You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 178.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Hughes

  • March 2016

Sandman Review

Enjoyed our stay at the sandman for a football weekend.

Fantastic staff and quick service. Room was a little disappointing as it was quite noisey at night being about the road, also a few unwanted hairs wete clearly visible on the bed and carpet needed a hoover. Great location, happy with the stay.

  • Emma Coulter

  • March 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Myself and my boyfriend had an excellent weekend.

We could not complain about the hotel it was fab.

  • R Pollard

  • February 2016

Birthday weekend for girls

We brought my friend's daughter in for a weekend for her 18th.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel, we had a great time. The receptionist was very friendly and upgraded us to 2 x suites on learning I use them for work bookings and more importantly it was a special weekend trip for us. Hotel Very clean, extremely comfortable beds - wanted to take the pillows home - and a great location.

  • I Stewart

  • February 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Beautiful hotel and fixture and fittings only cleanliness issue was the net curtain in our room very quite dirty with some mould patches on and one side of the bathroom mirror wasn't very clean.

However, everything else was spotless. The coffee machine in the reception wasnt working and the recepitonist was clearly not trained on how to look for the problem she did appologise but I was left dissapointed that I couldn't have my morning latte and had to go to greggs around the corner.

  • T Johnson

  • February 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Brilliant hotel, great location, very modern and clean.

I think my girlfriend liked the shower more than the trip itself!

  • Megan Heasman

  • February 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Excellent hotel, delicious breakfast, would definitely recommend to others and will return myself.

  • Anthony D

  • February 2016

Sandman Signature Newcastle

Staff extremely helpful when we needed to change our booking mid-stream because of illness.

Room was billed as King-size but was very cramped, to the extent that one had to turn sideways to get between the bed and the wall on one side. Sound-proofing of the windows could be improved as there was constant traffic noise. We only ate one meal in the restaurant, which was fine. Not keen on the wet room as the water strayed into the rest of the bathroom..

  • J Nicholson

  • February 2016

nice room, little too small and too expensive.

Great customer service.

All staff friendly. Room very clean and tidy. Nice bathroom. Bed only a standard double. Room small. 150 for one night is too expensive compared to other hotels in the centre. Lack of parking.

  • Ricky B

  • February 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Wasn't as described no room service for breakfast available.

  • Heather D

  • February 2016

One Night Stay

I booked this hotel for myself and my daughter (15 years) as it was close to Newcastle University as wc.

e were visiting my son. Also central for shops restaurants bars site seeing etc Will definitely book again for a longer stay.