No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a good stay. only two things that could be improved upon. The shower ran out of water before the two of us had washed and the room was quite chilly.

Reviewed by
katherine r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accomodation and staff!

Reviewed by
G Wallis

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure stay
central location

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Excellent stay and extremely convenient for St James Park. They have a bag service while you are at the match so you can check out and not worry about having to take your bag/case to the game.

Reviewed by
Lee G

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room

Reviewed by
B McKnight

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent from start to finish
Arrived at the hotel & was amazed at the friendliness of staff. Hotel accomodation was 2nd to none & would recommend family & friends to stay there...only down side was parking but that is been picky. The rooms were spotless & the view looking at st james park was stunning.

Reviewed by
martin trow

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
I have no negatives! We arrived exceptionally early and had the intention to ask the hotel to keep our case until check-in time. We were pleasantly surprised when reception told us we could have our room early as it was ready. The room was spacious, clean and to be honest was so good we didn't want to leave. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the shops, pubs and restaurants. All in all a fantastic hotel we will definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
E Limpitlaw

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy short stay

Reviewed by
B Pattison

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boiler Packed in on stay NO HOT WATER
Very dissapointed that the Boiler packed in at the hotel, and no alternative hot water was available, no back up boiler etc, When paying in excess of £100 a night you expect a bit better, and also only to be offered a 'better rate' on your next stay is appauling.

Reviewed by
Garry P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel, great location
Absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff were all great hosts and tailored to our every need. would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying in the future. 5/5 rating!

Reviewed by
ellen askew

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next