No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 242 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality facilities in all respects
The hotel has an attractive location on the banks of the Tyne and close to the Baltic Exchange.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accommodation in great location
All as expected. Liked river side location. No night time disturbance..very quiet.

Reviewed by
steven t

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Verdict on Jury's Inn
Overall this was a positive experience. We arrived at midday and got on the car park comfortably. The location is excellent for the centre of Newcastle and at £65 with late rooms excellent value for money. Everything went smoothly, from checking in, having what we needed in the room [ apart from no biscuits!] and the arrangements for breakfast. The cooked breakfast was no more than satisfactory, with cold mushrooms and crumbly scrambled egg. I think this is inevitable when it's kept 'warm' on a buffet station. We were given a room on the top floor, away from any groups and would c certainly use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
David Atkins

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location pity about the parking!
Limited car parking doesn't begin to describe it - 36 spaces for 203 rooms and a charge of £6.50 per 24 hrs if you can get in. Alternative car park next door £1 per hour 24 hours a day! Reception said we could park on the main road between 6pm and 8am to save money. Room booked for 3 adults but only 2 each of towels, mugs, coffee etc. NO shaver point. Stayed at weekend and it was very noisy with groups staying at hotel. + Good Location by waterfront and nearby bus service to City Centre.

Reviewed by
E Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Room was very nice . Lovely view over the river . Bar was ok . Breakfast was very nice . 2minute walk to the nightlife .

Reviewed by
david adams

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This is a great location for staying in newcastle. Easy access to town ,shopping & great restaurants . Also you are right next door to the baltic ary gallery & the sage venue.

Reviewed by
a waring

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay somewhere else
This hotel cannot cope when it is full. They ran out of most breakfast commodities,coffee,jam,marmalade,fruit,milk. The staff were running around like headless chickens. They appear to be poorly trained. Car parking is non existent - just about 30 spaces for 230 rooms. The car park next to the hotel charges £1 an hour with no concessions. You have to pay extra for decent wi-fi and the tv didn't work in the hotel for the three days of our stay. Very overpriced for very poor service.

Reviewed by
Anthony Williams

From Swansea, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing for Jury's Inn
This hotel was obviously extremely understaffed. Reception was always busy with long queues, breakfast, although quality of food was very good, constantly was lacking cutlery, cups etc. the bar service very very poor. but the worst thing in a 3 night stay was that for 2 days and nights there was no signal on any of the bedroom TVs and no urgency whatsoever to get it fixed. Also the telephone in my bedroom did not work. This could have been very serious if I had been taken ill in the night as I was in a dingle room.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dining Room Despair
I booked into the hotel at 6.00 p.m. - asked when the dining room closed - was told 10.30p.m. -and that it would be busy between 7.00 and 8.00 p.m ( due to a large party ) - and was advised to go to the dining room either before 7.00 or after 8.00 .
At some inconvenience , I went to the dining room at 6.15 - and was told that they couldn't take me if I had not booked! - because a large party was just about to come in!
I was first asked to dine in the Bar which was full , noisy , and had a football match on television . Fortunately the waiter could not find me a seat in the bar - and I was allowed to sit at a ( draughty )table next to the entrance . I ordered soup and a chicken main course - my soup came in a reasonable time and then I waited 25 minutes for my main (Chicken) course- I was about to leave when it eventually arrived - but it was unrecognisable as chicken - I eventually found a morsel of chicken - wrapped in a double layer of (almost) raw bacon. Having been asked by a waiter if I had enjoyed my meal - I told him no in no uncertain terms - I then waited another ten minutes to be asked about dessert and coffee - but I was totally ignored - and left without a dessert or coffee .
All in all ,I was made to feel totally unwelcome in the dining room and I got the impression that I was just a nuisance to them! Thankfully , when I informed the receptionist of my experience at the desk the next morning , she had the decency to remove the cost of ( what should have been ) my meal from the bill!

Reviewed by
WILLIAM CARSON

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor parking facilities not enough parking bays
arriving at hotel only to find there was no parking bays to be found, advised at desk to try the hotel Ramada for parking space or park on a single yellow line after 6pm, this was something I was not prepared to try out. spent 20 pounds on overnite parking will not be going back there again.

Reviewed by
David B

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next