You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - YHA Bristol

4

14 NARROW QUAY, BRISTOL, BS1 4QA

Price From 137.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James A

  • May 2016

Cheap basic room in Bristol's dockside development

Right beside the Arnolfini Centre, the YHA provides basic bedrooms with bunk beds and a sink.

There are shared showers and toilets. Traditional English breakfast served in the canteen from 0730. Very much a low-cost option, you are unlikely to find a bed at a lower price in Bristol city centre.

  • Nichola Moore

  • November 2015

Nightmare!!

Excellent location.

Shame about the accommodation. Room was very unsatisfactory from shoddy furnishings to rotten bathroom door to company policy of applying for refund of my £119 for 1 night and having to fill in a form to 'request' refund. the receptionist offered another room even though they were full ... someone else's room that had not checked in yet... I refused as I felt that if the room was not good enough for me it was not good enough for anyone else!!!

  • C Diston

  • November 2015

Great value for money accommodation

  • Ryan Sparks

  • April 2015

Delighted

I've stayed at various non YHA hostles and non match up to this one well done!!

  • toby b

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Great location, easy access and great value.

  • V Hinde-Taylor

  • December 2014

Super Location

I needed a cheap and last minute place to stay after being called for an interview.

I paid more for a private room that slept two. The room was basic, as was expected, but not in especially good condition and a little grubby around the edges. It was also absolutely freezing. However, it's a youth hostel and I was certainly not expecting the ritz. The location was superb being right on the waterfront in the centre of Bristol and therefore it was excellent value for money. I was also very impressed with the communal areas and the fact that reception was open 24hrs and you could buy snacks and drinks until very late. The lady on reception was a bit glum but helpfully provided me with the number of a cab firm.

  • lorencia t

  • September 2014

good place to stay, but make sure you didn't leave anything behind

I left my Ipad charger accidentally, I did come back to check it but its gone.

o well ..

  • Carole S

  • September 2014

Not quite what we expected

5 storey building but lift not working - doubt it ever does - so was a struggle to walk up to 3rd floor, especially when arriving with luggage.

Booked private room with en-suite but toilet was not working, but did get slight price reduction. Also one of 2 other toilets on 3rd floor not working. Extremely noisy hostel every night and all night, such inconsiderate guests. Location of hostel excellent. Staff very friendly.

  • B Courtney

  • September 2014

Room

Very basic for price, but great location!