No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burley Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ringwood Road Burley, Ringwood, BH24 4BS
Burley Manor Hotel is set in the heart of the New Forest. It is great for leisure guests wanting to explore the local area and all the attractions, or for the business guest looking for a venue for meetings and conferences. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi to guests and free parking is available on site.

This beautiful and historic hotel is great whatever the weather with roaring log fires in the winter and a heated outdoor swimming pool open in the summer months (please check directly with the hotel for opening times).

Located near to all the major attractions such as Paultons Park, Bealieu National Motor Museum and Mottisfont Abbey, Burley Manor is the perfect base to explore the beauty of the New Forest. Bournemouth, Southampton and Winchester are all just a short drive away.

38 individual en suite bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay and you can also choose from a selection of four poster bedrooms and garden view rooms if you are looking for something extra special.
Picture of Burley Manor Hotel, Ringwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to be.
nice friendly and peaceful. Local vicinity was quaint but lovely. The walks are excellent, lake, forest, deer and other wild life. Popular with semi-locals who come to the hotel for tea or dinner. Staff were very nice.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old world charm
Full of old world charm with good views of the deer park but in need of some TLC in places. However, this did not adversely affect our enjoyment of the stay. Liked the bathrobes in the room but a few extra toiletries and decaf coffee sachets would have been appreciated. Food good, lounge and dinning room really charming.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple with dog
Staff are really friendly and helpful. Room clean and had all we needed. We have a dog, who was made welcome everywhere except, naturally, the dining area. He slept in his bed in our room. Breakfast excellent and was able to take out a portion to my wife in the bar area so she could eat after walking the dog. Lovely grounds and a 5 minute walk to Burley centre.

Reviewed by
Arthur S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Old manor house in need of a refurb but new management on the case,situated central to many places wth horse riding on site.one to watch when management get there teeth into it but expect to pay mor when done,untill then great value

Reviewed by
N Young

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burley manor
Quiet retreat, lovely view of the deer in the field from our balcony. Three pubs in village 10 minutes walk away. We ate in the Queens and it was very nice. An excellent base for touring the new forest. Lovely to see the ponies close up, when they walk through the village. The staff here took good care of us, we would choose the hotel again. Perhaps best to find out if any functions are being held in advance, they do tend to take over.

Reviewed by
A THOMPSON

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience at Burley Manor Hotel
Hotel is decidedly shabby, with threadbare carpets, peeling wallpaper, noisy and sub-standard plumbing, poor restaurant food and service, appalling management and no lift.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Location, building of great history spoilt by need for a careful makeover. Staff functional

Reviewed by
Bridget B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect location to pnd some timin the New Forest
Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Burley Manor with my husband and dog. We had a deluxe double and I was concerned after reading some of the reviews but it was lovely. Views were spectacular and it was so peaceful I had the best sleeps I've had in years.
If you want somewhere dog friendly and perfectly situated for long walks this is the place. I also recommend the dog friendly Burley Inn for good pub grub should you want a change from the Manor. Best of all once you arrive you can park your car and forget about it as everthing you need is on your doorstep.

Reviewed by
Diana C

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
The hotel biggest asset is its staff, very polite more than helpful, its clean although could do with a bit of decorating. Its needs to be mentioned no lift as I disabled I was given a room on third floor in the main hotel to start with as I have a heart condition made life dificult. I was re-allocated a room on the ground floor which was spacious and easy access from the car park. The breakfast was execellent with a good variety, the grounds are lovely, on the whole I enjoyed my stay in this lovely old Manor House.

Reviewed by
V Dyde

From NUNEATON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Peaceful and has bags of Character
Stayed at Burley Manor for two nights, the approach to the hotel is breathtaking, it is set in a beautiful environment. If you are after peace and quite this is the place to go.
Paul the manager is very friendly and could not do enough to help.
The hotel bedrooms are in need of a makeover, hopefully the new owners will bear in mind the nature of the hotel and update tastefully in keeping with the age of the building.
The only negative was one of the female staff, we wished to sit in the Victorian Conservatory for breakfast as a family of three there were only tables of four set. She was quite nasty to us and told us to move to the restaurant area. No please or thank you, the same member of staff then sat another family of three at the table we were sat at ?????
This is now the only thing I remember I lost my father three weeks ago and this was a get away to try and come to terms with the awful time we recently went through. So I would suggest you treat your guests with more dignity.
Again thanks to Paul and all the other staff who were lovely

Reviewed by
Lisa Daniels

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next