No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MEDIA CITY UK , MANCHESTER, M50 2EQ
Stay in the heart of the canal side MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel. The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK 's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport. Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre , 10 minutes' drive away. People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK 's light-filled MiniGym.
Picture of Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average room, hotel being redeveloped
Room was average, the bed was extremely uncomfortable,
The restaurant and bar was moved due to refurb. The bar was in a small room with make shift pumps to serve. Felt uncomfortable sitting in there as felt staff didn't want to be there and would rather have been in the restaurant
Breakfast food. Minor bits like lids missing off tea pots and staff seeming unhappy

Reviewed by
S Muldoon

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
no restaurants nearby

Reviewed by
jonathan h

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn media city
modern,clean,quiet,nice staff.would stay there again.

Reviewed by
William Reece

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb excellent value
I stayed with my wife, visiting the Lowry. The staff were superb - very accomodating - finding a room for me to stay in much earlier than planned. The room was excellent - very clean, and everything you would expect. very good value for money. I didn't eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment.

Reviewed by
C Nadin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Media City
Easy to find, convenient for parking, studios, restaurants, galleries etc and staff helpful. Nice view from room towards Manchester at night.
Need to fix loo roll holder as loo roll kept falling off and escaping across bathroom!

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Holiday Inn

Reviewed by
N Choularton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean new and shiny!
Really impressed with this hotel. The room was exceptionally clean with good facilities and all very modern

Reviewed by
Katie B

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel, good breakfast, not sure i needed to be told which side of the self service was hot food and cereal when stood looking at it.
minor gripe the bath pop up waste did not work.
A film channel might be of use.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service could not fault any thing about our stay. And the hotel service was fantastic they could not do enough for you and nothing was a problem (not that there was any).

Reviewed by
W Irvine

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent staff
From arrival to departure the staff were friendly, helpful and very good at their individual roles. The room was clean and adequate for our visit and the food we had in the bar was excellent. I had the Carbonara, which was one of the best I've had anywhere. We thorouly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Baker

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next