No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burley Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ringwood Road Burley, Ringwood, BH24 4BS
Burley Manor Hotel is set in the heart of the New Forest. It is great for leisure guests wanting to explore the local area and all the attractions, or for the business guest looking for a venue for meetings and conferences. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi to guests and free parking is available on site.

This beautiful and historic hotel is great whatever the weather with roaring log fires in the winter and a heated outdoor swimming pool open in the summer months (please check directly with the hotel for opening times).

Located near to all the major attractions such as Paultons Park, Bealieu National Motor Museum and Mottisfont Abbey, Burley Manor is the perfect base to explore the beauty of the New Forest. Bournemouth, Southampton and Winchester are all just a short drive away.

38 individual en suite bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay and you can also choose from a selection of four poster bedrooms and garden view rooms if you are looking for something extra special.
Picture of Burley Manor Hotel, Ringwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovley setting .The hotel was very warm and homely ideal if you want to relax
we found all the staff there very friendly. The food was very nice and rearly hot . The room was very comfitable and we would stay there again

Reviewed by
mitchell davis

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, we enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb. Will stay again
Excellent views the village of Burnley is very nice, enjoyed very much. We are from malta, and will return. Could not fault anything, just wished we stayed longer

Reviewed by
C Abela

From Mgarr, Malta, Malta
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An un-paralleled disappointment. The hotel represents the very worst of hospitality in the UK. The feature room came with threadbare carpet, dripping taps, cobwebs, broken door locks, chipped paint and a balcony only big enough for one chair. Staffed by non-English speaking Eastern Europeans the atmosphere was awful. The food was poor, and like something you would have been served in the 1970’s. It was also very expensive, having stayed in other hotels in the area, all of which are better and cheaper. This hotel is very poor value for money, in fact no value at all.

Reviewed by
k Bowen

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Break
Really enjoyed the experience - relaxed ambience - not fussy. Lovely old house, very warm, prompt attention from caretaker (bulb blew) - nice food - really cosy and comfortable. A bit dated but that rather added to the experience. Wifi good. Trouser Press a blast from the past!

Reviewed by
Roseann C

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to be.
nice friendly and peaceful. Local vicinity was quaint but lovely. The walks are excellent, lake, forest, deer and other wild life. Popular with semi-locals who come to the hotel for tea or dinner. Staff were very nice.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old world charm
Full of old world charm with good views of the deer park but in need of some TLC in places. However, this did not adversely affect our enjoyment of the stay. Liked the bathrobes in the room but a few extra toiletries and decaf coffee sachets would have been appreciated. Food good, lounge and dinning room really charming.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple with dog
Staff are really friendly and helpful. Room clean and had all we needed. We have a dog, who was made welcome everywhere except, naturally, the dining area. He slept in his bed in our room. Breakfast excellent and was able to take out a portion to my wife in the bar area so she could eat after walking the dog. Lovely grounds and a 5 minute walk to Burley centre.

Reviewed by
Arthur S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Old manor house in need of a refurb but new management on the case,situated central to many places wth horse riding on site.one to watch when management get there teeth into it but expect to pay mor when done,untill then great value

Reviewed by
N Young

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burley manor
Quiet retreat, lovely view of the deer in the field from our balcony. Three pubs in village 10 minutes walk away. We ate in the Queens and it was very nice. An excellent base for touring the new forest. Lovely to see the ponies close up, when they walk through the village. The staff here took good care of us, we would choose the hotel again. Perhaps best to find out if any functions are being held in advance, they do tend to take over.

Reviewed by
A THOMPSON

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience at Burley Manor Hotel
Hotel is decidedly shabby, with threadbare carpets, peeling wallpaper, noisy and sub-standard plumbing, poor restaurant food and service, appalling management and no lift.

Reviewed by
Brian A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next