No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
39-40 NORTH ROAD , DURHAM, DH1 4SE
The Bridge Hotel sits in the heart of Durham City where for over a decade it has offered a wide range of beers, wine, spirits and delicious home cooked food. Situated less than five minutes from both the train and bus stations, the Bridge is ideally located to offer great value accommodation (and our famous home cooked breakfast).

On this site you can find about all the Bridge has to offer, from our food menus to details of the hotel rooms and all the latest news and offers from the pub. You can also contact us directly from the site regarding hotel or table bookings and any other queries you might have. You can keep up with all the latest happenings right here on the site, or by following us on Twitter or Facebook.

We hope to see you soon
Picture of The Bridge Hotel, DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay Durham
Our stay at the Bridge Hotel was an enjoyable experience for the moment we set foot in the pub itself. The staff were warm and welcoming and we enjoyed a welll deserved pint before we looked at our accomodation. the room was neat if a little small with a shower room rather than a bathroom but this was not an issue for us.
We had sunday dinner at the hotel and fortunatley we booked as it was very busy.
We would recommend this as a lovely littel hotel just on the outskirts of Durham city about 10- mins walk.

Reviewed by
dave rees

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this establishment and would have no hesitation in returning.
It is ideally placed for both the railway and bus stations and we received a very warm welcome from Paul and all the staff.
It also has the advantage of being only a ten minute walk from the town centre and is highly recommended for a city break.

Reviewed by
Gordon Wright

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chilled excellence
excellent stay at the bridge; very well ran staff couldn't do enough for you food very good will definitely be going back

Reviewed by
VICKY H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December
Excellent location, friendly staff, good room.

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy value for money
Great location close to train station & town, cosy pub & decent size very clean room, I would certainly stay here again & recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
l carlin

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable three day stay
Well situated ,three minutes from train station and three minutes from bus station you can totally relax without having to drive.Good food and drink in the evening .Ten minute walk to enjoy the sights of Durham City.
Would benefit from cooked breakfast instead of continental which was the only fault we had with our stay.

Reviewed by
Maurice DODDS

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget option
right next to the station,easy checkin at the bar nice clean room and adjoining bathroom.continental breakfast basic but filling.only downside,if you go out for the evening and return after 11pm you have to get a key £25 returnable deposit,and enter the premises via a rear staircase,which is a bit of a nightmare to find if you have had a few drinks and the first person back has returned with the key,nobody will open the front to let you in.

Reviewed by
mark wilson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at The Bridge Hotel
The hotel was only a five minute walk from the station.The room was clean and had everthing we needed for a one night stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitley recommend this hotel,for value for money. Although we would have liked a cooked breakfast we would have paid little bit more.

Reviewed by
S Corlett

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for train and bus stations and city
A two-minute walk from the stations (train and bus) and about ten minutes' walk directly into the city. You don't need a car if you intend to visit only the city but there is on-street parking (pay at the meter, Sunday free) for the motorist. The hotel is small, the staff friendly and helpful and the bar/restaurant is popular, offering good food and a variety of entertainments. I was not disturbed by noise from either the bar or the railway. My room was en-suite, spotlessly clean and offered TV, tea, coffee and biscuits.

Reviewed by
P Gartner

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Chris Mackenzie-Thorpe

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next