You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 144.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T SALTER

  • November 2014

amazing location

The Sandman is a excellent hotel and is situated just across the road from Newcastle football ground its easy to get to from the airport etc as the metro station is just across the road we flew from Exeter and found the journey a joy to do.

The sandman is situated at the top of china town which is full of lovely restaurants All the staff in the hotel were very polite and extremely helpful the hotel is stylish decorated and the shark bar is a good place to chill out and was very popular day and at night we will coming back to enjoy the nightlife of Newcastle who defiantly know how to party

  • L Marsh

  • November 2014

One night stay

Ideal location, friendly helpful staff.

Clean room, however no toilet paper, tissues or sanitary bags. Rusting around the radiator. No shower door meaning water splashed everywhere. Net curtains in our room were dirty. All such a shame for what is supposed to be a luxury hotel.

  • j eaton

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Hotel was easy enough to find from the train station, very clean and modern inside.

Staff very friendly, and the hotel is right next to Chinatown so there's a good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Julia K

  • November 2014

A modern luxury hotel but access may be an issue for some.

A modern contemporary hotel mixing overnight comfort with opulent surroundings.

The room was excellent for 1 or 2 persons, particularly the wetroom / double shower. The customer service was friendly and welcoming, my only negative was the Bar/eating area on the ground was noisy with music/TV screens everywhere when I wanted a quiet drink before bedtime. I also noticed at breakfast time there was only high stools/benches or squashy sofas to sit on. Where does a wheelchair user or elderly person sit?. no proper chairs. Did they do an Access Audit here under DDA legislation??

  • Greg W

  • November 2014

Great hotel - fantastic staff

First time ive stayed here and from check in to check out the service was some of the best ive come across - im sorry I dont know the name of the lady who checked me in but you should clone her, ive travelled all over the world but I have to say she had an amazing balance between poite and respectful and welcoming and warm - first class!

  • anthony pincombe

  • October 2014

1st Class

1st class.

Shame i only had one nite !

  • Anu Jäger

  • October 2014

was nice vacation

  • ann adams

  • September 2014

fab hotel and great staff!! no faults!! x

  • Lorraine P

  • September 2014

Value for money difficult to assess as weekend of Great North Run and all rooms in Newcastle greatly inflated prices.

We found the hotel really noisy as en route to hospital and sirens heard frequently. Usually stay on The Quay but prices prohibitive that weekend.

  • Chelsea W

  • September 2014

Lovely stay!

Friendly staff, very clean, no complaints at all.

We would definitely stay again.