No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mill at Conder Green

4Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Mill at Conder Green , Lancaster, LA2 0BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Fantastic!! The staff were very friendly, the room spacious and very clean and the food was excellent. I can't recommend this place highly enough - a hidden gem!

The Mill at Conder Green is a charming canal-side, Hotel, Bar and Restaurant located just 4 miles from the historic city of Lancaster and 3 miles from the M6 motorway. We offer clean, comfortable en-suite accommodation with breath-taking canal views overlooking miles of open countryside.

Discover a relaxing atmosphere and a dedicated team here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one! Our prime location by the picturesque Lancaster canal is close to the charming fishing village of Glasson Dock and spectacular scenery of the Forest of Bowland.

The Mill at Conder Green is ideally situated for walking, cycling, wildlife watching and activity breaks. Our rural setting is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful get-away from modern life. We are well positioned for anyone traveling to Lancaster, Preston, Blackpool and the surrounding areas including the Lake District. We are also a popular stay-over for travelers from Scotland wishing to break up their journey.

With complimentary WiFi throughout and just 4 miles from Lancaster university, Lancaster hospital and the city centre itself we are perfect for a business trip with a difference. Just a short drive after a long day at work and you will find yourself enjoying your evening by the canal.
Picture of The Mill at Conder Green, Lancaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Place to stay
I stay here quite often and it's always a pleasure.

Reviewed by
N Davies

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great chill out break in Lancashire.
Double bed was rather small.

Reviewed by
Jim M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but no carpets
It's a nice inn (not a hotel). Very pleasant, helpful and efficient staff. Very good breakfast. Comfortable and clean. Nice rural location with pretty views from the bedroom and from the breakfast room. The usual amenities. But, no carpets in the bedrooms? Made it feel cheaper and less homely than it could have been.

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little gem
Glad we found this perfect for the marina.

Reviewed by
Graham Offord

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time we have stayed, everything about the Mill suits us: location, rooms, food and staff.
Will return.

Reviewed by
chris morris

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
This Inn does everything right, without fuss or un-necessary complications.

Reviewed by
Gordon M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect countryside location
2nd stay at the Mill, enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Best hotel breakfast I have had, modern decor, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Close to Lancaster, and a visit to Wallings Farm for an ice cream, about a mile or so away, is a must.

Reviewed by
Amanda K

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over near Lancaster
Great stay, good food in restaurant, nice setting. About 4 miles from town. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation, managed to find following the map. Lovely setting by the Lancaster Canal. Ambience very nice, room super and also the food, lovely bar and attentive staff.
Will definitely go again and spend some time in the area. It was just a stopover for us on the
way home to Scotland.

Reviewed by
C Lord

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is fab! Quiet secluded location next to the xabal. The service was very efficient, but still polite and friendly. The food was also excellent and rooms weew bigger than expected and very clean and tidy. Loved it here!

Reviewed by
simon p

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next