No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Metro Inns Derby

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Macklin Street , Derby, DE1 1LF
Metro Inns Derby ideally located in Derby City Centre. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of comfort and service, with a friendly atmosphere. With 92 bedrooms, all with full ensuite facilities, hospitality tray and televison .
Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served from 6.00am-9.30am Monday to Friday and 8.00am-9.30am on Saturday and Sunday.

Picture of Metro Inns Derby, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated hotel
Unfortunately the metro is in a rundown part of Derby not their fault,but the hotels appearance does not impress a broken window noticed on the upper floor,the reception staff were great,the room was very clean and so was the bathroom minus a toilet roll holder then alas we were convinced the linen had not been changed very creased and dinghy and blood on one of the towels had two more pillows brought up to our room,yet again reception staff were great.

Reviewed by
gary w

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
Might as well slept in my van
It was cleaner then this place!

Reviewed by
M Vyas

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
The rooms are pretty basic and a bit shabby, both the staff were so nice and friendly, so I might stay there again but only because the staff were so nice.

Reviewed by
G Logan

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget option
Good value, centrally located accommodation. Room was fine and everything operated as required. Breakfast was a bit weak. Croissants weren't real and I would have expected at least hard-boiled eggs.

Reviewed by
A Bond

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel I thought and easy for central Derby. I had heard complaints about noise from someone else but it was very peaceful on my stay. Continental breakfast was pretty ropey though.

Reviewed by
S F

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
Disgraceful and dirty very disappointed

Reviewed by
Gavin Seviour

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New windows
the rooms are basic but functional, for the price it meets the criteria, the room windows could do with being upgraded as they are single pain and metal frames, not double glazed as i found out with being awoke several times with people passing on the return from the clubs. No sound proofing

Reviewed by
j desira

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relevant to price
I got very cheap offer. Standard room with lots of old wooden elements, tiny tv, quite nice bathroom, very good bed. Very professional receptionist

Reviewed by
Grzegorz M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
You get what you pay for, paid more for less, bed was clean, shower mouldy, and teaspoon stuck to the tray etc. I would stay again if I needed somewhere quick and cheap. Certainly not for the views though!

Reviewed by
mark b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Inns Derby
stayed for one night, as a stop over. Room was clean, but heard a lot of outside noise. The shower was not very powerful. The breakfast was very basic and limited. One night was enough.

Reviewed by
jayne lea

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next