No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fitzwilliam Arms Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Fitzwilliam Arms, Taylors Lane , Rotherham, S62 6EE
We are a family run hotel that has invested greatly in the Fitzwilliam Arms, all the rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard, there is free WiFi in the public areas and freeview TV's in all the rooms.

We are situated in Rotherham, just a five minute walk from the Parkgate Shopping Centre and only 15 minutes from Meadowhall, and easy reach of Motorpoint Arena

The Hotel is pleased to offer en-suite 3 star accomodation, free car parking and our own onsite public house where you can relax with a drink or a meal with proper home cooked meals.

PLEASE NOTE the hotel holds regular functions and events in the bar and function room which is licenced until 12 during week and up to 1 am at
weekends
Picture of Fitzwilliam Arms Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Relaxing Stay
We stay away a lot for work, and all we really need is a bed and somewhere local to where we are working.
We were happy with the quality of the hotel, cleanliness and food was substantial.

Reviewed by
D Dobinson

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not book again
Booked at last minute and there was a full blown weeding disco right under our room. Complained to management as we felt we should have been told the place would be extremely noisy. Management never even bothered to return the call. Very bad PR as far as we are concerned. We normally never complain but this situation was untenable. Would never use again and suggest you also avoid.

Reviewed by
john w

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the money paid, but....
Single room, carpets a little stained but otherwise clean. Good toilet/shower. TV remote didn't work. Reported it to Reception, no action taken. Had to stand on a chair if I wanted to change channels and to switch TV off. No bedside light which meant having to go from bed to door to switch off room light.
Food in bar very good. Breakfast OK. Would stop again if in area.

Reviewed by
stephen W

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable welcoming place to stay !
Very clean and comfortable. THANKYOU !!!

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why I will not be staying there again
On the plus side the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. On the down side the room was advertised as superior(or similar) when it fact it was small and ordinary. I suspect it was discounted because it was directly above a function room which was in full swing until midnight. We did not know this until we checked in. Trying to sleep after that was marred by an insistent high pitched whine in the room and the sound of a rumbling air conditioning plant outside which meant that the window had to be kept shut but this only reduced the noise and did not eleiminate it.

Reviewed by
john cowperthwaite

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming place to stay !
thankyou, clean room, good staff, bar also a nice place for a drink or 2 !

Reviewed by
nigel g

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very functional clean and tidy no frills accommodation. Staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was faultless. Location was a bit industrial but wouldn't put me off. Value for money definitely book again

Reviewed by
t haley

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It will be helpful to have an iron, microwave and a little fridge in the rooms

Reviewed by
Tatenda M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very good accommodation for the budget price

Reviewed by
Balbir B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming place to stay !
Fantastic staff , room , other guests . Bar welcoming place for a drink, we do hope to stay again , Thankyou !!!

Reviewed by
nigel g

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next