Holiday Inn GLASGOW - EAST KILBRIDE

4

Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride, G74 5LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil W

  • May 2015

Nice hotel nice room poor buffet breakfast

Nice room which was very clean.

A little disappointing breakfast buffet as only one chef on duty who was struggling to keep up the demand of the guests. Most of the buffet selection was empty with the manager saying that items were just coming. At one point he stated that they had a lot of guest that morning. What was he expecting to get in a hotel . Having said all that I did manage to put together a decent full English breakfast once I collected all the items. Room was clean and overall a pleasant stay.

  • kim wilson

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride

I would like to say the weekend away was amazing very nice staff friendly and really relaxing amazing spa to relax nice and clean would definitely come back.

  • michael g

  • February 2015

Overall experience

I visited the hotel with my partner and child and whilst the reception staff were very helpful and polite, the dining staff were very poor on the service provided, at dinner the waitress was not helpful and had a constant frown, the food was nice but to be charged vat on top of listed prices and charged a service charge increasing the bill significantly for a couple was a bit much, I can see why some establishments may charge a service charge for large parties, however for a couple on a night out this was too much, I would always tip good service but my service was poor and I had to pay for it.

at breakfast we were seated and then left as we have not stayed in hotel before we did not know if breakfast was being brought or if we had to use self service, we were not offered tea or coffee or asked if we required toast, we eventually helped our-self and left feeling let down. The hotel was nice as was the reception staff. However the management should spend some time in the dining area and review service charges. I would visit again but I would address the dining facilities before arrival, nothing was said on the day as I did not wish to embarrass my partner.

  • j scott

  • December 2014

my stay

Room was clean but hotel in need of a refurbishment could not fault spa side of thing as pool was great Jacuzzi to also a well equipped gym

  • elaine w

  • September 2014

Great spa hotel bland

Hotel only has one coffee machine and that was away at the menders.

Upgraded to Exec room which had a huge black crack in the sink and-only spotted in am- serious black mould on the shower curtain. Hotel a bit jaded for the price really.

Would go back for the spa but take basic room at lowest poss price

  • shannon pacitti

  • September 2014

Wonderful stay!

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Great room rate - will return.

  • D Ram

  • August 2014

OK for couples / families with grown up kids

As my title suggest, accommodation will be ok for couples or families with grown up children.

We were with our 20 month old boy who is very active and likes running around as well as lot of jumping around. As we were on 1st floor and floors are basically wooden with not much sound proofing, the guy below kept banging his roof to remind us we were making lot of noise. You can't tie little ones, they are going to run and jump and hence we felt very uncomfortable as we couldn't do anything to prevent the noise. Hence, a decent accommodation for people on business trip but not for families with young children.

  • Rob G

  • June 2014

Pleasant Stay

I would stay here again as staff were good and hotel was well laid out.

Nice touch is use of the on site gym and pool.

  • Malcolm S

  • April 2014

Only drawback was differing advice as to whether the £70 rate included breakfast.

  • Christine W

  • October 2013

There was cigarette ash on the window sill where a previous traveller had obviously been smoking out of the window, this was only visable as we opened the net curtains.

Very pleasant reception staff, comfortable bed would definately stay there again