You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 151.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • anthony pincombe

  • October 2014

1st Class

1st class.

Shame i only had one nite !

  • Anu Jäger

  • October 2014

was nice vacation

  • ann adams

  • September 2014

fab hotel and great staff!! no faults!! x

  • Lorraine P

  • September 2014

Value for money difficult to assess as weekend of Great North Run and all rooms in Newcastle greatly inflated prices.

We found the hotel really noisy as en route to hospital and sirens heard frequently. Usually stay on The Quay but prices prohibitive that weekend.

  • Chelsea W

  • September 2014

Lovely stay!

Friendly staff, very clean, no complaints at all.

We would definitely stay again.

  • m robinson

  • September 2014

Stains on the carpet, net curtains and bead on the windowsill kept falling off.

  • Derek G

  • September 2014

GNR weekend

Came here for the Great North Run, Hotel put on some lovely little touches the day of the race,Only downside was traffic noise throughout the night.

  • Natasha R

  • September 2014

My stay!

Brilliant from start to finish I stayed for my birthday with my boyfriend and the manager couldn't of helped me anymore I got a room upgrade and a bottle Of bubbly the hotel is so clean and welcoming would deffo recommend to anyone wanting to stay somewhere classy.

Thanks again guys

  • Derrick Cameron

  • September 2014

Absouloutly Fantastic

The Sandman Signature was fantastic I could not fault it in anyway.

All the staff from Reception to Restaurant and Bar and even the the Cleaning staff were all extremely Friendly and helpful. I will be back and would recommend the hotel to anybody everything is in walking distance the location is great.

  • Georgina C

  • September 2014

Great experience

Had a fab nights stay.

Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough. Bed was comfortable and the room was lovely.