No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
39-40 NORTH ROAD , DURHAM, DH1 4SE
The Bridge Hotel sits in the heart of Durham City where for over a decade it has offered a wide range of beers, wine, spirits and delicious home cooked food. Situated less than five minutes from both the train and bus stations, the Bridge is ideally located to offer great value accommodation (and our famous home cooked breakfast).

On this site you can find about all the Bridge has to offer, from our food menus to details of the hotel rooms and all the latest news and offers from the pub. You can also contact us directly from the site regarding hotel or table bookings and any other queries you might have. You can keep up with all the latest happenings right here on the site, or by following us on Twitter or Facebook.

We hope to see you soon
Picture of The Bridge Hotel, DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good pub hotel
Welcoming, excellent value, very near railway station

Reviewed by
John M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice atay in a splendid hotel/oub,
I very much enjoyed my stay. My room was excellent, the staff were wonderful and I enjoyed the food in the restaurant,

Reviewed by
R Norton

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over
Great place to stop over, warm welcome and nice atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
Stayed for 1 night when passing through to the Great North Run.
Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and comfortable. Very little noise even though
It is above the pub.
Would recommend as good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Mosby

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was simple but comfortable enough for the night. The people working at the hotel were really nice and welcoming to us and the food was absolutely amazing!

Reviewed by
C Spoor

From Choppington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent welcome, every thing explained to us and shown around the accommodation.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bridge hotel, durham
I had a lovely front-facing room, the staff couldn't have been nicer & breakfast was fine. The Bridge hotel is very well situated, just down the road from the station, the bus station is 3 minutes away and the centre of Durham is a 10 minute walk so I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
sara teed

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
Great place to stop excellent food and location

Reviewed by
Ian Knaggs

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed at here for 3 nights whilst having a break to look round Durham, 3 minutes walk from the train and right in the centre of the city . The room was a nice size and spotlessly clean good supply of tea coffee and biscuits every day , also lovely clean and soft towels daily. The breakfast staff were very friendly and although no full English option the choice was good with cereal , croissants , toast and fresh fruit. We stayed in the pub on Sunday evening for a quiz and they supplied free supper which was homemade curry and rice , it was absolutely delicious , would go back again

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I would stay there anytime so close to everything

Reviewed by
K MacPhail

From Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next