You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Eden Arms Hotel

3

Bay Eden Arms Hotel Ferryhill, County Durham, DL17 0LL

Price From 168.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Fowler

  • January 2016

Late booking

Entrance was a bit grubby, the smell from the leisure centre was quite overpowering.

room was ok, although the bath had several chips in the enamel and heating was quite noisy. The staff were pleasant.

  • A Wilkinson

  • March 2015

one night stay

Me and partner used to stay here quite regularly when we 1st got together, was disappointed when we 1st entered our room as when we stayed previous times we stayed in four poster room and bridal suite, but we made do with what we had and it was a nice stay even though it was just classic double, next time we go we will stay in four poster or bridal.

For our eveing meal we went out to eat as the restaurant has changed, it used to be a Italian restaurant but now I think it's just run by the hotel as there is not much choice.

  • P Cunningham

  • February 2015

Room was nice and warm, breakfast poor

Staff need to smile at breakfast time.

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Eden Arms Stay

After staying a week ago, the breakfast was small, the hotel was nice and warm through out the hotel.

Breakfast team need to smile.

  • G Moon

  • February 2015

Excellent for the money, breakfast good but small portions, No tea /coffee in rooms.

Carlsberg well over priced at £3.70p compared to around £2.00 in West Midlands

Above where minor irritations as generally everything was good

  • Dorothy F

  • February 2015

Good quality affordable accommodation

Good place to stay overnight.

Visiting a friend nearby so didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Room very clean and had everything we needed. Lots of character and very spacious. Service at breakfast was excellent. Plenty to eat, good choice for the cooked breakfast and extra toast and coffee too. Didn't take advantage of the swimming pool but it looked lovely and inviting. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money.

  • Andrew Longstaff

  • January 2015

Awful Experience

When I arrived at the Eden Arms they had no record of my booking.

the spa area was very dirty and unhygienic. the steam room seemed to be powered by a boiling kettle. the stairs that ran over the pool were rusty, a lot of which had found itself in the pool. I did not see one staff member smile and the changing rooms resembled those of a Sunday league football team!

  • Stephen T

  • December 2014

Eden Arms Hotel

Required an overnight stay close to the site I was working at.

First class all the way. Would recommended this hotel.

  • j glover

  • October 2014

Lovely place

A relaxing hotel,quite old fashioned (which I like).Rooms are very large & the staff are lovely.They couldn't do enough for you at reception My only downside would be the small breakfasts & limited choice of an evening.If you came down to dinner halfway through the allocated 1 hour slot!half of the options were not available.