Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

4

Scotch Corner,Near Darlington, Darlington, DL10 6NR

Price From 133.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hayley R

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Darlington - A1 Scotch Corner

Clean well presented room.

  • Shirley T

  • February 2015

Great hotel. Would recommend.

Stayed for 2 nights with my sister to celebrate my birthday.

Requested a twin room but when arrived only a double was available. Option to upgrade to executive twin was offered for the second night and as I had requested an upgrade when booking I agreed to this but was disappointed to be told that complimentary upgrades were not possible. Having said that the move to the second room was done for us by the staff the following day and the upgraded room was of an excellent standard. The food in the restaurant and the grill bar was also of a good standard.

  • vanessa h

  • February 2015

brilliant stay would recommend it

  • W Miller

  • February 2015

Would not stay again

The heating system in the rooms needs to be sorted.

Our room was freezing even though it was set at 27 degrees all night. Thank god for fleecy Pjs. There is no heating in the bathroom at al not even a heated towel raill, does not make having a shower fun at all. We were in room 105 and this is classed as an inside room, yes it was, right next to the generator that was outside the window, making a noise all night. We stayed in this hotel nearly 38yrs ago for our wedding night and yes upgrades need doing but this really took some wonderful memories away for us. The rooms are clinical looking and really just a posh upgrade of those other places that you can get for £29 a night if you book early enough!!

  • L preddy

  • January 2015

excellent

Very pleasant stay as visiting friends in the area we had food 8 morning before setting off home and I would recommend it.

Was lovely.

  • Sylvia B

  • December 2014

Total comfort

Large comfortable warm room with everything one could wish for.

Meals available, service excellent and friendly..

  • Margaret F

  • December 2014

Excellent value

We found the hotel clean, comfortable and excellent friendly service.

The staff were helpful and helped make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stuart Mcloughlin

  • October 2014

Nice hotel - good location.

Great hotel location, very friendly staff and very easy to get to.

Will be staying there again.

  • Jade H

  • September 2014

Very nice hotel at affordable price

Lovely hotel, nice rooms nice food, good price.

Only let down was location. Hotel is right next to motorway ring road. However very convenient for a stop over when travelling and you couldn't here noise from th traffic inside th hotel.

  • Kim D

  • September 2014

a perfect stopover

Hotel staff were.

Brilliant good food and very comfortable