You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel



Price From 112.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Capewell

  • October 2016

The Bridge Hotel

A friendly hotel located in the heart of the city, excellent staff, service.

Will definitely stay again.

  • J Fuller

  • October 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Nice clean modern room.

Staff very helpful and friendly. No complaints at all great balue for money will definitely stay again.

  • Marta K

  • October 2016

The Bridge Hotel

The room and the accommodation was fine, but sadly it is a bit noisy as it is underneath the railway line and next to a busy roundabout.

I think some soundproofing would massively improve the appeal. Otherwise it has an excellent location and friendly staff.

  • brian b

  • October 2016

For its location and cost its hard to beat the Bridge Hotel.

We were made to feel welcome and the room, though above a pub, was quiet and clean with fresh linen and towels as well as complimentary water, biscuits and toiletries. We enjoyed a very comfortable night before indulging ourselves with the huge cooked breakfast. Overall a very enjoyable experience and will definately use again when next in durham.

  • J Flynn

  • October 2016

Lovely pub hotel

Very clean comfortable, friendly staff.

  • R Gray

  • September 2016

Enjoyable stay

Perfect location as close to both the railway station and the City Centre (both within walking distance).

Check-in and out were both hassle free and staff very friendly and accommodating. Will be looking to stay there again in the future.

  • B Flynn

  • September 2016

friendly, very efficient

this room was booked for an open day at the university for my daughter and I to attend.

We arrived late in the evening, were quickly checked in and shown to our room which was spacious, clean and had all we needed (only carpet was not so marvellous, but it was fine)

close to the station, easy to book, well-managed and very good value for money - just did the job beautifully

  • l dixon

  • September 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Fanastic breakfast which will set you up for the day.

Room was large, perhaps a bit dated. Staff were friendly. We ate in the pub and food was spot on. if you are there on Sunday or Tuesday night they have a quiz, £1 with freshments. Great value and fun.

  • Zak T

  • September 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Great staff.

Amazing food. Close to the city centre so perfect for shopping and sight seeing.

  • M Ashton

  • September 2016

Weekend break

Good clean basic accommodation, nice food, good location and helpful friendly staff.