No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
First Point Business Park,Bullrush Grove Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8SJ
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, three miles from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and eight miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and help yourself to hot and cold items from our buffet breakfast, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has two fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with free Wi-Fi. Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Roversmatch in nearby Keepmoat Stadium. You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome, and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse. Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster's bright Great Room
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doncaster night out
Have stayed here before and was not disappointed this time either. Comfy beds, tidy room,exactly as expected.

Reviewed by
simon woodall

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor Food
Having stayed in several other Holiday Inn Express Hotels I was looking forward to the buffet breakfast which is always of a high standard but this was exceptionally poor!
The only hot options were scrambled eggs, beans and sausages! The scrambled eggs were pure whits and tastes nothing like eggs but pure salt! I suspect powdered eggs. All were served in over sized tupperwares which was very tacky and difficult to serve not to mention cold! There was also limited pastries with none further being put out. Also a lack of strawberry jam which ran out with no more available to be put out! Disappointing!

ManagementResponse

Dear Paula S, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We are truly sorry that this aspect has prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide the best accommodation and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paula S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Clean modern place to stay

Reviewed by
c taurino

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average all round
Requested non-smoking room at time of booking (didn't even know you could still get smoking rooms) Got to hotel quite early so was pleased when we were told the room was ready. However, as we got closer to the room all you could smell was stale cigs. Even worse when we got inside. Asked if we could change but told no other rooms available. Went off for our day at the races. Upon return the room still stank even though I'd left window open. Worse still, the bedding stank of stale cigs. Terrible night sleeping with the smell and noise from open window. Would stay again if put in non-smoking room as the hotel suited it's purpose for our stay. Also, if going to races and you don't want to drive over, book your taxi to take you well in advance.

ManagementResponse

Dear James S, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend for racing and concert
stayed here for the first time ever- not sure what to expect- was amazed at value for money and location- near a pub and a supermarket for newspaper(- although there is a paper in the hotel .) All the team were friendly and polite Enjoyed the experience and standards will definitely use again for Doncaster race course- its only £6 taxi away - so no hassle of parking etc - thankyou

Reviewed by
margaret s

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for overnight business stay
You know what you are going to get with Holiday Inn Express, and this is really no exception. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was very good as were the pillows, if a little sparse. Staff very welcoming. Decent breakfast in the morning as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
L James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Standard
Nice hotel in a great location. Bit of a black spot for your mobile though

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for miles!
Very good room, comfy bed, quiet location, friendly staff and a really good breakfast plus a free newspaper.....b and be for two £32 on a Sunday night! Exceptional value

Reviewed by
martin hallam

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very hot day and walking into the air conditioned foyer was wonderful! The staff were very welcoming . The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and we were impressed with the bathroom facilities. There was a bit of noise when we retired for the night, we weren't sure if it was from other guests or the car park outside, but it quietened down later. The breakfast was the only disappointment there was no bacon when we got there and the little place we got the food from was so small and hot I felt as though I'd been toasted! The staff seemed very harassed.

Reviewed by
freda Kirby

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
We arrived late, after 11pm, but there was a bar open on demand for a welcome drink. The staff were very friendly without being false. The room and contents were clean and just right for a simple overnight stay, comfortable bed and everything clearly thought through. Breakfast was included, which is what one wants, and very reasonable quality and quantity. Only point I can pick on is that it was possible to hear the occupants of the adjoining room, due primarily to the interconnecting door soundproofing. I thought the place was almost new, and was very surprised to learn it will be shortly having a re-vamp...that shows how clean and well maintained it is.
Overall a very positive experience and great value.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next