No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 238 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but very clean,and a good position

Reviewed by
David MILNES

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bennett Family in Newcastle
We had a small tour of UK ( North) stayed in York Monday night, Newcastle Tuesday night at the Jury's Inn and finallly two nights in Edinburgh on Wednesday and Thursday night, three different accommodation providers and Jury's was the best

Reviewed by
S Bennett

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar& restaurant young guy who also did breakfast was good!!

Reviewed by
Sian C

From Borth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, Beautiful views
We had a lovely stay, views onto the quayside and only a very short walk into town. Fantastic!

Reviewed by
S Pitt

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really enjoyable stay
Our only adverse comment was that the air conditioning could not be controlled from the room.

Reviewed by
Roger Gregory

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could recommend more, wonderful staff; friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From south Nesting, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a busy hotel but the staff were very helpful and friendly.
This hotel is very handy for the Sage, Baltic and Gateshead in general. The staff are very helpful and when I could not log onto the free wifi they gave me a complimentary code. We would definitley recommend this hotel and stay again.

Reviewed by
S T

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant basics
I found the hotel clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but nice and clean. I can't fault anything to be fair except for the irons. I have stopped in Jury's Inns before and there have been irons in the rooms with an ironing board but sadly this hotel didn't, there was a designated ironing room which I found slightly inconvenient. Barring that, the hotel was lovely and I would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Hayley M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, superb location
Really nice stay.

Reviewed by
David V

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Inn Gateshead
Good location if crossing the river on foot - by the millennium bridge - but wouldn't recommend if using a car (& there doesn't appear to be anywhere near enough parking spaces for the number of rooms)

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next