Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays


South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 170.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • t soden

  • April 2014

City break

Staff are friendly for what we needed

  • E Harris

  • April 2014

Excellent hotel - great location

  • Mary I

  • April 2014


I was very happy with the quality of my room and the location.

  • N Swan

  • April 2014

Rude Staff, Unimpressive Service

I am an engineer for a building services company, staying in this hotel for one night.

The hotel was informed to charge the cost of the room and parking to the corporate credit card (as we have done before several times). As I checked in, the staff instantly treated me like a second class citizen as I was dressed for work (navy work trousers and a company fleece). They began protesting about the pre-authorisation of the card, and walked about huffing and puffing and rolling their eyes when I asked them to check the fax machine for the written confirmation. Not impressed, will be blacklisting this hotel for our company.

  • J Marr

  • March 2014

Great Stay

Room was lovely, as were staff.

Slightly costly for taxis into town but was split between 5 so didn't mind. Great stay for a night on the town.

  • Susan M

  • March 2014

Just the right place to stay

The hotel was just where we needed to stay in the centre of Newcastle.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable everything we needed for our stay was right there. The staff were very polite and helpful we enjoyed a tasty breakfast before departing. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Helen Graham

  • March 2014

Second visit - will visit again. Soooo handy and a very comfortable and hospitable stay.

My partner and I had tickets for a performance at The Sage , Gateshead.

Having stayed at The Jury's Inn before we knew it was clean and comfortable and good value for money. It is so convenient if you wish to attend a concert at The Sage. It is also convenient for many local restaurants. Our stay was a real break. We can recommend.

  • Rod S

  • March 2014

Basically ok but..

Breakfast was good.

The room was perfectly adequate, but there were a few niggles:

When booking I asked for a thin duvet but didn't get one. I therefore didn't sleep very well as it was too hot. Bar staff were willing but appeared untrained. I had to ask for teaspoon and sugar with coffee. The barman didn't know what Grand Marnier was and had to have the bottle pointed out to him. It niggles that you pay £100 for a room but still have to pay an additional £6.50 to park your car. Would I stay here again. Probably not.

  • Ian S

  • March 2014

Convenient and friendly

We've just enjoyed a very pleasant weekend in Newcastle.

The hotel was clean and well maintained (apart from a disappointingly grubby bedroom window that rather spoiled the view of the river). Staff were efficient and friendly. Parking is the biggest gripe... the car park is very small and we were forced to park on a scrap of grass 150m away. The bed was very comfortable, though some might find it a bit firm. I was woken up by some antisocial people talking loudly and banging doors at about 4am. Otherwise a good night's sleep. Good breakfast - if a bit unimaginative.

We'll be staying here again, and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • G Hookham

  • March 2014

Great location,everything about this hotel is excellent,Can get a bit noisy with hen and stag do's

The staff do segregate the young parties on lower floors so noise problem not too bad.

Saturday is the only noise night usually.