No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - YHA Liverpool

4Visit England Assessed Hostel Ratings explained
25 TABLEY STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 8EE
YHA Liverpool is in the centre of everything Liverpool has on offer and is suitable for families, backpackers, groups and anyone who's after a budget city break. The hostel is just a 5 minute walk from the historic Albert Dock, which is part of the Liverpool Waterfront - a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site with world-class attractions like The Beatles Story and Liverpool Wheel.

The Tate, the International Slavery Museum, Maritime Museum and Museum of Liverpool are approximately a 10 minute walk from the hostel, so there is plenty to do in this city of culture. Don’t miss out on the ferry across the Mersey – the terminal is just a 15 minute walk away. Just minutes from city centre shopping, live music venues, clubs and bars, including the famous Cavern Club.

Our newly opened and licensed café/bar area creates a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can enjoy a few drinks and a delicious meal. It is the perfect venue for catching up with friends, seeing what this beautiful city has to offer and relaxing after a busy day.

The hostel has a 24 hour reception with friendly staff always ready to help, give advice on what to do during your stay and even book tickets for the main tourist attractions in Liverpool.

YHA Liverpool has an alcohol license therefore customers are not permitted to bring their own alcohol.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

***IMPORTANT - All bookings made via Laterooms for more than 16 people will be cancelled. Bookings can be made for up to 14 nights only. Any booking made for over 14 nights will be cancelled.***

Picture of YHA Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chea and cheerful! ****
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the bed was really comfortable, so we had a good nights sleep.
Only thing that let it down was having to pay for a towel and the rooms could have done with a tv.
All in all a great stay!
Thank you :)

Reviewed by
natasha b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Location
We arrived early at the YHA Liverpool, about 11.00am and our check in time wasn't until 2.00pm, but we wanted to leave the car in the car park and walk to the docks and this was not a problem at all. The front of house staff member James was extremely helpful and gave us a map and pointed out all of the places that we wanted to visit, he was so helpful. The room was a family room that would have slept four, but we were just a couple. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious the stairs and corridors areas could do with a bit of tlc but the dining room and bar area were great. Perfect location just a 5 minute walk to the docks.

Reviewed by
Lindsey Martin

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service
service was excellent staff very helpful
room very basic but just what we needed for a girls weekend as a group. was very happy we were in the same room.

Reviewed by
E DONNELLY

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central
Very central accommodation for Albert Docks and the museums. Handy if you are needing to renew your passport at the Liverpool office! Just a 15 minute walk away.
Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, very secure and good car-parking. Good breakfast at a reasonable price, and a DIY kitchen available.
Would definitely go again if heading for Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Izmir, Turkey
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was in a clean condition, staff were friendly. Our room flooded after a shower but the lady behind reception was really helpful and sorted it. Gave us directions and good recommendations of places to visit during the day. Good location for the city centre.

Reviewed by
sarah J

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Basic but just what we needed. Great customer service.

Reviewed by
Rees F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap cheerful great for groups
We stayed after going to see a concert at echo arena. Staff helpful and friendly. Room was basic no tele but this was fine. Beds were bunk beds bedding clean. If it's some where where you just want to lay your head then it's the place to go.

Reviewed by
S Gawne

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money!!!
We came, we were welcomed, the reception staff was very helpful.
The rooms were brilliant and very clean..only downside we wished they were a kettle, but there were loads of plug points and it was useful to know we can take our own stuff too!!
We were amazed at how quiet it was too especially on a Friday night!!.
Thank you so much...excellent value for money..we will definitely be back!!!

Reviewed by
kelly leeming

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with accommodation, close to city centre and docks. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
Very impressed,right across from the albert dock and only a short walk into the city centre.room was basic but very clean and the staff were very helpful,would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
l steel

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next