You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays


South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 94.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Janet M

  • September 2016


Very disappointed that we were not informed that the car park had a fee of £6.50 after speaking with the receptionist on two occasions regarding parking so had a shock when checking out the following day.

No signs up anywhere regarding this Receptionist could only say think it says on website !!. No good to us after we have parked up for the day and why would we look if not brought to our attention.

  • D fox

  • July 2016

rude staff. lovely view.

check in receptionist was polite but forgot to call a taxi.

2 extremely rude bouncers on the evening as well as receptionist on check out rude and blunt. only staff who were polite and smiled were the cleaners. we had a amazing time in Newcastle to be spoiled by rude staff.

  • Cameron M

  • July 2016

Car park rip off

In a nutshell no parking available ripped off in the car park next door, staff on reception no knowledge of surrounding area I.e car park charges never again!

  • Stephen G

  • June 2016

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The views over the river were spectacular and it was well positioned for restaurants and bars.

  • a jarrett

  • May 2016


No fault with the hotel.

Lovely location. Very cross indeed with Late Rooms for not honouring my £20 voucher as I could not phone up and they would not take it off through the internet. Will book with Booking. com next time and I have always booked with Late Rooms, not any more, because they do not honour loyalty at all. Rang them when I got home and still it was not honoured.

  • Terry D

  • April 2016

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Customer service very good from Jack on the bar, but let down by very slow check in, very poor parking and the breakfast guy who was adamant we had not prepaid breakfast.

He had misheard the room number but didn't double check on name or ask number to be repeated, instead hauled me to front desk to check. When realising the error no apology offered!

  • C Ryder

  • April 2016

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Lovely, friendly and near everything

  • Michael C

  • March 2016

Jury's Inn Gateshed

Good clean accommodation with comfortable bed, the bathroom however, could do with upgrading.

  • Danielle Candlish

  • February 2016

jurys inn Gateshead

Fantastic hotel male irish receptionist delivered exceptional service absolutely fantastic

  • Julie B

  • February 2016

Cold Shower

The shower was cold.

Excuse by the hotel was that they were full and everyone wanted a shower at the same time. Surely hotels expect this and should have facilities that enable showers to be at least warm if not hot. Particularly given the price you pay.