Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 236.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon W

  • May 2014

room excellent, the breakfast was a bit uninspiring

  • Stephen H

  • April 2014

Excellent choice

Great value, very clean, friendly staff, convenient location - Hopefully will stay consistent and would use again

  • Jennifer P

  • April 2014

Good location but noisy

We stayed over the Easter weekend, which may have been why there were so many stag parties in the hotel.

We were placed amidst a group who were a bit noisy later on, but not as bad as we had feared. We also faced the road and the window was ineffective at keeping out the noise. However, the room was fairly clean and we were otherwise happy.

  • t soden

  • April 2014

City break

Staff are friendly for what we needed

  • E Harris

  • April 2014

Excellent hotel - great location

  • Mary I

  • April 2014

Overview

I was very happy with the quality of my room and the location.

  • N Swan

  • April 2014

Rude Staff, Unimpressive Service

I am an engineer for a building services company, staying in this hotel for one night.

The hotel was informed to charge the cost of the room and parking to the corporate credit card (as we have done before several times). As I checked in, the staff instantly treated me like a second class citizen as I was dressed for work (navy work trousers and a company fleece). They began protesting about the pre-authorisation of the card, and walked about huffing and puffing and rolling their eyes when I asked them to check the fax machine for the written confirmation. Not impressed, will be blacklisting this hotel for our company.

  • J Marr

  • March 2014

Great Stay

Room was lovely, as were staff.

Slightly costly for taxis into town but was split between 5 so didn't mind. Great stay for a night on the town.

  • Susan M

  • March 2014

Just the right place to stay

The hotel was just where we needed to stay in the centre of Newcastle.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable everything we needed for our stay was right there. The staff were very polite and helpful we enjoyed a tasty breakfast before departing. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Helen Graham

  • March 2014

Second visit - will visit again. Soooo handy and a very comfortable and hospitable stay.

My partner and I had tickets for a performance at The Sage , Gateshead.

Having stayed at The Jury's Inn before we knew it was clean and comfortable and good value for money. It is so convenient if you wish to attend a concert at The Sage. It is also convenient for many local restaurants. Our stay was a real break. We can recommend.