No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wychnor Park Country Club

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
WYCHNOR HALL, , BURTON-ON-TRENT, DE13 8BU
Dating from the period of Queen Anne, Wychnor Park Country Club's 55-acre estate and grade-2 listed Great Hall symbolize an age of gracious living.

This outstanding destination offers a range of tasteful, fully furnished accommodations that allow you to enjoy the spirit of that period along with state-of-the-art facilities.

The beautifully landscaped gardens provide for a host of sporting activities but, above all, Wychnor Park Country Club is an idyllic country retreat.

When attempting to find the resort via satellite navigation, please enter ‘Wychnor’ to ensure you are given the correct target destination.

Requests for wheelchair accessible accommodation must be confirmed by the resort.

Requests for ground floor or one level accommodation must be confirmed by the resort in advance.

The resort will require a valid credit/debit card to charge a refundable security deposit of £100 per apartment. Please be reminded that guests who are unable to provide the deposit will not gain entry to the apartment.

Please note that there are additional fees associated with the use of our leisure centre and resort facilities, if you would like further information please contact the resort reception team.
Picture of Wychnor Park Country Club, BURTON-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Opulent wooden cabin
Incredibly well appointed 2 bedroom cabin. 4* standard at least. TV in master en-suite bedroom and massive TV in lounge, Good dining area and well equipped kitchen. Secluded with great views. Exceptional promotion price. Already booked for another stay (close to work at Fradley park). Only downside is access (Northbound A38 only. Miss the junction at your peril...)

Reviewed by
andrew o

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tricky to find initially but well worth it
DON'T follow the Sat Nav - take the very small turning off the A 38 to Wychnor and follow the lane straight down.
Main house very impressive and accommodation excellent
Restaurant staff Cheerful and Attentive service
Food was fresh, good ingredients, properly cooked and extremely tasty

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as always superb
the best hotel ever

Reviewed by
a burndred

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful
Delightful house with lovely rooms. We had a room in the main house, loved being able to cook for ourselves. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Just a shame the restaurant staff let them down. Great location for exploring the surrounding countryside.

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! Very welcoming, great polite customer service, gorgeous view and value for money. Not far from the local areas. We will definitely be visiting again. Brilliant little get away for a couple.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best stay ever!!!
I like to travel allot around UK and I most say this is one the best places I have ever been to with most amazing views and lovely clean fresh rooms. I am looking forward to my stay again cant wait.!!

Reviewed by
j begum

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
fantastic stay enjoyed every minuete looking to come back

Reviewed by
john a

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
I booked my mom and daughter a 1 night stay as a surprise. I had a couple of requests, Hazel on reception was very helpful and friendly, both my requests were met. The cabin was absolutely excellent, the grounds were excellent, the over all stay was fantastic. The only thing, we wished it was for longer. We will all definitely return. I would 100% recommend to all. A bit tricky to find but once you do, its all excellent. Hazel was a star and should receive employee of the month.

Reviewed by
m jenns

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, relaxing stay
We stayed in the converted coach house, which was lovely. We had a huge lounge/diner, a well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom with double shower cubicle and a decent sized bedroom. It was so much bigger than i expected and all finished to a high standard (i think it had been refurbished recently). Swimming pool was ok, good for what we needed, as was the steam room and sauna.
We had a lovely, relaxing stay and would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Lisa G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stop
Stayed at Wychnor Park for the second time, as location convenient for business meetings in the area.
Stayed in the converted stables/mews which are very well finished and equipped.
The only gripe is that they charge for wifi access, which in this day & age is not acceptable!

Reviewed by
J WESTON

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next