VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral

3

Pool Lane Bromborough Pool, Wirral, CH62 4UE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex l

  • May 2015

Great stay

Warm welcome and great service a comfortable stay in a king size bed was well worth the price.

Friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful especially at breakfast.

Only complaint was that internally it was like a maze; there was no signage for reception and finding our room /way to reception/ restaurant was very difficult.

I would stay again though.

  • Theresa A

  • May 2015

Short break

For a short break this hotel was ok, not impressed that we had to pay £5 each to use pool, each day, this is the first place that we have had to pay extra.

Food in Italian restaurant and breakfast was good. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. TV reception in room very bad.

  • Clare B

  • April 2015

great stay

Had a great time in Liverpool and enjoyed our stay at the village.

All staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ok, very comfy bed and pillows which makes a big difference. Room was a good size but wardrobe was small and we quickly filled it and the bathroom was a bit tired with mold on the ceiling possibly due to the fact the extract fan didn't work. Also spots of blood on the floor when we arrived was a bit off putting but came off with water and a tissue. Didn't want to walk in there bare foot though. The free Starbucks vouchers were a nice addition. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot and cold food on offer but would have liked breakfast hours to stretch to 10am at weekends as I love a lay in. 20min walk to the station and less than £4 return to Liverpool which is great. Ample free parking and wifi to keep the boyfriend happy, can't complain.

  • Pierre V

  • April 2015

Nothing bad to report except squeaky doors late at night.

Nothing bad to report except for squeaky doors late at night.

We had everything we paid for, and the hotel is just as it is described by Laterooms. We did not see any of the problems reported by some guest reviewers.

  • L Jones

  • April 2015

5th Visit to Village in Bromborough

As usual we had a lovely stay at the village.

Room was immaculate, food was lovely and staff were very helpful. I booked the room through Laterooms.com but before I booked with them I rang the hotel directly to see if I could get a cheaper deal. The hotel were £30 more expensive than the deal from laterooms.com. So I was glad that I had looked online first.

  • g young

  • March 2015

Village Wirral

Very nice hotel in great location for shopping in Liverpool.

Excellent gym/leisure facilities.

  • Clare C

  • March 2015

Lovely overnight stop for Liverpool

Had a fantastic nights stay here.

Great bus into the city and back. Had a lovely swim and whirlpool in the morning. Would recommend and would certainly stay again!

  • charlotte l

  • February 2015

Great weekend

Lovely hotel and staff great location would deffinatly come again for another weekend :)

  • S Harvey

  • February 2015

Lovely stay, spa is fabulous

Lovely little stay, really good spa facilities really impressed, particularly when we usually stay at carden park in chester which boast a good spa.

This clearly was a higher quality. Rooms a little dated, but no so much you feel it's old or dirty, ive just been in more updated facilities. Staff were fantastic, really helpful. Little noisy at night we were right by the loft, but there was a wedding party who were partying away, so I wasn't really bothered. Breakfast lovely, brilliant choice healthy or full English with extra butter. Would stay again but probably not for the price again, but it was more expensive with being valentines. Really easy to find from liverpool City centre, lots of other eateries close by if you didn't fancy the 2 places to eat in the hotel.

  • Gary Amos

  • January 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral

This was fully expectable hotel.