Reviews - The Unicorn, Ripon - a J D Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Market Place East, Ripon, HG4 1BP

Price From 147.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (339)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kath D

  • July 2015

I'll be back

Charming hotel in Ripon- although very old it has been brought up to date with bath and shower and kettle etc.

no lift which was a disappointment but I will definitely stay at a Weatherspoons hotel again if this is the standard.

  • Paula S

  • July 2015

Fan-Uni-tastic

Great stay.

The staff were lovely, the room was comfortable and stylish and the food was excellent. The only down side was the lack of parking.

  • william d

  • July 2015

good weekend

we had a very good stay at this hotel and food was good and value for money.

  • Ruth C

  • July 2015

Unique unicorn

Super accommodation in the heart of Ripon, beautiful clean well appointed room.

  • Kathleen K

  • July 2015

Satisfied customer

Friendly staff.

Clean and comfortable. Great choice of food, which was served until 11pm. What more could we ask for?

  • Kathleen H

  • July 2015

Its oh so quiet!

Yes, for the rooms located above a pub it was surprisingly quiet, however, it was a Sunday, but even the street/market place was very quiet.

The staff at the hotel were very professional and helpful. We had both our evening meal and breakfast in the pub in the pub, both of which were tasty. The only fault I could see with the pub itself was the cleanliness of the tables, the staff just cleared one table and walked past another between chatting to each other.

  • N Shepherdson

  • July 2015

excellent and reasonable stay

Couldn't find fault with anything.

Really clean room, food excellent, staff were friendly, we have booked again as we enjoyed it so much!

  • Gill G

  • June 2015

Great hotel!

We just stayed for one night but would definately stay there again.

Really nice room, hotel in central location and all of the staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • A Borrowdale

  • June 2015

Great all round

Very good overnight stay in an ideal location.

Very helpful staff, good prices on food and drink - so lots of value for money. Room was very comfortable with decent shower and large comfy bed. Had breakfast - good range of choices, pleasant helpful staff and food was well prepared and hot. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Helen H

  • June 2015

Pleasant stay.

We stayed overnight after a trip to Ripon races.Friendly staff.

Room was fine. A little quirky as it's a a llisted building and floors sloped etc Enjoyed our stay.