Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

3

Waterloo Square,St James Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Price From 183.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V norman

  • April 2014

I did not like the way the duvet was tucked in at the bottom of the bed and there did not seem to be a duvet cover on it, I would also have preferred the pillows to have protectors on them,aside from that I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful,

  • D Atkins

  • March 2014

Budget hotel but ideal short stays

Staff were very helpful as we were able to check in an hour early at no extra cost which was a massive convenience for us.

The bed was a little too firm but I have memory foam at home so I

May be used to that, partner said it was fine. Free wifi which was wonderful and useful, breakfast was a bit of a free for all as it is included free so there wasn't much left at 8.30 when we went down. Other guests were all muscling in trying to get to what little

Food was left which was far from ideal. All

In all a great stay and I would use again but maybe go elsewhere for breakfast. I should add that I managed to make a sausage sandwich and it was lovely, not that quality of the food which was the problem.

  • g pacey

  • March 2014

traffic noise

We were aware that we were near a major road but we still heard traffic noise during the night despite being on the top floor.

Perhaps additional noise insulation could be used. otherwise a great location and very attentive staff.

  • J Harris

  • March 2014

Receptionist staff gave an outstanding warm welcomw

  • Fran Remnant

  • March 2014

Couldnt have been better

Night staff were fab when we came in late.

an evening staff great with ideas on where to go for food an drinks. Very accessible to everywhere at LA taxis were great too. Overall Holiday Inn Expresss made my first trip to Newcastle extremelly easy an enjoyable and i will be using them on my return!

  • M Chaudhry

  • February 2014

Short trip

Nice room.

Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

  • E Robson

  • February 2014

Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

Staff were fantastic.

Extremely welcoming and helpful. John is an asset to your team.

  • David W

  • February 2014

one night stay

Booked early for cerebrating birthday, excellent value, room clean and tidy, close to city centre.

Food did not seem as good as the previous stay. All in all good value and will return.

  • Margaret A

  • February 2014

Very good value for money.

Rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is just minutes from the city centre.

  • t drakes

  • February 2014

Nice cleAn and very good staff

I only have one complaint the car was a nightmare!!!.

Free over night but at 8am next morning had to get up and put money on so for that reason alone we won't stay again shame