Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 120.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Cowan

  • September 2014

Stunning view

Booked a superior room for 1 nights stay, great room, great view, had a few drinks in the bar before we went out, nice bar thought it could have been bigger for the size of the hotel.

Great service from the Reception team

  • Bob May

  • September 2014

Great location with stunning views of the quayside

  • Sandra K

  • September 2014

A noisy room with no view in a hotel that boasts fantastic views!

Unfortunately my room overlooked an inner service courtyard where deliveries, rubbish collections etc made a noise in the small hours.

The hotel itself overlooks the river and of course you always hope that you'll get a great view, so this was disappointing. I always wonder if Laterooms customers get a worse room because they've got a bargain.

  • M Innes

  • September 2014

The hotel is in a great location and staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was a bit poor, both from the bar and in the dining room, but wouldn't stop me from visiting this hotel again.

  • Brian E

  • September 2014

Jury's out

Great place except the coffee stain on Quilt seen whiles admiring the rip in the cover,,nothing major just a slip up house keeping wise, we had great room overlooking the river worth asking for when booking, have to warn you though weekend's in new castle belong to Hens and Stags so expect singing shouting and doors slamming,, would recommend the food ,,enjoy your stay but be aware of weekends,

  • S SKINNER

  • September 2014

Great stay

First class hotel, great location 5 minutes walk to bars restaurants, great sitting out area for food and a drink, breakfast was first class great choice , staff really helpfull.

  • Shirley Hallam

  • September 2014

Million Celebration on Newcastle Quayside

My reason for choosing Juty's Inn Gateshead Quays: Recommended by Soroptimist International Members attending Federation Conference at the Sage 2013.

Close Promixity to Gusto my dinner venue

Within safe walking distance at the endo of the Million Celebrations

  • p johnsen

  • September 2014

Very good hotel nice area and very good staff breakfast was really good would stay again for next years great north run

  • BARRY HARWOOD-GRAY

  • September 2014

first class

staff really helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble, more facilities for people use of a gym and pool

  • A Buchanan

  • September 2014

Good location in Gateshead

Tucked away behind the Baltic, this is a good hotel if you get a budget deal but the quality is not adequate for the full price quoted.

At £59 a night I've no complaints - the room was very large, quiet and clean and in a great location by the river. Don't bother with the £10 extra for breakfast unless you have time constraints - the breakfast at the Baltic is cheaper and better and just 5 minutes walk away.