Reviews - The Bridge Hotel



Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s h

  • November 2015

Atmospeheric pub serving good value food.

Charachter pub/hotel in a good location serving good value food.

Lots of history. However, our room felt very dated. Although clean, it smelled stale and musty. Shower room looked clean on the surface but deeper inspection showed black mildew in the shower, floor looked dirty and old and sanitary ware lacked that just cleaned sparkle and there was no fresh smell. Could have done with some cleaning solution down the bowl to give it sparkle and to freshen up the room as it wasn't pleasant to shower in. The net curtains at the window were rotten and ripped and beyond washing. THe curtains were dowdy and dated as was the carpet. THe bed linen looked clean but smelled stale and musty = no fresh just washed smell at all. Generally, the room was not the most pleasant to spend any time in.The windows didn;t open so couldn't get any fresh air into the room so it was very stuffy and unpleasant, resulting in a poor night's sleep. The TV didn't work - picture breaking up due to poor connection cable. Hideous huge lampshade on ceiling . All in all We were not impressed. Breakfast was OK but no bacon served. Toast and butter balanced on side of plate instead of a toast rack and side plate. My coffee cup was dirty and the coffee pot and milk jugs were empty so had to ask for them to be filled. Just a general lack of attention to detail. At £70 for the room and Breakfast, which was supposed to be a deal, I do not feel it was value for money given the poor standard of room.


  • September 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Staff very friendly, went out of their way to help us.

I woke up not feeling too well and they let me stay another couple of hours. So thankful!

  • laurie r

  • September 2015

Lovely atmosphere in a great location

Lovely newly refurbished hotel/pub with great food.

Very easy to find but parking is limited. We managed to park at the railway station long stay car park for £18 for a weekend which was perfect. Room 8 has an amazing view over the roof tops, through the bridge arches to the cathedral. Facilities are good with powerful hot showers.

  • hazel b

  • September 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights

Ideal for bus, rail stations and spot on for town centre.

Which was ideal for us as we like to get out. The staff were friendly`the room was basic only two faults, couldn't open a window as they were fixed and the bed cover was stained and don't think it had been changed of the previous person to us. The breakfast was a full English and very large. Well done for that but I wont be booking that hotel again.

  • B Gauthiez

  • August 2015

Desagreable stay

Hotel tenant not friendly.

Very noisy evening. Entrance of the hotel directly in the Pub. Money asked in advance "in case the key is not left": 25 pounds, no less . And I do not know if it has been refounded. A really bad experience.

  • Phillip c

  • August 2015

staff very helpful food good location excellent room needs update carpet dirty and floor board loose

carpet in need of cleaning also floor board next to bathroom door need to be repair

  • Gail W

  • July 2015


The staff here are lovely and are very attentive.

The food was delicious. The room was lovely and big and clean. The only two small gripes that i have is that as soon as i left the bar area the wifi connection disappeared and that there was not a window i could open in the room to get a little bit of fresh air. It was very close to the rail station and walking distance of the centre. I would recomend anyone to stay. Excellent value.

  • K Reik

  • May 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Room clean and comfortable.

Good customer service and good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • B Keywood

  • May 2015


The Bridge Hotel has a good location and potential to be a good place to stay.

However, for my wife and me it fell well short of expectations. Firstly, they charged us £25 more than the quoted price. Secondly, we paid for Bed and Breakfast, but it turned out to be a Continental, not a cooked breakfast. Thirdly, we had dinner in the bar, but the bar staff omitted to tell us that if we were participating in the quiz, dinner would be free. With the indifference of the reception, we won't be returning to this hotel.

  • K Imrie

  • April 2015

Excellent service and value for money

The customer service was superb and could not have been more helpful.

The accommodation was excellent value for money and in a central location