You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Unicorn, Ripon - a J D Wetherspoon Hotel

4

Market Place East, Ripon, HG4 1BP

Price From 71.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (217)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mick bullock

  • June 2016

The Unicorn, Ripon - a J D Wetherspoon Hotel

Our overnight stay was all very good.

  • Amy H

  • June 2016

Great value stay

Nice big, clean room, 3rd floor was well sound proofed from the bar (couldn't hear anything) and price was incredibly good.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Patrick C

  • June 2016

Lovely room in a busy pub.

Very clean room, fresh smell, crisp white bed linen, all facilities on hand.

Good size room with lovely bathroom. Free car park . Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • i holmes

  • May 2016

The Unicorn, Ripon - a J D Wetherspoon Hotel

excellent value for money lovely room

  • Sheila S

  • May 2016

Very good hotel

Great location, excellent value for money

  • M Kelly

  • May 2016

Enjoyable Stay

Booked for a special offer Sunday night which is only £39, very enjoyable stay, nice room very clean.

  • Tom C

  • April 2016

Ripon centre

The hotel is located right in the centre of the town [city] with easy access to the Cathedral and local shops.

I stayed here the week before and was happy to return as both the rooms I stayed in were comfortable and clean. The previous week i stayed a floor above and could not hear any noise from the pub below. This week my room was immediately above the pub and you could hear the hustle and bustle of life below - if you are sensitive to such things then make it clear when you book as the pub is open up to midnight. The beds were very comfortable in both rooms although that is subjective of course - medium to hard mattress [not soft]; the showers were excellent.

The Inn is a Wetherspoons so the food is good value, the meals that i had were tasty, the breakfasts very good. All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Alison M

  • April 2016

unicorn in ripon

Very clean and comfortable room.

We have stayed there before and would definitely recommend it.

  • J Rymer

  • April 2016

The Unicorn, Ripon - a J D Wetherspoon Hotel

Nicely refurbished pub and hotel.

The room was large and nicely decorated. Beds were comfy and room was clean. No complaints. We had breakfast in the hotel and this was good value and good food. Busy pub downstairs on Saturday night, but this not a problem for us. Over all very good.

  • Janet T

  • April 2016

Unicorn Ripon

Excellent location.

Friendly staff. Good room size. Average decor. Cold bathroom. Overall a bit average.