No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80 FERENSWAY , KINGSTON UPON HULL, HU2 8LN
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel for its location above St Stephen's shopping centre in the lively heart of Hull. Enjoy a beer on the balcony of the Great Room when you arrive at the Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, 45 minutes by taxi from Humberside Airport. We're next to Hull Paragon Interchange for bus and train connections, and secure undercover parking makes us a good option if you're arriving by car. Complimentary wireless Internet gives you the flexibility to prepare for meetings over breakfast, or in the comfort of your guest room. Our central location ensures easy access to Hull's businesses, with major companies such as BP close to the hotel. Prepare for your presentation in our 24-hour Business Centre and deliver it in style in one of our 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Cheer along with the home crowd at football and rugby matches at the KC Stadium. A 10-minute stroll away, the stadium bowl can be seen rising out of the cityscape from Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre. The hotel, set above bustling St Stephen's shopping centre , puts a choice of snack bars and shops, including a 24-hour Tesco, on your doorstep. Order food from local Italian and Chinese restaurants to enjoy in Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre's convivial Great Room. Start your day with a complimentary buffet breakfast , and unwind in the evening with a drink in the welcoming bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, KINGSTON UPON HULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was great for access to the city centre amenities.

Reviewed by
John George Watson

From Tywyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean and comfortable hotel, with excellent service and a convenient position within the city.

Reviewed by
M.E. G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy City centre Hotel
Comfortable, quiet room. Slightly more compact than comparable hotels. Very clean room. Great breakfast offering variety and high quality. Airy, clean & quiet dining room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andy B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for weekend with friends.
Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable, friendly helpful staff. Fab value for money. The could do with putting more tables on the terrace. Only one there.

Reviewed by
a sudron

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really lovely stay - Brillian value for money and very clean & Tidy.

Reviewed by
C Parke

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marginally better than a travel lodge - but twice the price
This a very poor experience. customer service on arrival very poor room very basic with no bath and extremely overpriced for what is a borderline budget hotel. poor bathroom facilities. Did not like the fact that posessions were interfered with and electrics regularly turned off.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ged W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ged W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
The receptionist, wish I had got her name, she was fantastic really helpful. She gave us a map of all the sight seeing places told us abit about the history of Hull.. The hotel is in the best place because you are near everything. Our room was clean and had loads of space . We will deffo be going back to stay soon.

Reviewed by
l smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value budget accommodation
Clean and comfortable room, very handy for the train station. Breakfast a bit limited (no porridge!) but fair for the price. Had some trouble opening the window - the reception staff told us all the windows were sealed shut which seemed odd and wasn't true. Once we'd got the window open it was a perfectly adequate stopover for a short city visit.

ManagementResponse

Dear Rachel C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place for a short stay.
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Quiet but close enough to the town centre if you want to go out on a night. Right next door to St Stephens shopping centre if you want to do some shopping, also bang in the middle of Hull centre. Also next to the bus exchange and hull train station so very easy access for non drivers, they also have a private car park for drivers. Nice cheap but pleasant place for a one night stop over.

Reviewed by
katie w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so disappointed this time
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 4 years while visiting my son, and was so disappointed this time, that I am considering an alternative next time.
The bar cooling system had failed and so the pumps in the bar were not working for the whole 2 days we was there, we had to resort to drinking bottled beer at twice the price which wouldnt have been so bad if they hadnt run out of the bottles the second night.
On the first night we was there, the fire alarm was set off at 5am and we had to vacate the building, and although the next morning we got an apology from the manager in writing,(shoved under the door) it did not explain why this alarm had been set off in the first place, the only hint we got was that the night staff informed us they had informed the police! We had just got back off to sleep during this unsettled night when we got an early morning alarm call which we had not asked for, apparently the staff rang the wrong room! We was shattered the next day which we had stayed over for a family party the next day, thinking that we would get a good nights sleep prior to this, how wrong we were. Very disappointed in this experience.

ManagementResponse

Dear Lorna G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony IHGCare

Reviewed by
Lorna G

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next