No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Derby

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Macklin Street , Derby, DE1 1LF
Metro Inns Derby ideally located in Derby City Centre. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of comfort and service, with a friendly atmosphere. With 92 bedrooms, all with full ensuite facilities, hospitality tray and televison .
Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served from 6.00am-9.30am Monday to Friday and 8.00am-9.30am on Saturday and Sunday.

Picture of Metro Inns Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 211 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
stayed for one night, as a stop over. Room was clean, but heard a lot of outside noise. The shower was not very powerful. The breakfast was very basic and limited. One night was enough.

Reviewed by
jayne lea

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
The hotel room was as basic as I expected for the price. However, the carpet and curtains were grubby. There was no mattress protector, although the mattress was comfy. The tiny shower had a less than savoury shower curtain and the shower head would not stay in the holder, rendering the shower almost useless as the jet of water merely wet the tiles at the back of the shower. The flooring in the lift was worn and missing at the front. The continental breakfast was plentiful. However, the 'orange juice' appeared to have been mixed from powder. The service desk was left unmanned for long periods.

Reviewed by
D Degg

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
The hotel did the job for the one night i had to stay in Derby, I probably wouldnt stay any longer than one night there though. Its cheap and you definitely get what you pay for. Breakfast, in my opinion, was non-existent as there was very little on offer - i just got something from the city centre afterwards. I would recommend if you are only staying for one night and arent very fussed about where you stay - you just need a room. But anything else i would suggest paying a little bit extra to go somewhere else

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
Hair dryer in the room did not work. Reception had no spares and were not helpful when I queried this.

Reviewed by
R Patel

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
As a disabled traveller it was atrocious no facilities for disabled the toilets was phenomenally low I didn't even attend breakfast as I couldn't serve myself but over all fantastic place great value for money for normal people walls abit thin as sounds travel through but I would recommend it

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
The hotel was cheap and cheerful continental breakfast not to good, requires more choice otherwise not bad

Reviewed by
C CARDUS

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, in every aspect
£25 per night. You really get what you pay for

Reviewed by
Shane o

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor quality for value of money.
Friendly staff
Poor quality rooms even for a budget hotel
terrible lighting
Oh my days and breakfast was a disaster had to go to a cafe in town. Very disapointed.

Reviewed by
diana n

From charlton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
On our arrival we waited almost 45 mins to check in then the reception girl could not find our booking then instead of two twin rooms she gave as 4 single rooms... Can't even discribe the state of the room! Very disappointed!plus the evening repectionist wasn't nice to us

Reviewed by
S Zulic

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for your money
Stayed in non smoking room as requested, room was clean warm and welcoming. All staff very friendly and helpful. I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next