No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mill at Conder Green

4Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Mill at Conder Green , Lancaster, LA2 0BD
The Mill at Conder Green is a charming canal-side, Hotel, Bar and Restaurant located just 4 miles from the historic city of Lancaster and 3 miles from the M6 motorway. We offer clean, comfortable en-suite accommodation with breath-taking canal views overlooking miles of open countryside.

Discover a relaxing atmosphere and a dedicated team here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one! Our prime location by the picturesque Lancaster canal is close to the charming fishing village of Glasson Dock and spectacular scenery of the Forest of Bowland.

The Mill at Conder Green is ideally situated for walking, cycling, wildlife watching and activity breaks. Our rural setting is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful get-away from modern life. We are well positioned for anyone traveling to Lancaster, Preston, Blackpool and the surrounding areas including the Lake District. We are also a popular stay-over for travelers from Scotland wishing to break up their journey.

With complimentary WiFi throughout and just 4 miles from Lancaster university, Lancaster hospital and the city centre itself we are perfect for a business trip with a difference. Just a short drive after a long day at work and you will find yourself enjoying your evening by the canal.
Picture of The Mill at Conder Green, Lancaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant

Reviewed by
Alexander M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mill at Conder Green
Only stayed one night but was worth it he effort. Room really nice. Service good. Bar and restaurant really good quality, the menu was limited though.

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very friendly manager and staff , great food, lovely room , fab location by the canal , great for an early morning walk . Excellent stay , wish it could have been longer .

Reviewed by
T Donaldson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mill at Conder Green
We had a fabulous time. Everything was perfect, the room was warm, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff was warm and welcoming. A great place to go and chill out. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
MARIE B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of many returns
As usual. Everything clean, well run, warm and welcoming. Breakfasts are superb. An outstanding hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela White

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover on the way from Kent to Skye
Really great dog-friendly stopover and sooooo handy for the M6. We'll be back!! The staff were really great and dog walking along the canal was a doddle.

Reviewed by
Bill Lang

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Father & son University Interview trip to Lancaster
Travelling from Newcastle upon Tyne to Lancaster for my sons University entry interview we booked into The Mill at Conder Green for an overnight stay to ensure we got to the interview promptly. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff and shown to our rooms, which were modernistic, bright and cheerful with good TV / IT facilities and comfortable beds. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal, a good nights sleep and a good English breakfast before travelling into Lancaster. The staff were very helpful and efficient and the check out, which sometimes can be a problem when you are dashing to get to an appointment, was all sorted out before we got to the reception! An excellent hotel in a quiet location!

Reviewed by
J Rogerson

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly service. Good welcoming rooms. Excellent food.
Close to the M6, yet a million miles away from the rat race of modern life.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
Spacious accommodation, all facilities required, friendly staff, excellent local food from a sensible menu. What's not to like?

Reviewed by
Campbell C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Mill at Conder Green
A most enjoyable stay, the staff were most accommodating and friendly as well as business-like.

Reviewed by
G AVERY

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next