Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Busby Hotels > Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STEWARTFIELD WAY , EAST KILBRIDE, G74 5LA
Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking . A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet , available throughout. There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms .

Exhibitions in Glasgow city center are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station. Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club . Access to the heated indoor pool , sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

Sat elite Navigation Postal Code: G79 1AA
Picture of Holiday Inn Glasgow - East Kilbride, EAST KILBRIDE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for couples / families with grown up kids
As my title suggest, accommodation will be ok for couples or families with grown up children. We were with our 20 month old boy who is very active and likes running around as well as lot of jumping around. As we were on 1st floor and floors are basically wooden with not much sound proofing, the guy below kept banging his roof to remind us we were making lot of noise.
You can't tie little ones, they are going to run and jump and hence we felt very uncomfortable as we couldn't do anything to prevent the noise.
Hence, a decent accommodation for people on business trip but not for families with young children.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Ram, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Ram

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great room rate - will return.

Reviewed by
shannon pacitti

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I would stay here again as staff were good and hotel was well laid out. Nice touch is use of the on site gym and pool.

Reviewed by
Rob G

From Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only drawback was differing advice as to whether the £70 rate included breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Malcolm S, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear the troubles you have encountered. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and confusion you had with our rates and packages. I deeply regret that this has negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves. Rest assured that your comments will be used to monitor the service that we give to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Malcolm S

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was cigarette ash on the window sill where a previous traveller had obviously been smoking out of the window, this was only visable as we opened the net curtains. Very pleasant reception staff, comfortable bed would definately stay there again

Reviewed by
Christine W

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful . Room was slightly dated and small stain on bed sheets and no shower gel within the dispenser in shower area . Good value for money and recommend .

ManagementResponse

Dear Michelle D, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you like the rooms an felt you got a good value for your stay. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the room accommodations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We hope to welcome you back upon returning to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michelle D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Room
Clean room and comfortable beds. The kettle though was stuck in a cupboard under the TV which made it difficult to access, I think it is a health and safety issue.
Leisure facilities nice.

Reviewed by
F McKirdy

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midnight change-over
Reception staff and leisure centre staff were excellent. Room looked great, but became aware window latches on last legs and bathroom sink mixer tap hanging loose. Arrived back from wedding reception elsewhere to find toilet would not flush at all: summoned night porter who promptly arrived, checked and confirmed this and around midnight we had to transfer (with all our gear ) to another room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert J, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and we are truly sorry we did not manage this on this day. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to housekeeping service and room amenities. Your feedback will help us improve our services and offer a great experience for our guest. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
Robert J

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value -- and certainly not 4 star.
A poor hotel - claiming to be 4 star. Badly in need of a refurbishment. Having stayed at a Holyday Inn in Calais (beyond the pale), I gave it another try. Poor food, bad standard of cleanliness, terrible beds, grubby ....

ManagementResponse

Dear A B, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the not up to par experience you had on this stay especially with the food served and condition of the beds that you were given. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done at a latter time. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First and maybe last
Sorry to have to say this but the area that my room was in, needs some serious TLC. I did book a double room, but was given a twin. No major drama, but staff should read the booking form or at least inform at check in. Toilet sundries are all at the lower end of the market ( cheap ). Expensive room for what is supplied. Will have to think long and hard before going back. They need to keep up with the competition.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alex H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused. Please understand that bed types are not guaranteed at check-in as it will depend on what is available and occupancy level of the hotel. It does not happen all the time, I guess the hotel was busy at the time you've check-in that's why the bed type you reserved is no longer available. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next