No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mill at Conder Green

4Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Mill at Conder Green , Lancaster, LA2 0BD

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Fantastic!! The staff were very friendly, the room spacious and very clean and the food was excellent. I can't recommend this place highly enough - a hidden gem!

The Mill at Conder Green is a charming canal-side, Hotel, Bar and Restaurant located just 4 miles from the historic city of Lancaster and 3 miles from the M6 motorway. We offer clean, comfortable en-suite accommodation with breath-taking canal views overlooking miles of open countryside.

Discover a relaxing atmosphere and a dedicated team here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one! Our prime location by the picturesque Lancaster canal is close to the charming fishing village of Glasson Dock and spectacular scenery of the Forest of Bowland.

The Mill at Conder Green is ideally situated for walking, cycling, wildlife watching and activity breaks. Our rural setting is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful get-away from modern life. We are well positioned for anyone traveling to Lancaster, Preston, Blackpool and the surrounding areas including the Lake District. We are also a popular stay-over for travelers from Scotland wishing to break up their journey.

With complimentary WiFi throughout and just 4 miles from Lancaster university, Lancaster hospital and the city centre itself we are perfect for a business trip with a difference. Just a short drive after a long day at work and you will find yourself enjoying your evening by the canal.
Picture of The Mill at Conder Green, Lancaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Excellent accommodation, managed to find following the map. Lovely setting by the Lancaster Canal. Ambience very nice, room super and also the food, lovely bar and attentive staff.
Will definitely go again and spend some time in the area. It was just a stopover for us on the
way home to Scotland.

Reviewed by
C Lord

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is fab! Quiet secluded location next to the xabal. The service was very efficient, but still polite and friendly. The food was also excellent and rooms weew bigger than expected and very clean and tidy. Loved it here!

Reviewed by
simon p

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent overnight stay. Lovely dinner and fine breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
David S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
We had a fantastic stay at The Mill, the location was lovely and the hotel was clean and inviting. The food was also brilliant. My only complaint was the cost of the drinks, it was more like London prices!! All in all a great stay and I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Creese

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Imaginatively decorated rooms. Good beer. A pleasure to return.

Reviewed by
Charles T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay overall
Friendly staff, clean, light and airy rooms, excellent food. Would stay again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
C Stapleton

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in very quiet location,
Breakfast not as good as evening meals

Reviewed by
P daunter

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was only an overnight stay but we found the room to be clean and comfortable with the staff very attentive. We enjoyed a well cooked and presented English Breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect and characterful place to stay
We could find no fault at all with this hotel.
The accommodation, the setting, the food and the service were all first rate.
An ideal location for idyllic evening walks by the canal, visiting Lancaster or the southern end of the Lake District.
Swans sailing past your bedroom window. Cattle appearing over the green fielded horizon, to drink by the waters edge - almost a Constable painting setting.

Reviewed by
N Carter

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
In an idyllic setting, so peaceful and a very relaxed atmosphere. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The layout in the bar reception area is very spacious with a lovely relaxed atmosphere and pace - we really loved that and spent a whole evening just chatting in the there and then having a leisurely meal in the restaurant.
If it had any drawbacks it was that our room overlooked the car park, but it was the cheapest room, secondly, the extractor fan for the kitchen was outside our room and was therefore audible whilst the restaurant and kitchen were functioning downstairs.
On one occasion we had quite a long wait to be served although it was a bank holiday and they were very busy> lastly, there aren't many vegetarian options on the menu, so being a pescatarian i was was fortunate i could opt for fish.
Despite not having a vegetarian breakfast they were to happy to accommodate my requests off the standard menu.
All in all though, I would definitely come again, without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Jane Preston

From HAREWOOD, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next