You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 282.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Pitt

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, Beautiful views

We had a lovely stay, views onto the quayside and only a very short walk into town.

Fantastic!

  • Sian C

  • August 2014

Bar& restaurant young guy who also did breakfast was good!!

  • Roger Gregory

  • August 2014

A really enjoyable stay

Our only adverse comment was that the air conditioning could not be controlled from the room.

  • S T

  • July 2014

This was a busy hotel but the staff were very helpful and friendly.

This hotel is very handy for the Sage, Baltic and Gateshead in general.

The staff are very helpful and when I could not log onto the free wifi they gave me a complimentary code. We would definitley recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Hayley M

  • July 2014

Pleasant basics

I found the hotel clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were basic but nice and clean. I can't fault anything to be fair except for the irons. I have stopped in Jury's Inns before and there have been irons in the rooms with an ironing board but sadly this hotel didn't, there was a designated ironing room which I found slightly inconvenient. Barring that, the hotel was lovely and I would recommend to others.

  • David V

  • July 2014

Great room, superb location

Really nice stay.

  • Ian L

  • July 2014

Jury's Inn Gateshead

Good location if crossing the river on foot - by the millennium bridge - but wouldn't recommend if using a car (& there doesn't appear to be anywhere near enough parking spaces for the number of rooms)

  • Ian Heron

  • July 2014

jurys gateshdead

Excellent limited car parking though .well positioned within walking distance for the nightlife

  • G Copson

  • July 2014

nice hotel overlooking the river , all staff were very polite and accomodating and the food was okay the only thing i didn't like was having to find your own seat at breakfast otherwise every thing was great.

  • steve t

  • July 2014

Good location, and excellent ambience

Great alround but the barman on Satyrday afternoon seemed totally lost and left two customers to serve us, no idea why!