No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 240 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Good location, clean hotel, great breakfast, but pillows not conclusive to sleep - we all had neck pain in the morning! Stayed in a room for three, but it only had two of everything so had to go and get more supplies.

Reviewed by
J Riley

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room
We booked a room for three people, however there were only two cups and two glasses in the room, and not enough pillows for three. Other wise my only other criticism was the car park, we arrived at 2.30pm to find the car park full and on leaving the next morning only 1 car had left by 8.30am.

Reviewed by
Bernard Gallacher

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and thoughtful
Very welcoming and check-in thoughtfully put us in a room away from stag and hen-night noise. Very peaceful nights sleep in comfy room. Food was excellent in restaurant overlooking the river. Could imagine we were in somewhere like Paris or London rather than Gateshead.

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Perfect for me and my girlfriend visiting my home town. Not much of a car park, but never the less ideally situated for walking into either Gateshead or Newcastle town/city centres. All the staff were lovely, helpful and polite. Planning many more trips home and now have a peaceful and affordable place to go back to.

Reviewed by
Ben Owers

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesnt smell new
Despite staying at the Jurys Inn many times and the hotel being quite new already there are signs the quick clean culture is causing smells to linger. On my recent stay I was offered to rooms, the only ones left however, both had a smell like someone had been sick or there was mould growing.
It a real shame for the location is perfect, staff are friendly, and I have had no other issues.

Reviewed by
S Searle

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This Jurys Inn is in a great location.
Something needs to be done with the mattresses on the beds though, iv never experienced a bed so hard and uncomfortable as this one. My partner and I didn't sleep very much at all during our two night stay and both complained of back ache because of the bed.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff were lovely, especially one of the guys named Daniel.....very cheerful and pleasant.
Would love to go back there but the issue with the beds would make me try elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Dawn Whitfield

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Hotel was clan and comfortable. Only criticisms would be;
Very expensive at £150/ night
Had a family room, but no towels or coffee cups for 3 people
Car park too small, so ended up in very expensive car park next door
However great situation in Newcastle and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Michael Brown

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent stay
Came with the girls for a night out and it's a decent hotel

Reviewed by
N statham

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inadequate parking facilities
Very poor parking facilities for this hotel with just a small number of parking spaces available. We were offered to park in a nearby municipal car park costing £1 per hour and advised to move our car to a single yellow line parking outside the hotel from 6pm. The only problem was the car had to be moved by 8am the following morning!

Reviewed by
Lynne A

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location close to all my needs.

Reviewed by
John Childs

From Banbury, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.