Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 132.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David V

  • July 2014

Great room, superb location

Really nice stay.

  • Ian L

  • July 2014

Jury's Inn Gateshead

Good location if crossing the river on foot - by the millennium bridge - but wouldn't recommend if using a car (& there doesn't appear to be anywhere near enough parking spaces for the number of rooms)

  • Ian Heron

  • July 2014

jurys gateshdead

Excellent limited car parking though .well positioned within walking distance for the nightlife

  • G Copson

  • July 2014

nice hotel overlooking the river , all staff were very polite and accomodating and the food was okay the only thing i didn't like was having to find your own seat at breakfast otherwise every thing was great.

  • steve t

  • July 2014

Good location, and excellent ambience

Great alround but the barman on Satyrday afternoon seemed totally lost and left two customers to serve us, no idea why!

  • D Knox

  • June 2014

Very very dissatisfied customer

Booked the room online at 11.30pm on the 26/6, incorrectly choosing the same day to stay & not realising until email conf the next morning so clearly a mistake as I only had half hour to check in on that date .

Chose jury's as knew would be nice using then a lot before especially work , when tried to chance next morning after realising mistake I was told no refund . Not happy as a genuine error & I won't be using jury's again & will be advising work & as many people i can not to either after this very poor experience

  • Claire B

  • June 2014

Girlie weekend

Great hotel for girlie weekend

  • Martyn Pearson

  • June 2014

Overnight Stay

Although we only stayed one night we found all of the staff to be very polite and friendly especially the bar staff who couldn't do enough for you.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. From our room we had a lovely view of the quayside. All in all we enjoyed a pleasant stay and would certainly go back again.

  • A B

  • June 2014

Thanks!

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Comfy, clean room with good internet (which I needed for business trip) It's not too far from the centre of the city, and overlooks the river. Much appreciated.

  • m blackwell

  • June 2014

Great location hotel

The hotel is in a great location not far from the centre and local pubs and restaurants at the bottom end of the town with a short stroll to the main centre.

I did leave it until the last minute so we got what room was available which unfortunately was next to the lift but wasn't that noisy. My only complaints would be the shower which wasn't very powerful. Parking is a slight issue but the hotel is having a new carpark built and been charged £ 6.50 per night if you can find a spot - should be free really. You can park on the main road after 6.00 p.m. until the morning just be careful if you have had a few drinks the night before as you will have to move your car in the morning into the Baltic Car Park or Hotel Carpark. Clean and tidy hotel staff are friendly, short walk to the Millennium Bridge.