No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80 FERENSWAY , KINGSTON UPON HULL, HU2 8LN
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre hotel for its location above St Stephen's shopping centre in the lively heart of Hull. Enjoy a beer on the balcony of the Great Room when you arrive at the Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, 45 minutes by taxi from Humberside Airport. We're next to Hull Paragon Interchange for bus and train connections, and secure undercover parking makes us a good option if you're arriving by car. Complimentary wireless Internet gives you the flexibility to prepare for meetings over breakfast, or in the comfort of your guest room. Our central location ensures easy access to Hull's businesses, with major companies such as BP close to the hotel. Prepare for your presentation in our 24-hour Business Centre and deliver it in style in one of our 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Cheer along with the home crowd at football and rugby matches at the KC Stadium. A 10-minute stroll away, the stadium bowl can be seen rising out of the cityscape from Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre. The hotel, set above bustling St Stephen's shopping centre , puts a choice of snack bars and shops, including a 24-hour Tesco, on your doorstep. Order food from local Italian and Chinese restaurants to enjoy in Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre's convivial Great Room. Start your day with a complimentary buffet breakfast , and unwind in the evening with a drink in the welcoming bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, KINGSTON UPON HULL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CHRISTMAS OVERNIGHT SHOPPING BREAK
This hotel is superb value for money. It is located right next door to St Stephens Shopping Centre which was great. Everything is within walking distance. We paid £7 to park for 24 hours. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Karen Garland

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Brilliant location, very good service all staff encountered were very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
Susie Mears

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Would recommend to anyone. Stayed last year and was impressed which is why I booked again this year and will book it again next year.

Reviewed by
j england

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay 23rd nov 2014
nice central location to do our xmas shopping and discounted car parking on site of st stephens centre which it is attached to
as i was travelling with a disabled mum in wheelchair and my 32 week pregnant daughter we booked a double room with sofa bed and asked for a disabled friendly room
this was honoured without a problem and in itself it is extremely well proportioned for a wheelchair user with ease
However the sofa bed was another thing !!! the whole of the mattress was about 1 inch thick we had no additional blankets or pillows (was informed that they could not bring any more pillows as they had no more pillow cases). i pointed out i needed 2 for my disabled mum and pillowcases would not be a problem. I had to ring again 3/4 hour later to ask were the blankets and pillows were even offering to come to reception to collect them
i was informed that the receptionist was on her own and was very apologetic
my heavily pregnant daughter slept badly on the sofa bed we tried all conatations to make it more comfy for her without success.
Breakfast the following morning was hot and self service of a good selection of cereals, fruit, fruit juices, yougates, pastries toasts etc as well as scrambled eggs beans and sausages
so one up from a continental but plently to chooce from
we paid £47.50 for the room inc breakfast so overall yes it is worth it but not for 3 people like us next time we will book 2 rooms even tho it takes 4 people sleeping on the sofa bed was not !!!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Carol T, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very pleased that our location worked for your needs and that you were given the correct room assignment and that you enjoyed the food selection. However, it is disappointing that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the sofa bed may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
carol t

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Had a a lovely stay staff very friendly and helpful very good value for money

Reviewed by
A Payne

From Keighkey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enthusiastic member of staff when we booked in very helpful, great location for theatre stay as well as being across the road to Wings international restaurant, a magic night out with the wife, this is the fourth time we have stayed here without any problemw will use again in December, date night once a month.

Reviewed by
r davies

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Clean, fairly quiet, a good central location and cheap. The quality of the cooked breakfast wasn't great but not bad considering the price paid.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roddis Review
I was very happy with the accommodation and the service given but was surprised at the lack of a toilet brush. May I make the suggestion that each room have one for obvious reasons. The staff were most friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Kelvin R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for hotel, and excellent staff
Hotel staff very helpful and location was good the shops.
Good WIFI
Easy to get to either by car or rail.
Only negative having to pay for car park ! £7 per night excessive.

ManagementResponse

Dear John S, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and pleased you found our location and staff commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We take your feedback regarding our parking charge constructively and assure you that this will be reviewed for future consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You can never go wrong with Holiday Inn Express - you know what you're getting.

Reviewed by
David D

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next