No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mill at Conder Green

4Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Mill at Conder Green , Lancaster, LA2 0BD
The Mill at Conder Green is a charming canal-side, Hotel, Bar and Restaurant located just 4 miles from the historic city of Lancaster and 3 miles from the M6 motorway. We offer clean, comfortable en-suite accommodation with breath-taking canal views overlooking miles of open countryside.

Discover a relaxing atmosphere and a dedicated team here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one! Our prime location by the picturesque Lancaster canal is close to the charming fishing village of Glasson Dock and spectacular scenery of the Forest of Bowland.

The Mill at Conder Green is ideally situated for walking, cycling, wildlife watching and activity breaks. Our rural setting is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful get-away from modern life. We are well positioned for anyone traveling to Lancaster, Preston, Blackpool and the surrounding areas including the Lake District. We are also a popular stay-over for travelers from Scotland wishing to break up their journey.

With complimentary WiFi throughout and just 4 miles from Lancaster university, Lancaster hospital and the city centre itself we are perfect for a business trip with a difference. Just a short drive after a long day at work and you will find yourself enjoying your evening by the canal.
Picture of The Mill at Conder Green, Lancaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly service. Good welcoming rooms. Excellent food.
Close to the M6, yet a million miles away from the rat race of modern life.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
Spacious accommodation, all facilities required, friendly staff, excellent local food from a sensible menu. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
Campbell C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mill at Conder Green
A most enjoyable stay, the staff were most accommodating and friendly as well as business-like.

Reviewed by
G AVERY

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Friendly, attentive staff, very well appointed rooms and excellent food. I will be back!

Reviewed by
J Cahalin

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and lovely location
This is a great value little hotel. The location is good with walks along the canal. The room was fine although the walls are a little thin, go for a top floor room if possible. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast not bad. For business in Lancaster or Heysham its hard to beat.

Reviewed by
Tom H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
One of many stays here. I hope to come back many times. A real home from home. Service and comfort was first class.

Reviewed by
P White

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of the way, But Great
I arrived late, but the Lady on reception could not do enough for me (many thanks) I had a colleague joining me for breakfast and this they covered with no problem.

Reviewed by
Peter Brixey

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was outstanding with some beautiful views. All the staff where excellent, helpful and polite making us feel welcocome from the start.

Reviewed by
s standaloft

From blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Great place to stay, staff could not have been better. A good section of beer with good wholesome food. Only one small niggle - uncomfortable pillows

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
My fourth visit to this hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Any complaints are nit-picking ones i.e. if customer asks for scrambled eggs, don't bring out poached eggs. Stop concentrating on entering details on a hand-held device and make eye contact with your customer and just listen instead. Otherwise, everything great!

Reviewed by
Pamela W

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next