You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

3

Waterloo Square,St James Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Price From 102.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma T

  • August 2016

Brilliant value for money

City centre location at a great hotel

  • David T

  • August 2016

Excellent experience, would stay with them again.

Booked on the day via late rooms.

Arrived in the evening, parked in free of charge overnight car park next door, with short walk and steps to hotel reception. Staff were very attentive and efficient, hotel was clean and fresh. Food was available in basic bar menu form in evening. Breakfast buffet was good with both cooked and continental available.

  • Brian A

  • August 2016

.

.

  • Donna B

  • August 2016

Great hotel, the layout was very simple and practical, staff were amazing so friendly and helpful.

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend, going to Newcastle for the concerts in Times Square.

The location of this hotel could not have been any better, we were a 6 minute walk from the train station, and a 3 minute walk to the venue!!!. The staff were so friendly, inviting and helpful, the hotel was everything we needed it to be and more, so clean, and we both had a great nights sleep with the choice of pillows left in our rooms. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast but that was just down to our choice of food. We would have preferred bacon and fried/poached eggs over sausage, scrambled eggs and beans, like I said that just would have been our preference, there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. Great hotel, great location and great service. Will definitely stay there again.

  • marie c

  • July 2016

Comfortable & Clean

Good value for money

  • Eugene P

  • June 2016

One night stay in Newcastle

Hotel was very good value, very clean, good layout, the staff friendly and helpful, carpark next to hotel.

  • Susan B

  • June 2016

Excellent

Traveled alone and worried may feel anxious and vulnerable but this didn't happen.

Very secure doors and locking system. On arrival I was informed about a few large groups staying at hotel but that my room was purposely placed away from these for my comfort, very thoughtful of the staff. Breakfast basic but was great for free!

  • Gary R

  • June 2016

Newcastle Night Out

Lovely welcome from the reception staff plus very easy check in.

Room was up to date and spotless clean. I didn't like the door system for the bathroom and the glass panels on the side of the door. Otherwise no complaints about my room. No pushy cleaners in the morning trying get you out. We didn't have breakfast as we preferred a longer lie in so can't comment on the food. We will definitely stay here again.

  • T Stevens

  • June 2016

Weekend break

What a fantastic weekend we had.

Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions and transport. Our room was immaculate and well stocked with tea and coffee, what more could you want. Breakfast menu had a good and varied selection of foods to suit all tastes and very tasty it was too. We are looking to go back to this same hotel in the near future.

  • Michael K

  • June 2016

Last minute stay

Booked last minute as we were going for a meal in Newcastle and planning to visit local attractions the following day.

As we live 40 miles north of Newcastle it worked out cheeper to stay the night. Staff were excellent andvthevroom was comfortable with all the basic requirements. Breakfast was included with the price and served a basic but nice selection of hot and cold food. Overall a pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again.