You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

3

Waterloo Square,St James Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Price From 160.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mechelle P

  • April 2015

clean. a bit noisy.

We asked for a family room, and were put in an accessible room on account of it being large enough to accommodate a double bed, double sofa bed and a travel cot.

This was good, however, it meant that there was no bath to wash the kids in as it was a wet-room style bathroom, and it felt a bit ungrateful to complain about this as it was a nice gesture. Husband complained about the bed being old and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good (cheap sausages and no bacon were the only negative points). Location ok but avoid the local 'happy chip' takeaway at all costs - eeeeeeuuuuuurgh!

Response from hotel

Dear Mechelle P,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

Please accept my sincerest apologies over the inconvenience you had with the bed. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Alan L

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

City centre hotel which meant a lot of road noise.

  • a dean

  • March 2015

Friendly and welcoming staff and extremely helpful .

Ideal location for city break.

  • David O

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

A very well situated, clean, comfortable, modern hotel for an overnight stay.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Would certainly stay in this hotel again if we need an overnight in the centre of Newcastle

  • Brian S

  • February 2015

Staff

Mika was really helpful and provided extra bedding as well as tea and coffee.

  • Ian S

  • December 2014

Better than expected...

We booked a family room of four at a great rate - including breakfast.

The hotel is modern, clean and well located in Newcastle. Cheap overnight nearby parking too. If there was a disappointment - the hot breakfast choice was adequate although very basic. Sausage/scrambled egg and beans. I'm sure the hotel could do a little better here. Cheerful helpful staff on the reception and for the price we paid - great value for money.

  • robert b

  • December 2014

Perfect

Hotel was perfectly placed 5 mins walk from the train station and only a small walk to restraunts and pubs.

The staff were very friendly and helpfull and always provided a great service. The room was very clean and comftable and for the price I paid including breakfast it was great.

  • Heather Crompton

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

Room was fine although a little small for 4 people and the sofa bed wasn't that comfortable.

The location is excellent, very central and surprisingly quiet for Central Newcastle. Didn't seem to be any stag/hen parties.

  • Beth D

  • November 2014

Poor breakfast not worth the money

My other half had sausage, beans & bread as the were no other hot food apart from scrambled egg..

I got toast scrambled eggs and beans.. been a veggie.. very poor breakfast no fried eggs, hash browns, bacon, mushrooms as you would expect..

Response from hotel

Dear Beth D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology if our breakfast options fell below your expectations.

Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • Hannah T

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice hotel, stayed a couple of times and never been let down.

Free wifi is a bonus, quite busy at breakfast time but that was no real problem. Short distance from the arena and shops, a 5min walk to train station. Walls did seem pretty thin, but this is to be expected staying in a hotel in the centre of a city on a Friday night. All in all lovely hotel in a great location, will be staying again. Ps boyfriend is disappointed there was no bacon at breakfast that's why they got 5, but other than that a lot of choice