Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Busby Hotels > Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STEWARTFIELD WAY , EAST KILBRIDE, G74 5LA
Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking . A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet , available throughout. There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms .

Exhibitions in Glasgow city center are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station. Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club . Access to the heated indoor pool , sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

Sat elite Navigation Postal Code: G79 1AA
Picture of Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, EAST KILBRIDE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience
I visited the hotel with my partner and child and whilst the reception staff were very helpful and polite, the dining staff were very poor on the service provided, at dinner the waitress was not helpful and had a constant frown, the food was nice but to be charged vat on top of listed prices and charged a service charge increasing the bill significantly for a couple was a bit much, I can see why some establishments may charge a service charge for large parties, however for a couple on a night out this was too much, I would always tip good service but my service was poor and I had to pay for it? at breakfast we were seated and then left as we have not stayed in hotel before we did not know if breakfast was being brought or if we had to use self service, we were not offered tea or coffee or asked if we required toast, we eventually helped our-self and left feeling let down. The hotel was nice as was the reception staff. However the management should spend some time in the dining area and review service charges. I would visit again but I would address the dining facilities before arrival, nothing was said on the day as I did not wish to embarrass my partner.

Reviewed by
michael g

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride
I would like to say the weekend away was amazing very nice staff friendly and really relaxing amazing spa to relax nice and clean would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
kim wilson

From kilsyth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Room was clean but hotel in need of a refurbishment could not fault spa side of thing as pool was great Jacuzzi to also a well equipped gym

Reviewed by
j scott

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spa hotel bland
Hotel only has one coffee machine and that was away at the menders!
Upgraded to Exec room which had a huge black crack in the sink and-only spotted in am- serious black mould on the shower curtain. Hotel a bit jaded for the price really.
Would go back for the spa but take basic room at lowest poss price

ManagementResponse

Dear Elaine W, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I regret to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to the condition of the room that you were given. I have taken note of your concern and this shall be addressed with management to consider for upgrades needed on premises. Again, thank you for the candid feedback and we regret the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
elaine w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for couples / families with grown up kids
As my title suggest, accommodation will be ok for couples or families with grown up children. We were with our 20 month old boy who is very active and likes running around as well as lot of jumping around. As we were on 1st floor and floors are basically wooden with not much sound proofing, the guy below kept banging his roof to remind us we were making lot of noise.
You can't tie little ones, they are going to run and jump and hence we felt very uncomfortable as we couldn't do anything to prevent the noise.
Hence, a decent accommodation for people on business trip but not for families with young children.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Ram, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Ram

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great room rate - will return.

Reviewed by
shannon pacitti

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I would stay here again as staff were good and hotel was well laid out. Nice touch is use of the on site gym and pool.

Reviewed by
Rob G

From Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only drawback was differing advice as to whether the £70 rate included breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Malcolm S, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear the troubles you have encountered. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and confusion you had with our rates and packages. I deeply regret that this has negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves. Rest assured that your comments will be used to monitor the service that we give to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Malcolm S

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was cigarette ash on the window sill where a previous traveller had obviously been smoking out of the window, this was only visable as we opened the net curtains. Very pleasant reception staff, comfortable bed would definately stay there again

Reviewed by
Christine W

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful . Room was slightly dated and small stain on bed sheets and no shower gel within the dispenser in shower area . Good value for money and recommend .

ManagementResponse

Dear Michelle D, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you like the rooms an felt you got a good value for your stay. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the room accommodations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We hope to welcome you back upon returning to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michelle D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next