Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays


South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 415.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martyn Pearson

  • June 2014

Overnight Stay

Although we only stayed one night we found all of the staff to be very polite and friendly especially the bar staff who couldn't do enough for you.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. From our room we had a lovely view of the quayside. All in all we enjoyed a pleasant stay and would certainly go back again.

  • A B

  • June 2014


Really helpful and friendly staff.

Comfy, clean room with good internet (which I needed for business trip) It's not too far from the centre of the city, and overlooks the river. Much appreciated.

  • m blackwell

  • June 2014

Great location hotel

The hotel is in a great location not far from the centre and local pubs and restaurants at the bottom end of the town with a short stroll to the main centre.

I did leave it until the last minute so we got what room was available which unfortunately was next to the lift but wasn't that noisy. My only complaints would be the shower which wasn't very powerful. Parking is a slight issue but the hotel is having a new carpark built and been charged £ 6.50 per night if you can find a spot - should be free really. You can park on the main road after 6.00 p.m. until the morning just be careful if you have had a few drinks the night before as you will have to move your car in the morning into the Baltic Car Park or Hotel Carpark. Clean and tidy hotel staff are friendly, short walk to the Millennium Bridge.

  • Glen B

  • May 2014

1yr anniversarry

Nice room,nice hotel,very good location.all in all very happy.

  • Charlotte M

  • May 2014

Weekend visit

Overall I had a good experience here.

The check in was quick and easy. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and good value for money. The view and location was also great. A popular place for stag and hen dos but the hotel combat this by having a bouncer on in the evening. The room was nice and I really enjoyed my stay

  • W Walton

  • May 2014


Nice room - overlooking the Tyne.

Very clean. Lovely comfortable bed. Nice clean sheets.

BUT - no dogital radio reception through TV - this is a real irritation - missed The Archers and R5 world football phone-in.

Otherwise very good.

  • Philippa K

  • May 2014

Bank holiday trip

The desk staff were really helpful especially at check out the following morning.

Room was clean and had all the essentials apart from a shower cap.

The location is excellent and I thought it was good value for money. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Simon W

  • May 2014

room excellent, the breakfast was a bit uninspiring

  • Stephen H

  • April 2014

Excellent choice

Great value, very clean, friendly staff, convenient location - Hopefully will stay consistent and would use again

  • Jennifer P

  • April 2014

Good location but noisy

We stayed over the Easter weekend, which may have been why there were so many stag parties in the hotel.

We were placed amidst a group who were a bit noisy later on, but not as bad as we had feared. We also faced the road and the window was ineffective at keeping out the noise. However, the room was fairly clean and we were otherwise happy.