Reviews - Crowne Plaza MANCHESTER AIRPORT


Ringway Road,Manchester Airport, Manchester, M90 3NS

Price From 502.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • steven m

  • November 2015

Hotel stay

Good clean comfortable hotel right next to terminal 3

  • B Gwaza

  • June 2015

Weekend Break

We both had a wonderful time.

  • Adrian A

  • June 2015

Hotel Airport walking distance from Terminals

Great hotel, great location (5 mins walk from T3, with small case), hotel also provide free bus service to all terminals, easy checkin, QUICK checkout.

small gym (clean), room: tidy, modern with all mod cons. Choice of 3 resturants plus room service.

  • Kelly D

  • April 2015

Nice Hotel

I was a bit unsure about this hotel as I was away on business ad thought it may be aimed more at travellers going on holiday due to it's location, however it was rather nice.

The room was quite small but it had everything that I needed it to have. The oriental restaurant was lovely, the food and service was fab.

  • Jennifer M

  • March 2015

Overnight stay

Our whole experience was very pleasurable and we will recommend to family and friends.

Overall excellent.

  • Susan F

  • February 2015

Problem for Solo traveller and airport transfer

On arrival at Terminal 2 I duly rang for transport.

Told to walk out to the bus stop. Over half an hour later waiting the freezing cold, I decided to walk the distance back to the airport (the tel. no. I thought I had turned out to be a fax no.). I was told the transport had been past the terminal - this was not the case. When travelling solo it is difficult managing situations like this as all baggage etc has to be manoeuvred. Not a good start.

  • g moore

  • January 2015

Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

We came and stayed the day after our wedding to start our honeymoon.

When we got there we were told we had been upgraded and had the all inclusive drinks in the vip louge. We were so happy it was nice for us we felt like our honeymoon had begun.

  • L Lampley

  • January 2015

Reliable and comfortable

The Crowne Plaza at Manchaester airport is my hotel of choice to stay in the night before flying at Manchester precisely because I can count on the room quality and general hospitality to be excellent as standard

  • Jo B

  • December 2014

A good experience

Although busy when we checked in, everyone was dealt with speedily and effiiciently and in a friendly manner.

The room was totally functional and quiet so a good nights sleep was ensured. Shuttle service was good. Would recommend to anyone. If there was a downside, it was the icy footpaths around the car park.

  • A Collar

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

On arrival we found the reception staff friendly.

When we entered our room it felt quite chilly, we tried turning the heating up but it didn't seem to get any warmer. I overheard an intercom call in the corridor to ask someone to check the heating in someone elses room so we didn't say about our room. There must have been something amiss as we then found that the room did get warmer. In the moring after washing my hair I could not find a hairdryer so popped down to reception and they sent one up to my room. There is a courtesy bus but as it's only a 5 minute walk to the terminal we walked across.