No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Derby

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Macklin Street , Derby, DE1 1LF
Metro Inns Derby ideally located in Derby City Centre. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of comfort and service, with a friendly atmosphere. With 92 bedrooms, all with full ensuite facilities, hospitality tray and televison .
Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served from 6.00am-9.30am Monday to Friday and 8.00am-9.30am on Saturday and Sunday.

Picture of Metro Inns Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel to date
Pictures do not have a true reflection on the hotel. It is safe to say when you look to book a cheap hotel you do not expect very much but you do expect a little. We were a party of 2 couples both staying in the same room type. Both rooms had wall paper peeling from the walls and lights that did not work. One room had a cracked window and another was missing a pane of glass. Neither if the toilets flushed either. I'm the bar down stairs they had ran out of 2 types of lager and could not replace them and when served with a beer the glass was dirty and the beer was probably the worst that I have ever tastes. There was a pool table in the bar but this could not be used as they have lost the white ball. In our short stay around the reception area we witnessed 2 people complain about the quality of the hotel and their stay. The staff seemed very much aware they worked in a crap hotel.
I would not recomend this hotel to anybody.

Reviewed by
Jack O

From Hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap
don't expect miracles.

Reviewed by
Mandeep P

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
Very bog-standard place to stay. The reception staff were friendly and polite and I'd say we got what we paid for with the room. We literally needed a bed for the night and that's what we got.
As long as you expect budget you'll be satisfied.
Super cheap. Close to town.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

metro inns derby
room was awful

Reviewed by
M Hamid

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good

Reviewed by
RAMANA N

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bugs in first room
Greeted quickly by a young lady and went into my room, great for value but as I settled into the room, there were bugs all over the walls, I did take pictures and forwarded them to the hotel, as soon as I complained to reception I was moved into another room, which was better.

Reviewed by
Alex C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a dump!
Like taking a trip back into the seventies. Décor or rooms have not been updated since 1970's. The hotel is situated in a seedy area of Derby. Cleanliness is a joke, I have beg bugs itches all over after just one night in this dump. Avoid like the plaque

Reviewed by
Ray R

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Save yourself the trouble, dont go there. Lift still out of order

Reviewed by
THOMAS M

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great. Just that the lift wasn't working.
Great.

Reviewed by
Okanlawon Oluwafemi

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid like the Plague!
The supposedly fully refurbished room was on the fifth floor with no working lifts. It certainly wasn't worth the effort of the climb. The room was dirty and stained and far too hot. Apparently, according to the receptionist, newly refurbished means sticking a microwave on the desk and a t.v on the wall! The pictures on the website look nothing like the room in reality. I did not stay and insisted on a refund which although initially refused, was given once a phone call had been made by the receptionist to their Head Office I assume. I know it's a budget hotel but at £49 I expected more!

Reviewed by
Judith C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next