Burley Manor Hotel

3

Ringwood Road Burley, Ringwood, BH24 4BS

Price From 225.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (50)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Wilson

  • March 2015

Poor poor customer care

The room was perfectly adequate yet the whole premises accept the grounds is in need of complete renovation - there's faded grandure then there's just old and tacky, the Burley Manor is definitely the latter.

It really wasn't what we expected given how beautiful the entire property is from the outside. Food was poor, quite expensive though. The fatty steak came with oven chips, the bread roll was so hard that it could have been used as a weapon and the butter at breakfast - once opened looked like some sort of science experiment and had to be dis guarded. I politely raised the issue of the bread roll at dinner with a waitress who proceeded to huff at me and her lack of English may have been forgiven but the fact she sighed at me and stomped off to get another staff member, so it could not - the waiter who then came to enquire over the bread roll was British and rude, he practically rolled his eyes at me at the thought of having to replace the bread roll - it really wasn't a big deal but to the Burley Manor it really was . Apart from the girl on reception we found the staff to be quite rude and impatient especially at meal times. At dinner the first night the waiting staff were actually hustling around us laying up for breakfast at 8.30 pm on a Saturday night . We felt very rushed and it was a most unenjoyable experience. Then in the morning the waitress who did actually smile and say good morning had a tray and rested on the table next to us in the conservatory like a vulture ready to pounce ...she was desperateeee to clear our table a away at 9.50am when last entrance to breakfast is in fact 10am. We were there to celebrate our anniversary - ruined it. Complete waste of money - it's the kind of place you just know is going to end up on the Hotel Inspector !.

  • Alan Hamilton-Messer

  • March 2015

Lovely old buidling. Curtains a bit tatty in the bedroom as well as the settee.

Great food.

Good restaurant service.

  • D Wilson

  • February 2015

Burley Manor Hotel

Excellent customer service and food.

Rooms are very tired and need an upgrade but still a very enjoyable stay.

  • K Trott

  • January 2015

exactly what we imagined a country manor hotel to be like, wooden panelling, big wooden staircase, amazing setting with deer in the field opposite and owls hooting at night.

Lovely size room and really warm, it was freezing outside. Great dining room and very good choice of food for breakfast. Only criticism is that it needs some renovating and attention in places eg small areas of wallpaper torn, paintwork peeling, head rest on the bed was really noticeably worn and lots of cobwebs on the high ceilings!

  • Jackie Reading

  • December 2014

Lovely Stay in beautiful surroundings

We stayed for one night, the Hotel was amazing and the views fantastic.

Our large room was very clean and had large bed and chairs, plenty of space. The evening meal was very nice indeed and exceptional value for money. Breakfast which was included in the price was also very good.

To all the reviewers who have left negative comments, I think they stayed somewhere else. It is not ultra modern if you want that, don't stay in a Manor House!

  • mitchell davis

  • November 2014

What a lovley setting .The hotel was very warm and homely ideal if you want to relax

we found all the staff there very friendly.

The food was very nice and rearly hot . The room was very comfitable and we would stay there again

  • C Abela

  • November 2014

Fantastic, we enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb. Will stay again

Excellent views the village of Burnley is very nice, enjoyed very much.

We are from malta, and will return. Could not fault anything, just wished we stayed longer

  • k Bowen

  • October 2014

An un-paralleled disappointment.

The hotel represents the very worst of hospitality in the UK. The feature room came with threadbare carpet, dripping taps, cobwebs, broken door locks, chipped paint and a balcony only big enough for one chair. Staffed by non-English speaking Eastern Europeans the atmosphere was awful. The food was poor, and like something you would have been served in the 1970’s. It was also very expensive, having stayed in other hotels in the area, all of which are better and cheaper. This hotel is very poor value for money, in fact no value at all.

  • Roseann C

  • October 2014

Lovely Break

Really enjoyed the experience - relaxed ambience - not fussy.

Lovely old house, very warm, prompt attention from caretaker (bulb blew) - nice food - really cosy and comfortable. A bit dated but that rather added to the experience. Wifi good. Trouser Press a blast from the past.

  • Paul W

  • October 2014

Nice place to be.

nice friendly and peaceful.

Local vicinity was quaint but lovely. The walks are excellent, lake, forest, deer and other wild life. Popular with semi-locals who come to the hotel for tea or dinner. Staff were very nice.