No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JA1/A66 RICHMOND NEAR DARLINGTON, DARLINGTON, DL10 6NR
The Holiday Inn Darlington-A1 Scotch Corner is ideally located for both the business and leisure traveller. This landmark hotel is on the junction of the A1 and the A66 near Darlington, and close to the towns of Catterick and Stockton-on-Tees with Middlesbrough just a short drive away. Whether you are visiting the area for a business or leisure stay or simply breaking your journey you can be assured a great stay. You will be staying on the doorstep to the breathtaking Yorkshire Dales and the delightful medieval market town of Richmond. If you are staying a little longer you won't be disappointed. The hotel has 91 bedrooms, an Italian Restaurant and leisure facilities adjacent to the hotel for guests which include a pool and fully equipped gym.

Picture of Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner, DARLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great choice of hotel
really enjoyed my short stay here at the holiday inn scotch corner arrived midnight check in staff very courteous room very nice value for money and clean breakfast really good and service in restraunt was excellent as was check out staff wouldnt hesitate to use again or to recomment hats off to the staff at the holiday inn you deserve every bit of praise

Reviewed by
j smith

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
The experience was 1st class from start to finish the staff were welcoming and ever so helpful the room was fantastic immaculately clean, the bed was so comfortable, the bar staff were very pleasant great service.
The breakfast was good everything and more than enough food overall a brilliant stay and I will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
A Docherty

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stop
Have driven past here for years. Thought it would be more expensive.

Reviewed by
J Gordon

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, we got what we pai for

Reviewed by
Mark N

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop in convenient location
Passing through and didn't arrive until late. Reception staff polite and helpful. Room spotless. Breakfast buffet style with plenty of choice. Checkouty seamless, good value when booked theough laterooms including breakfast.

Reviewed by
david w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Swimming pool excellent, staff friendly And rooms modern and clean

Reviewed by
C Keeley

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We travelled down from Northeast Scotland, stopped here overnite and our stay was brilliant, hotel been totally refurbished since our last visit, and my it is wonderful, rooms spotless and fresh, nice bar, pleasant staff and breakfast was excellent, will be visiting next time we travelling down south.

Reviewed by
Brian Neish

From Aberlour, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend break away
we had a great weekend staying here, the first impressions were just great, the room was lovely, and the bar and restaurant were really comfortable, and the staff were all friendly.
we enjoyed the pool and gym, and our stay there was very enjoyable.
our only complaint was there was an Adele tribute act on, and we couldn't get to sleep until it finished after 1am.

Reviewed by
steve l

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very slow check out which is very irritating.Only 1 girl on desk at busy time and no evidence of management helping out!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul Gregg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the service you received from our reception staff may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul Gregg

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scotch corner weekend away
We really enjoyed our stay at the scotch corner hotel only a few mile from richmond. The rooms were modern with big tv's and new bathrooms. The hotel had a bar and Italian restaurant on site and we were able to use the full leisure club facilities which were in a seperate building. The hotel was in a good location and we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next