No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Hall

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hedley Lane, Near Sunniside, Gateshead, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EH
Hedley Hall offers guests the choice of bed & breakfast (B&B) or self catering accommodation Bed & Breakfast - Offering delightful five stars AA rated guest accommodation, Hedley Hall provides a tranquil refuge from the stresses of the outside world All of our bed and breakfast ensuite rooms are beautifully designed to a high standard and highly equipped. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible in our family home and with our wonderful home cooking, using the finest local ingredients From Hedley Hall, explore the beautiful counties of Durham and Northumberland and discover the culture of the cities of Newcastle Upon Tyne and Durham. Locally are the historic Beamish Museum, Tanfield Steam Railway and Gibside Chapel and we are only a short journey to the Metro Centre, Newcastle city centre, Chester Le Street and Gateshead The proprietor, Brenda, is delighted to have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and 2013 for her 5 star AA rated bed & breakfast accommodation. Hedley Hall Country Cottages - All of our beautiful Newcastle self catering holiday cottages have been designed with your comfort and tranquillity in mind. We invite you to discover the treasures and delights of the North East of England from the splendid comfort of our luxury award winning accommodation Our superb cottages are perfect for family holidays, as our grounds are safe and private. Self catering cottages near Newcastle do not get more relaxed and peaceful than this as you are free to wander in our carefully crafted grounds, and embrace the rejuvenating power of the countryside Hedley Hall Cottages were designed with accessibility for guests with disabilities in mind, so their family, friends and carers can enjoy a great holiday or short break together The cottages have been awarded an Enjoy England Gold rating. Please note that pets are not allowed, except guide dogs
Picture of Hedley Hall, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Possibly the most comfortable bed I can remember, every time I moved I got comfortable! Strongly recommend Hedley Hall, and will be staying there again whenever in Newcastle area. Thanks Brenda!

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Best place we have ever stayed

Reviewed by
simon reeve

From Barrow upon Humber, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worthy of full stars
I endorse all the other comments smashing place well done Brenda

Reviewed by
R Woodward

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality accomodation
Two very peaceful nights in beautiful countryside. A rather narrow approach road and GPS final destination not quite correct, but these minor hiccups were not the fault of the proprietor!

Reviewed by
Oliver S

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation in every way. Food was also first class. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
David B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect in every way
Lovely setting , lovely place , lovely people. Nothing was a problem and gave me directions to nearest restaurant which was superb. Will def go back at the price we got. The only negative was the wifi was difficult to find and use within the house.

Reviewed by
steven finlay

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly enjoyed our stay. breakfast was very good. room was so beautiful and the setting is so peaceful and quiet.

Reviewed by
f magee

From Hartlepool, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lived up to other reviews
A friendly north east welcome with a super sized room, a nice ambience and cosy bed. My wife and I would definately recommend Hedley Hall for a quiet, cosy and luxurious break which is only 20 minutes from the heart of Newcastle, yet far from the madding crowd.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Swadlincote, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a lovely stay

Reviewed by
r clark

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The cleanest B and B I have ever stayed in
This place was absolutely lovely. It is the most immaculate B and B I have ever stayed in and he quality of the room and furnishings was first rate.
We really enjoyed our dinner of sea bass - freshly cooked for us and would certainly stay again if ever in the area

Reviewed by
M Heath

From Hungerford, England
Who stayed in July 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next