No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Lane Bromborough Pool, Wirral, CH62 4UE
Village Wirral is only a few minutes from Junction 5 off the M53 making it an ideal base for exploring Liverpool, the Albert Dock and Beatles Story. There’s superb shopping on the Wirral or grab a bargain at nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. Explore the roman ruins in historic Chester and discover the glorious neighbouring Cheshire countryside.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Wirral.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, spa is fabulous
Lovely little stay, really good spa facilities really impressed, particularly when we usually stay at carden park in chester which boast a good spa. This clearly was a higher quality. Rooms a little dated, but no so much you feel it's old or dirty, ive just been in more updated facilities. Staff were fantastic, really helpful. Little noisy at night we were right by the loft, but there was a wedding party who were partying away, so I wasn't really bothered! Breakfast lovely, brilliant choice healthy or full English with extra butter! Would stay again but probably not for the price again, but it was more expensive with being valentines. Really easy to find from liverpool City centre, lots of other eateries close by if you didn't fancy the 2 places to eat in the hotel.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Lovely hotel and staff great location would deffinatly come again for another weekend :)

Reviewed by
charlotte l

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral
This was fully expectable hotel.

Reviewed by
Gary Amos

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to comment on the staff at the hotel and particularly Jamie on reception. He was extremely helpful and very professional.

Reviewed by
P Jordan

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin Room
Beds were not that comfy - didnt have great sleep and we stayed for 2 nights
food ok but could be better

Reviewed by
c gallimore

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wirral

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Mould was in the bathroom around the grout in the tiles and also on the bedroom window - totally unacceptable for a £139 per night stay. Bedside cabinet was really stained and wall was scratched. Room decor looked really tired. Bed was comfy. Bathroom clean but very tired and the mould on the tile completely unacceptable.

Reviewed by
Judy T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service and very decent hotel
Very friendly service and a warm welcome. Will definitely be using this hotel again. Nice breakfast too. A few more plug sockets would be useful!

Reviewed by
C Mendia-Lara

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
we found the service and the friendliness of all the staff we encountered exemplary, so much so that we hope to go back after Xmas and bring some of the family for a couple of nights so we can use the many facilities
the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewed by
lois p

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor value
Reception ok but staff need to be more discrete. Rooms very poor and needs work done bathroom dirty and towels have holes in not worth the money..

Reviewed by
Russell H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next