You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Raithwaite Estate

4

Raithwaite Hall Sandsend Road, Whitby, YO21 3ST

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Beards

  • August 2016

Whitby by the sea.

A lovely stay.

Rooms are located in two buildings we stayed at the hall. We chose to have evening meal at the keep(?), this was good, and breakfast at the hall. There was plenty of selection for breakfast ranging from cereals to full english. Our room was modern and very clean.

  • J Hurndall

  • August 2016

Spacious room

The room was a good space, clean and tidy and well decorated.

I was a little surprised to find breakfast not included in our stay and for it to be added it was a further £15-£20 each per person!

  • Judith P

  • May 2016

Restaurant

The breakfast here is very good quality, and generous.

We were disappointed with the dinner. I ordered grilled chicken which was small and dry..nwhen I sent it vpback it was returned to me as " it is meant to be like that". No apology. I was harried to choose another dish, which was ok, but should have been more thank ok For over twenty pounds. To be fair, my partner's meal was fine. The evening meal for two, with no starters and one bottle of wine came to one hypundered pounds. We cancelled the booking for the next evening.

  • j sewell

  • April 2016

wonderful stay

It was a lovely long weekend the grounds were amazing and beautiful the staff were very helpful and friendly.

the room was clean and fresh with a comfortable bed lovely bath and shower and well lit with natural light. I would recommend this hotel to others as it's so nice and will be going agen myself

thankyou.

  • Helen L

  • March 2016

Raithwaite Estate

We booked a dog friendly room which was nice however we were disappointed that although the Raithwaite Estate advertise it is dog friendly and has a dog spa etc, the dog was not allowed anywhere else in the property apart from the bedroom.

It would have been nice to have a dog friendly bar or eating area - we had to walk to Sandsend to get something to eat if we wanted to take the dog with us.

  • C Donaldson

  • February 2016

a little bit of luxury for a great price

The hotel was beautiful and we certainly weren't expecting the level of luxury that the hotel offered for the price.

The room was furnished well and the bathroom was enormous. The bar was comfortable and the staff there were more than accommodating. My only frustration was that we were advised that there was no availability to eat that evening unless it was at 9pm but we were in the bar and could clearly see that there was the smallest number of people in the restaurant at any time. We ate somewhere else. I would of liked to sample the food.

  • sandra m

  • January 2016

a hidden gem

We had a lovely stay at the hotel and couldn't reccomend it highly enough.The staff can't do enough for you and are so friendly.

The spa was amazing and the grounds beautiful.We had a lovely walk into Sandsend along the coastal road it only took about 20mins,also a taxi into Whitby only took 5mins.We are already looking into visiting again.

  • I Rylance

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel, lovely surroundings

We had a really nice stay at this hotel, the staff where friendly and helpful.

Food and drinks where of a very high quality. The spa was lovely and very clean. Nice walk to Sandsend and Whitby.

  • J H

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel in an idyllic setting.

We had a wonderful stay.

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are in perfect condition. Every area is so well kept and the staff were all lovely. Very polite and extremely helpful. 10/10 in all areas.

  • Stacey G

  • September 2015

Luxury!

Stayed here for 2 nights for my boyfriends birthday.

Everything was perfect the hotel, the room, the service, the food and the spa. Best hotel and customer service we have experienced. Would definately return and recommend to friends. Worth paying that little bit extra.