Scotch Corner,Near Darlington, Darlington, DL10 6NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Davies

  • August 2015

All lovely relaxing night on our journey south to see family.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

A good breakfast and plenty to choose from.

  • N MacPherson

  • August 2015


Disappointed that breakfast was not included in cost.

  • Alex Cunningham

  • May 2015

holiday inn scotch corner

We stayed here overnight going to our grandsons passing out parade at catterick.

The hotel is fantastic,clean and all the staff are very attentive making our stay really enjoyable. We had a bar meal and it was really good as was the breakfast. We will definitely stay there again if in the area

  • N Howarth

  • April 2015

Useful location

I was rather annoyed that despite having taken my car number I was subsequently charged for parking.

When I phoned they sorted it out, but it shouldn't have happened. Otherwise this is a conveniently located standard business hotel.

  • D Hutchinson

  • April 2015

good stay

staff very helpful during a power cut.

  • Hayley R

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

Clean well presented room.

  • Shirley T

  • February 2015

Great hotel. Would recommend.

Stayed for 2 nights with my sister to celebrate my birthday.

Requested a twin room but when arrived only a double was available. Option to upgrade to executive twin was offered for the second night and as I had requested an upgrade when booking I agreed to this but was disappointed to be told that complimentary upgrades were not possible. Having said that the move to the second room was done for us by the staff the following day and the upgraded room was of an excellent standard. The food in the restaurant and the grill bar was also of a good standard.

  • vanessa h

  • February 2015

brilliant stay would recommend it

  • W Miller

  • February 2015

Would not stay again

The heating system in the rooms needs to be sorted.

Our room was freezing even though it was set at 27 degrees all night. Thank god for fleecy Pjs. There is no heating in the bathroom at al not even a heated towel raill, does not make having a shower fun at all. We were in room 105 and this is classed as an inside room, yes it was, right next to the generator that was outside the window, making a noise all night. We stayed in this hotel nearly 38yrs ago for our wedding night and yes upgrades need doing but this really took some wonderful memories away for us. The rooms are clinical looking and really just a posh upgrade of those other places that you can get for £29 a night if you book early enough!!

  • L preddy

  • January 2015


Very pleasant stay as visiting friends in the area we had food 8 morning before setting off home and I would recommend it.

Was lovely.