The Raithwaite Estate

4

Raithwaite Hall Sandsend Road, Whitby, YO21 3ST

Price From 214.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (75)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Janes-Hurst

  • November 2014

great staff very nice hotel

really nice stay, staff couldnt do enough for us.

really nice location and a lot of extra touches. Spa really nice, food in bar and breakfast really nice. Have reckomeneded to friends

  • geoffrey farley

  • November 2014

Excellent Hotel

Everything about the hotel was excellent .The suite we had in the Keep was the best room we have ever stayed in.

  • J Turner

  • September 2014

Overpriced, Overrated, Under equipped!

The standards at this hotel are not high enough to warrant the price.

At £179 a night without breakfast we found the hotel over priced and under equipped. The room was fine but for the price we expected something more luxurious, there was no mini bar, the bathroom products were minimal and had a medicinal odour, the internet access / coverage was appalling and the final insult was being woken at 6:30am by an alarm that had been set on the phone by the previous occupant which we could not switch off so we had to disconnect the phone. Very disappointing and certainly not good value for money. On a more positive note, the staff were very pleasant.

  • k jackson

  • September 2014

short break

great short break been four times now would stay again

  • S Price

  • August 2014

First weekend away post children!

What a fantastic hotel....we were so looked after from the moment we arrived at the hotel until the morning we left.

The service was outstanding all the staff were so attentive and helpful. We spent two nights in the Hall and really loved our room, it was beutiful and the bathroom was huge!. Really looking forward to returning to the hotel.

  • Graham S

  • August 2014

Weekend in Sandsend Whitby

We had a great few days in Sandsend lovely place, the Raithwaite Hotel is a good place to stay the setting is in a wooded valley just of the sea, the welcome and service is second to none, our room was stylish and had a veranda over looking the woodland.

The breakfast was excellent and the menu offered a different choice each day which was a nice touch. We would recommend this hotel and Sandsend for a relaxing break.

  • G Monaghan

  • August 2014

Amazing place, fantastic staff.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Angela Breckenridge

  • August 2014

What a treat - a perfect end to our touring week.

The stay was a treat for my husbands birthday.

Booked from what we saw on the website my only concern was the hotel being busy with weddings at this time of year. It was but not intrusively at all. We stayed in the Keep which was friendly, relaxed, very efficient with a super restaurant right outside our room. The pianist/s were excellent and a lovely touch in very luxurious surroundings. We loved it and are intrigued to know what will be added to the estate next. The staff were all absolutely charming.

  • R Storey

  • August 2014

Staff impeccable manners and professionalism

we were very impressed with the friendly arrival from the staff.

Upon being shown to our room we explained that we had requested a twin room. This was swiftly dealt with, and a complementary wine was provided to compensate for their error. The breakfast was outstanding, especially the eggs benedict and the setting was beautiful. Great location to enjoy the Yorkshire coast.

  • joanne m

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel.

Great location and excellent service