Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3

39-40 NORTH ROAD, DURHAM, DH1 4SE

Price From 152.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Gauthiez

  • August 2015

Desagreable stay

Hotel tenant not friendly.

Very noisy evening. Entrance of the hotel directly in the Pub. Money asked in advance "in case the key is not left": 25 pounds, no less . And I do not know if it has been refounded. A really bad experience.

  • Phillip c

  • August 2015

staff very helpful food good location excellent room needs update carpet dirty and floor board loose

carpet in need of cleaning also floor board next to bathroom door need to be repair

  • Gail W

  • July 2015

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE

The staff here are lovely and are very attentive.

The food was delicious. The room was lovely and big and clean. The only two small gripes that i have is that as soon as i left the bar area the wifi connection disappeared and that there was not a window i could open in the room to get a little bit of fresh air. It was very close to the rail station and walking distance of the centre. I would recomend anyone to stay. Excellent value.

  • K Reik

  • May 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Room clean and comfortable.

Good customer service and good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • B Keywood

  • May 2015

Disappointing

The Bridge Hotel has a good location and potential to be a good place to stay.

However, for my wife and me it fell well short of expectations. Firstly, they charged us £25 more than the quoted price. Secondly, we paid for Bed and Breakfast, but it turned out to be a Continental, not a cooked breakfast. Thirdly, we had dinner in the bar, but the bar staff omitted to tell us that if we were participating in the quiz, dinner would be free. With the indifference of the reception, we won't be returning to this hotel.

  • K Imrie

  • April 2015

Excellent service and value for money

The customer service was superb and could not have been more helpful.

The accommodation was excellent value for money and in a central location

  • Tony K

  • April 2015

Birthday bash

My friend wanted to celebrate his 50th birthday somewhere different so we decided to go to Durham as the night life was quite an attraction.

The Bridge Hotel where we stayed was central & a good location for us to have the kind of celebration we all wanted. The rooms were very comfortable & had everything we needed to make our stay very relaxing & all of us enjoyed our stay & would recommend the hotel to all of our friends & family.

  • Mark D

  • April 2015

Perfect for the North East

I wasn't convinced with the continental breakfast though the porridge was superb.

Very helpful staff at breakfast and in bar at check in.

  • A Gilding

  • March 2015

Great location at reasonable price

Basic clean room .

Would have liked cooked breakfast though

  • Jenny S

  • March 2015

Great stay close to town

The Bridge is just a 15 minute walk into town and is far better value than those in the centre.

The staff were lovely, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast included pastries, cereal, toast and fruit, and set us up for the day. The pub downstairs looked really good too. All in all, if we're ever in Durham again, we'll be back.