Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre

3

Waterloo Square,St James Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Price From 133.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kevin a

  • November 2014

Good for a night out or the football but very strict on visitors coming into the hotel friends or no

  • Amanda H

  • October 2014

Excellent value for money

Good location, very clean, lovely friendly staff, vending machine for emergency supplies (little shop across the road too!), ice machine, multi-storey car park next door (£5 overnight stay), Akbars indian restaurant opposite, good security.

Excellent value for money for a weekend away!

  • s dobson

  • October 2014

very good location

  • Kane W

  • October 2014

Had to switch room twice, they gave us a twin the first time and the drain was blocked on shower the second time.

After this little hiccup everything was amazing free drinks to say sorry. And the staff could not have been more helpful and nice. Also bouncers on the night are a welcome sight really friendly and welcoming. Would deffo use again.

  • C Diemoz

  • October 2014

ideal for short stay in central Newcastle

Clean, friendly staff and within walking distance of all main attractions.

Very good value for money with long stay carpark next door.

  • j wilkinson

  • September 2014

good hotel and location, room good, no complaints.

clean and tidy. signs for car park could be made more clearly, parking facilities not actually at hotel but uses car park facilities next to hotel. free overnight parking till 8am, but be aware car parking attendant does check as we found out as received a parking ticket, (9am).

  • I HILL

  • July 2014

Stains on carpet, room very tired looking could do with a coat of paint.

  • Thomas C

  • July 2014

Very Impressed

Was very impressed by Holiday Inn, will be staying there again

  • Chris N

  • June 2014

Last min stay

Very efficient check in - I was given a twin room but when I went to reception they changed it without question.

  • A HARPER

  • May 2014

Would return in the future and recommend to friends and family

Great break for myself and my wife staff were helpful and friendly