No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burley Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ringwood Road Burley, Ringwood, BH24 4BS
Burley Manor Hotel is set in the heart of the New Forest. It is great for leisure guests wanting to explore the local area and all the attractions, or for the business guest looking for a venue for meetings and conferences. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi to guests and free parking is available on site.

This beautiful and historic hotel is great whatever the weather with roaring log fires in the winter and a heated outdoor swimming pool open in the summer months (please check directly with the hotel for opening times).

Located near to all the major attractions such as Paultons Park, Bealieu National Motor Museum and Mottisfont Abbey, Burley Manor is the perfect base to explore the beauty of the New Forest. Bournemouth, Southampton and Winchester are all just a short drive away.

38 individual en suite bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay and you can also choose from a selection of four poster bedrooms and garden view rooms if you are looking for something extra special.
Picture of Burley Manor Hotel, Ringwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience at Burley Manor Hotel
Hotel is decidedly shabby, with threadbare carpets, peeling wallpaper, noisy and sub-standard plumbing, poor restaurant food and service, appalling management and no lift.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Location, building of great history spoilt by need for a careful makeover. Staff functional

Reviewed by
Bridget B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect location to pnd some timin the New Forest
Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Burley Manor with my husband and dog. We had a deluxe double and I was concerned after reading some of the reviews but it was lovely. Views were spectacular and it was so peaceful I had the best sleeps I've had in years.
If you want somewhere dog friendly and perfectly situated for long walks this is the place. I also recommend the dog friendly Burley Inn for good pub grub should you want a change from the Manor. Best of all once you arrive you can park your car and forget about it as everthing you need is on your doorstep.

Reviewed by
Diana C

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
The hotel biggest asset is its staff, very polite more than helpful, its clean although could do with a bit of decorating. Its needs to be mentioned no lift as I disabled I was given a room on third floor in the main hotel to start with as I have a heart condition made life dificult. I was re-allocated a room on the ground floor which was spacious and easy access from the car park. The breakfast was execellent with a good variety, the grounds are lovely, on the whole I enjoyed my stay in this lovely old Manor House.

Reviewed by
V Dyde

From NUNEATON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Peaceful and has bags of Character
Stayed at Burley Manor for two nights, the approach to the hotel is breathtaking, it is set in a beautiful environment. If you are after peace and quite this is the place to go.
Paul the manager is very friendly and could not do enough to help.
The hotel bedrooms are in need of a makeover, hopefully the new owners will bear in mind the nature of the hotel and update tastefully in keeping with the age of the building.
The only negative was one of the female staff, we wished to sit in the Victorian Conservatory for breakfast as a family of three there were only tables of four set. She was quite nasty to us and told us to move to the restaurant area. No please or thank you, the same member of staff then sat another family of three at the table we were sat at ?????
This is now the only thing I remember I lost my father three weeks ago and this was a get away to try and come to terms with the awful time we recently went through. So I would suggest you treat your guests with more dignity.
Again thanks to Paul and all the other staff who were lovely

Reviewed by
Lisa Daniels

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic first time.
This was my first experience of the new forest and I can safely say I was not dissatisfied. Upon reading reviews and looking at pictures I was really worried what the hotel would turn out like, I saw all these stories of how old it was and hoe the staff were never around but I was worried for nothing. When we arrived we were greeted instantly by one of the most helpful hotel staff I've ever met, I didn't cget his name but he was always so good and offering advice. Our room was a basic double with amazing views, it wasn't exactly buckingham palace but it was a perfect weekend away room with everything you could ask for. The house itself is lovely and set in such a beautiful place, it is the perfect distance from the other major towns so you can always get around. I loved it hereand will be definitely booking next year.

Reviewed by
G Black

From Iver, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The big disappointment was the bathroom, olive green bath with brown sides and beige tiles, hasn't been update for at least 50 years. The settee in the sitting area was sun faded, stained and frayed. Windows needed attention , peeling paint and mildew. There was wallpaper hanging off the wall (it had been torn) near the settee. The bedroom section itself was lovely.

Reviewed by
J Fraser

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and dated
We were staying on the second floor of this hotel, no lift which may be a problem for other guests. Main part of the hotel appeared tired and in need of tlc. Room had several damp patches and paper coming away from wall presumably from a leaky roof. Bathroom was very tired and dated, shower was little more than a dribble. Fire door outside room was quick to shut and noisy. Staff were very friendly but were let down by overall standard. Would not encourage me to stay at any of the other hotels in chain.

Reviewed by
Julie P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Customer service was non existent. We were kept waiting on arrival. At breakfast the quality of food was not bad but the period of time we were kept waiting to receive it was very poor. The location of the hotel was very good. The room we were put in smelt of dogs which was very off putting.
It seemed to us that the staff they had on did not know what their duties were. The Management need to review their obligation for looking after Customers, rather quickly.

Reviewed by
I Middleton

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was in the main building and needed to be renovated. The decor was old and numerous cobwebs were on the walls. The bathroom was a mixture of white and advocado bath and needs replacing. The bed was comfortable. We had a meal in the restuarant which was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a good place to stay for a few nights in an excellent locationto explore the New Forest. If I stayed again would book the stables rooms

Reviewed by
R Usher

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next