No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Newcastle, Cramlington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Snowy Owl Vintage Inn, Blagdon Lane, Cramlington, NE23 8AU
Northumberland is one of the most beautiful parts of the country and Innkeeper’s Lodge Cramlington, just nine miles north of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, is the perfect way to make the most of it.

With its roots in the 1600s, this converted farmhouse is as historic as it is cosy, providing budget accommodation ideal for exploring the Northumberland coast, Newcastle’s fantastic shopping, Morpeth or Plessey Woods Country Park.

Handy for weekend breaks, you’ll find the lodge in the pretty little town of Cramlington, which is surrounded by a rich landscape of impressive castles, unspoilt beaches, rugged moorland and friendly villages full of charming shops and pubs.

Book one of its 18 comfy en-suite rooms and you’ll be right next door to the pub, the perfect spot for a pint of cask ale or a fireside treat of freshly cooked, seasonally inspired food.
Picture of Innkeeper’s Lodge Newcastle, Cramlington , Cramlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Last minute booking was not expecting such excellent accommodation. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The food was delieicous. Would recommend to family & friends. Definitely would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Joan Hill

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable rooms,excellent food,friendly and efficient staff.
Would certainly recommend the snowy owl to anyone

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slightly disappointed
my husband and I stayed here whist visiting friends, we ate in the restaurant before checking in. The food was lovely and I highly recommend eating there.
Checking in was simple, and we went to our room on the ground floor. It looked nicely decorated and well presented until I noticed that there were someone's nail clippings over the carpet which was pretty disgusting - obviously the vacuum cleaner had not been put around before we arrived. Also in the bathroom there were hairs in the shower that I had to clean out before I could use it. It didn't seem like the room had had a proper clean before we arrived which was disappointing as if it had of been cleaned properly it really would have been lovely.
Given the presentation of the whole place I imagine that this was probably a one off and that the housekeeping staff probably thought they could give it a quick go over rather than a proper clean.
Breakfast was good, a continental buffet style.
I didn't bother complaining about the cleanliness issue as we only stayed for one night, if I had have been staying longer I would have complained. I may stay here again to give them a second chance, purely due to the excellent location only.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stop on Pilgrimage
Our stay was just an overnight stop on the way to Lindisfarne but we could not have been better treated if we had booked in for a long stay. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and the real ale was particularly welcome after abstinence throughout Lent!

Reviewed by
Michael Marsh

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good old Hotel in conveniant place for the North East
Nice Hotel very close to where I was working

Reviewed by
D Macrae

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, close to A1 and adjacent to 'Northumberlandia'. However, nothing else in the immediate vicinity.
A very busy pub/restaurant with rooms attached but accommodation fine and staff friendly and helpful. breakfast included in price is limited but OK. I think a full breakfast would also have been available at extra cost.

Reviewed by
Barney G

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were wecloming, the accomodation clean and homely and the food and ambiance were fantastic. We can for a family weekend get together and went away thorougly satisfied with loads of great memories. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay special.

Reviewed by
christine h

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, relaxing, value for money place to stop over after a long drive.
Stopover while travelling from Scotland to the south east of England. First time we have stayed here. Found easily, not far from A1. Quiet location within 5 minutes walking distance of Northumberlandia sculpture. 10 miles from Newcastle and within easy car drive of countryside and coast. Popular pub with locals eating out as well as people staying the night. Smaller and better than a Premier Inn we thought but quite similar. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was self service, good choice, easy to sort out and staff on hand if needed. Good value. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Marilyn W

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cramlingon
Very good accommodation ideal for exploring Northumberland. Food in adjoining restaurant was good and value for money. Good choice at breakfast. Comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very nice cozey place to stay.maid service very good.would stay there again.

Reviewed by
BRIAN SKINNER

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next