.

  • Susan Goldsbury

  • December 2015

Special Treat

Absolutely fabulous experience

  • Anthony B

  • November 2015

Over priced, tiny room

Whilst the fixtures and fittings were high quality the room itself was tiny with less than a foot between a wall and one side of the bed to get in.

I'm a size 12 and struggled, larger guests would have to climb on to the bed to get in. There was a seat at the bottom of the bed crammed in but there just wasn't enough room, I ended up bashing my leg on it trying to get in to bed resulting in a massive bruise. Room cost £135 with no breakfast, I was very disappointed, I think it's poor value for money. Stayed here for a treat and paid more than usual, wish we'd gone to one of our other usual hotels in the city.

  • Jade H

  • November 2015

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Excellent very clean, love this hotel second time I've been back and would go back again

  • Stephanie H

  • October 2015

Sandman newcastle

Exceptional place to stay.

Staff could not have been happier to health.