No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RINGWAY ROAD,MANCHESTER AIRPORT, MANCHESTER, M90 3NS
Located within the Manchester Airport complex, the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport offers style and convenience for your flight or a base to visit Manchester and Cheshire.

Guests benefit from a free shuttle service to the airport, and car parking is available on-site, competitively priced. The Manchester Airport train station is a short walk.

Each bedroom has flat-screen TVs, wireless and high-speed internet access, luxury toiletries and bathrobes. Book the Club Rooms to experience the Club Lounge which offers complimentary soft drinks, snacks, limited free alcoholic drinks (6-8pm only) and continental breakfast.

Enjoy a choice of dining options, with beautifully crafted oriental dishes in Sampans or the Callaghan’s Irish bar is the place for a pint and big-screen sports.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round
would recommend to stay again

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, minutes from the airport but very quiet. All the staff we met were very friendly and super efficient. Was surprised that Wi-Fi wasn't included in the room price though.

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good start to the holiday
We had a most friendly welcome at the desk with an unhurried book in.
A quiet room; all the usual with an excellent shower.

Reviewed by
C Barlow

From Beaumaris, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop-over after Hols
Stayed Sat night after landing late, room was fine with everything you'd expect and clean but a bit small, only 1 towel for 2 and the air con was too noisy to have on. The worst point was the cleaners hoovering the corridors and adjacent rooms etc at 8am Sunday morning, banging into our door.. Breakfast had plenty of choice but suffered by being a buffet was a little dried out, overcooked etc. as most are. Not great value at £150 for the night....

ManagementResponse

Dear David B, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad you have chosen to stay with us after a long trip. On the other hand, we regret that issues with the air conditioning system and the breakfast selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting. Kind Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ready for the off on Holiday
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza prior to leaving on holiday to Disneyland, this because we had a early flight time. Everything was fine, though our early alarm call was missed. This could have been seruous but luckily I woke anyway only a few minutes later. So no harm done, and I must add that once mentioned to the reception at check out, they apologised and and compensated me for the near disaster!
Very Good Customer Service, so will stay again, even for an early flight!

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value Airport hotel.
It was a highly pleasurable experience staying at this hotel overnight, as I had an early morning flight depature. There was everything included within the room that I needed and I was pleasantly
surprised at how quiet it was for a hotel so close to the airport terminals. I also was impressed with the free courtesy transport to and from the airport terminals.

Reviewed by
K George

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to terminals, noisy public rooms Reception frosty

ManagementResponse

Dear Andy S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I would also like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just ok, for 100 pounds plus found nothing special
there were just two sugars for in room drinks, no drink in the morning,not good.
Do not expect to pay for wi-fi these days, especially airport hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew P, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologized for the inconvenience the internet connection and in room drinks may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
andrew p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Before Hols
As a returning customer. We will have no hesitation to stay again before our next trip. Can not fault a thing. Service, staff, room restuarnat and bar. Excellant. Great way to start what turned out to be a excellant holiday.

Reviewed by
Garnett Perry

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel clean & tidy, staff most helpful.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Campbell

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next