Reviews - The Townhouse


1 West Avenue, Gosforth,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 4ES

Price From 198.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • David Ellison

  • February 2015

Perfect Cosy Hotel

Everything was great, the room was clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • James Morrisroe

  • January 2015


The management couldn't do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Just Perfect!. The breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • quentin francis

  • December 2014

Hotel staff

Even they say using laterooms is a con and to call any hotel directly first.

You will always get rooms cheaper than using a comparison site.

  • Angela G

  • November 2014


Lovely relaxed boutique hotel with really nice staff and delicious breakfast in my favourite area of Newcastle.

  • Debby M

  • November 2014

Beautifully furnished room

Very attractive room and quiet despite being only a minute from the High Street.

  • I Perrett

  • November 2014

Very enjoyable stay

Really enjoyed our stay, Lovely room, although would ask to avoid room with sloping ceiling next time.

We are both quite tall and hit our heads on the beam in the bathroom. Very flexible about breakfast - our two daughters joined us, although they weren't staying.

  • Jann Tracy

  • October 2014

Cannot fault The Townhouse

Excellent room and quality of service, very friendly personnel.

I just wish it had been longer than one night. Next time it will be.

  • Clare C

  • September 2014

not as good as we thought it would be

Friendly, welcoming staff.

Room ok. Didn't like having no privacy in bathroom. Thought breakfast was included but apparently its not if you book through late rooms.

  • R Foggett

  • August 2014

Great stay.

Absolutely terrific service, all the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.

The room was very clean and comfy.

  • T Hills

  • August 2014

Warm welcome and nicely presented

One comment, the breakfast lacked a little bit extra.

I had the French toast with bacon but that's all it was and was therefore too dry for me, maple syrup would have been a welcome extra and to have the option of fruit/yoghurt and maple syrup as an alternative. My partner had the omelet and that's all that came, again very dry on its own, the option of a few grilled tomatoes or mushrooms or even some rocket would have perked it up a bit.