Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
enjoyed

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, please be assured your kind comments will be passed to all the team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, customer service is very important to us. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
ian chalmers

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist Donna was so helpful and very welcoming. A lady who truly enjoys her work.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, please be assured that your kind comments have been passed onto Donna. Customer service is very important to us and we appreciate your time taken to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
K Steadman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Staff we're fabulous, everywhere clean and tidy, leisure facilities (pool) very nice. Disappointments included dated bathroom in disability room, although staff were on the ball when we pulled the emergency cord by mistake! However, whilst the rooms were pleasantly furnished the noise on the Saturday night was horrendous and coupled with no air conditioning it was too hot to sleep, so we went home on the Monday having had little sleep for three days, what a shame! My husband did try to say something to a member of staff who was the only member of staff that stood out as not great and actually a little patronising. I would stay again and recommend to a friend but would suggest checking the air con in place first and that there weren't any big parties staying

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am happy you enjoyed your stay, particularly our helpful friendly staff and great leisure facilities. Thank you for raising your comments regarding the points in the bedroom, I will make sure we have a look at these and see what we can do to improve that service. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Alyson C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New reception staff
The young lady on reception was only on her second day but between her and the gentleman that was training her we got excellent service and a very friendly start to our stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, please be assured that your kind comments regarding the reception staff have been shared with all the team. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Alison Clegg

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Myeloma awareness weekend
Very enjoyable stay, as was attendance at last years conference . Staff were superb .

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, your comments regarding our staff are greatly appreciated. Customer feedback is very important to us, once again thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager

Reviewed by
Sandra Merrick

From Neath,, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Urban Village for 2 nights and it was very expensive for the type of room and the service available. We had left our toothpaste with our son at Uni halls and went to the desk to ask for a mini one and they were out of stock! The food was good, the staff were excellent but it really was not the standard of room or hotel to charge £150 a night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for raising your comments regarding the points in the bedroom, I will make sure we have a look at these and see what we can do to improve that service. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
C Humphreys

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The noise was unbearable from the wedding, and whilst I don't expect anyone to turn the music down at their wedding, I would have expected the hotel to put myself and my young daughter in another room.
I did ask but there was apparently no alternative room available, instead of having a pleasant weekend we had a sleepless night, and a lousy weekend as we were both so tired.
If I wanted to stay up all night listening to loud music I would head into a club.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disturbed sleep due to noise from a party, unfortunately due to the design of the hotel some of our rooms are allocated above the function suite and whilst we make every attempt to only allocate these to guests attending functions, unfortunately this is not always possible when the hotel is full. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Derek Richardson

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away In My Homeland Of Wales
The hotel is a great place to unwind with all the right facilities. SPA, Health Club, Great rooms and food so you couldn,t ask for more. If you add that to the fact that Wales is beautiful its really is a hard combination to beat. In the words of Arnold S ' I'll be back'

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with all the team. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Andrew Baston

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was woken at 6:30 with banging every 5 minutes the same loud bang.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments, I am sorry to hear that your sleep was affected by a loud banging noise, please be assured that this is not our normal standard and the issues raised have been discussed with my Night Reception Manager to ensure it remains an isolated incident. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
S Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were most welcoming and took a genuine interest

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are much appreciated, please be assured these will be shared with all the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Alan Franks

From Sutton in Ashfield, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next