No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RINGWAY ROAD,MANCHESTER AIRPORT, MANCHESTER, M90 3NS
Located within the Manchester Airport complex, the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport offers style and convenience for your flight or a base to visit Manchester and Cheshire.

Guests benefit from a free shuttle service to the airport, and car parking is available on-site, competitively priced. The Manchester Airport train station is a short walk.

Each bedroom has flat-screen TVs, wireless and high-speed internet access, luxury toiletries and bathrobes. Book the Club Rooms to experience the Club Lounge which offers complimentary soft drinks, snacks, limited free alcoholic drinks (6-8pm only) and continental breakfast.

Enjoy a choice of dining options, with beautifully crafted oriental dishes in Sampans or the Callaghan’s Irish bar is the place for a pint and big-screen sports.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable and comfortable
The Crowne Plaza at Manchaester airport is my hotel of choice to stay in the night before flying at Manchester precisely because I can count on the room quality and general hospitality to be excellent as standard

Reviewed by
L Lampley

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experience
Although busy when we checked in, everyone was dealt with speedily and effiiciently and in a friendly manner. The room was totally functional and quiet so a good nights sleep was ensured. Shuttle service was good. Would recommend to anyone. If there was a downside, it was the icy footpaths around the car park.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Manchester Airport.
Good service as always from the staff and attractive furnishings in my room plus welcome mini chocolates at hotel reception. Courteous atmosphere.

Reviewed by
E Gately

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
On arrival we found the reception staff friendly. When we entered our room it felt quite chilly, we tried turning the heating up but it didn't seem to get any warmer. I overheard an intercom call in the corridor to ask someone to check the heating in someone elses room so we didn't say about our room. There must have been something amiss as we then found that the room did get warmer.
In the moring after washing my hair I could not find a hairdryer so popped down to reception and they sent one up to my room.
There is a courtesy bus but as it's only a 5 minute walk to the terminal we walked across.

Reviewed by
A Collar

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good value for money
Paid £99 for room it was extremely basic and definitely requires an update it is old looking. As I was leaving to go to airport I was not informed I needed to pay for the car park, I went all the way to car with cases and had to return to reception only to be told that there is a charge of £12 for parking and it was clear on the website, he was rude and didn't even apologise. In my opinion the £99 should have included parking its disgusting and was not clear on the website

ManagementResponse

Dear L Stone, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I humbly extend an apology over the hotel's condition and over parking. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Stone

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round
would recommend to stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, minutes from the airport but very quiet. All the staff we met were very friendly and super efficient. Was surprised that Wi-Fi wasn't included in the room price though.

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good start to the holiday
We had a most friendly welcome at the desk with an unhurried book in.
A quiet room; all the usual with an excellent shower.

Reviewed by
C Barlow

From Beaumaris, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop-over after Hols
Stayed Sat night after landing late, room was fine with everything you'd expect and clean but a bit small, only 1 towel for 2 and the air con was too noisy to have on. The worst point was the cleaners hoovering the corridors and adjacent rooms etc at 8am Sunday morning, banging into our door.. Breakfast had plenty of choice but suffered by being a buffet was a little dried out, overcooked etc. as most are. Not great value at £150 for the night....

ManagementResponse

Dear David B, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad you have chosen to stay with us after a long trip. On the other hand, we regret that issues with the air conditioning system and the breakfast selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting. Kind Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ready for the off on Holiday
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza prior to leaving on holiday to Disneyland, this because we had a early flight time. Everything was fine, though our early alarm call was missed. This could have been seruous but luckily I woke anyway only a few minutes later. So no harm done, and I must add that once mentioned to the reception at check out, they apologised and and compensated me for the near disaster!
Very Good Customer Service, so will stay again, even for an early flight!

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next