You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dakota Hotel

4

Lake View Drive, Sherwood Park, Nottingham, NG150EA

Price From 196.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Johnson

  • June 2016

Dakota Hotel

Fantastic.

Loved the modern décor. All the staff was very friendly and efficient. Can't wait to stay again.

  • M Hunter-smith

  • May 2016

Dakota Hotel

Dinner was high end however I was expecting the breakfast to follow suit and be cooked to order instead it was buffet style which was disappointing.

  • s king

  • February 2016

A Pleasure

I have stayed at the hotel twice and every time its been a absolute pleasure.

I stay in a different hotel every week and have been doing for a number of years do to work and i can honestly say the Dakota is the best I have ever stayed in. Its situated at J 27 M1 and is opposite Annesley Hall which dates back to the 13th century and is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in England but if that's not to your liking. There's always Newstead Abbey 2 minutes away which was home to Lord Byron. All in all the Dakota hotel is a very competent, stylish and clean hotel that's worth every penny.

  • S Warriner

  • December 2015

Not such a relaxing stay

Obviously stayed at the hotel recently, informed that the restaurant would be out of order for a private function.

What they failed to mention is that they would have music blaring long into the night. Our room was situated above the outside garden/ smoking area so we heard every word of every song for hours. Felt we might as well as got up and joined the party, rather than try to relax like we had originally planned.

Then tried to have a shower the next morning to try and wake up and discovered the pressure was awful and it was lukewarm. So gave up and left before necessary. Disappointing because we have stayed a Dakota before, but now I highly doubt we would return.

  • C Hawker

  • December 2015

Dakota Hotel

The restaurant was shut so didn't eat at the hotel.

We were told this in advance though. Reception were helpful recommending where to eat and booking a taxi to the nearest town.

  • Andrew K

  • October 2015

Could be so much better

Recent two night stay was pleasant, but could have been so much better.

Firstly the complimentary stuff in the room on arrival was clearly for one person, that is the one "fun size" bottle of wine one packet of crisps and one muesli bar !. All a bit weird. Secondly we had an Executive double room of decent size with a really nice and well appointed bathroom which was all let down by the awful threadbare carpet which was almost worn right through in a couple of places and had a line of thick dust all the way round and under the bed, not great. It gave what should be a nice room the feeling of being a bit grubby which was a shame. Finally and most disappointingly, breakfast. Breakfast is advertised during the week until 09:30, having a leisurely couple of days away with my wife we decided on a bit of a lay in on the Friday morning, not coming down to breakfast until 09:10. Clearly that didn't quite fit in with the plans of the staff serving breakfast who were busily engaged in clearing everything away when we arrived. We were grudgingly shown to a table after a full 5 minutes of being ignored and were then ignored again and had to ask if tea and coffee were available. Once the drinks had arrived, another lady grudgingly took our order of two full English breakfasts without a please or thank you. Only one lady appeared to care at all as she went out of her way to be curtious and kind as she did again the following morning when the staff in general were far more polite. Whilst I know it must be difficult to be happy and cheerful all the time with the customers, surely the last breakfast served should not differ in standard or quality from the first however fed up with doing it you are. Courtesy costs nothing and helps enhance the whole experience for the customer who after all pay the wages!

  • A Champs

  • August 2015

Overnight stay

We have used this hotel before and will do again ,as we have family who live close by,

We cannot fault the hotel ,apart from the rooms being so very dark and gloomy ,not enough lighting .

  • roger dakin

  • May 2015

one night stay

It was a nice new hotel but a bit cold in all the rooms including the bedroom and the temp control made no difference.

  • Paul A

  • March 2015

Excellent

Very very nice ,would recommend.

  • F Fuller

  • March 2015

Good communal area, room scruffy

The staff were lovely another reception, bar area was very boutique hotel and with the fire had a realvatmosphete and sense of class.

Dirty mirror in desk chipped veneer and bedding felt cheap and over washed. There was little feel of luxury or anything special. The glasses in the bathroom were not very clean and no tissues or toiletries as you normally get in a boutique room. Overall a bit tatty and not worth the room rate for what you got.