Price From 159.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sheila K

  • July 2015

Check in experience v positive

Gentleman was so helpful he changed our booking to double room (only had twin when I booked earlier) and ensured we were not near any wedding noise.

He gave a great impression of the hotel, in which we enjoyed staying.

  • David P

  • June 2015

Walls in room are too thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room and vice-versa

  • S Sousa

  • April 2015

lovely staff in hotel

Good hotel and well located.

Lovely staff.

  • J Taylor

  • March 2015

somewhat disappointed

Sadly the rooms are not noise proof you hear your neighbours talking clearly and also when they use their toilets.

the staff were happy to move us from our first room but the same happened on our second night at 4.47am when our neighbours decided to have a very loud shouting match waking us up so sorry will not be coming back. can I also say that the pub was in awful condition seating with sticky tape over holes in cushions and food not very good.

  • T Hillier

  • March 2015


We booked a superior room but were allocated a shabby and dated standard.

Staff and duty manager argued with us and I had to be quite forceful and quote sale of goods act to get my money back. Hotel was loud and has seen better days. Avoid.

  • Philip Richards

  • March 2015

Night off

Only stayed for one night but excellent service and good vfm

  • P Turton

  • March 2015

Good family break

The gym was huge, excellent pool, friendly atmosphere.

great place to meet up as a family and do the prep for a friends wedding

Good to have a Starbucks on site and the pub food was excellent value,.

  • Valerie S

  • March 2015

Good value hotel.

Comfy bed and good food.

  • Jane C

  • February 2015


I have used Village hotels before and always found them to be pleasant.

We had both good and bad in our stay. The pub and the restaurant experience was nice and our evening mean want above our expectations in both food and service. However the room was clean but small unfortunately had paper thin walls, so eat plugs maybe required even for those just holding conversations in the next room. Breakfast stopped serving at 10.30 even though room brochure stated 11am. We did eventually get breakfast after some negotiation.

  • karl b

  • February 2015

great place, excellent service

From the moment we arrived until the day we left we were looked after.

Breakfast was great, something for everyone and service with a smile. Dinner was lovely, well presented and our waiters looked after us completely. Drinks in the bar and we were greeted with a warm and freindly welcome. The spa complex has something for all ages and we swam every day. All in all we were sorry to leave. Can't wait to return soon.